Adecco Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 12,480 reviews
Ratings breakdown
54.3K
43.8K
32.8K
2791
1760
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 7,482 reviews matching the search See all 12,478 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary workers treated very poorly by Contractor
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  North Clarendon, VTMay 26, 2018
Most of senior management at my one year assignment at
General Electric in North Clarendon,Vermont treated Temps
just like dirt. You were doing the same job for more than
1/2 the pay and some of the workers would not even speak to you.
They would have Monday morning meetings and not include the temps because they were not real GE workers give me a break!.
Most of the tempts like myself, you can count on me
always on time ready to work and working all those extra hours
your real GE workers did not want due to very poor work ethic
and being severely overpaid.If you are not in the good old boys
club you can forget about becoming a regular employee at
GE Rutland, VT.
Pros
A job getting paid weekly
Cons
No benefits, holiday pay, vacation, Personal time off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, friendly place to work
Kitt (Former Employee) –  Casa Grande, AZMay 25, 2018
Fast pace but yet learning experience place to work. I learned lots of new things in the different department I worked in. And my rep was always there if I had trouble or questions.
Pros
good reps n friendly
Cons
some jobs pay to low
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adecco
Pharmacy help desk (Current Employee) –  Sandy, UTMay 25, 2018
They were a temp to hire company. The job security and growth was not very good and I am looking for somewhere I can learn and grow. They weren't willing to give me promotions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and professional work place with room for advancement
Teacher Assistant/Floater (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHMay 25, 2018
Nice company to work for they offer great benefits based on the company they send you to temp to hire positions available they are an reliable company to work for
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good place to start out in the job market
Process Specialist (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHMay 25, 2018
I would work for adecco again. They do a great job with placing you at jobs that will hire you on permanently and full time with increased pay. Overall great place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and laid back
Packer (Former Employee) –  Gastonia, NCMay 24, 2018
IIt was ok, but the people I worked with on third shift was terrible. We had been on six days for a while and we had to start wearing steal toe shoes as of April 1st. 2018.
Pros
Productive place to work
Cons
Need better leads and set up people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Administrative Secretary (Former Employee) –  Hauppauge, NYMay 23, 2018
it was a temp job so i did and traveled to differnt locate to work they did get me the best paying jobs my assignment they didnt last long but i got some experience
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Absolute worst staffing company Ever!
Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 23, 2018
The only reason I went with them is because I needed a job, being I am new to TN. I was miserable every single day.
Very inadequate staff and extremely rude and ghetto. You are worked like a slave.
Pros
A slight paycheck
Cons
Few hours, slacker management, strenuous work, literally on your feet all shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adecco allowed for transition in working careers
Post Closing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 23, 2018
Adecco allowed me to transition from a customer service job to a office position by allowing me to prove myself to my future employer by allowing me to show my work ethics, willingness to learn new tasks, and flexibility of changing my focus as new issues came up.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
adecco
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Melbourne, FLMay 23, 2018
working for adecco/radial is very emotional draining and stressful. the hours are long and the breaks are too short
the only good thing about working there was the pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

Want to know more about Adecco?

Ask a question
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Modesto, CA 95350May 22, 2018
I have no mayor complains I just wish I was able to find full-time job or at least finish a season at a company with the ability to come back. It is something.
Pros
You might get a few days of work.
Cons
nothing is garanty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok the management was great but the job
Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Wake Forest, NCMay 22, 2018
It was ok the management was great but the job....the job "site" was a** i did not like the atmosphere within at all...soo i will reccomend addeco all the time but not the body shop..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Stockroom Clerk-Work Site Celestica of NC (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMay 22, 2018
I love the placement they gave me. It was a great fit for me. The hours worked well with my schedule and I had weekends off to be with my family. The drive was a bit far but it was still okay.
Pros
pay was great
Cons
dive was long
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adecco a Great Place to work
Supplier Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 22, 2018
Adecco is a great place to get your foot in the door and learn a lot about the business. I've learned how to multi task through any given work week with minimal stress
Pros
Flexibility, great people to work with, work from home
Cons
Bad Monetary Compensation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an average temporary position.
Light Industrial Temporary (Former Employee) –  Taylor, MIMay 22, 2018
Some employees were too focused on socializing more than working. It was difficult to train on the machinery, because they never spent the time to fix it when it was broken.
Pros
some overtime
Cons
had to wear bunny suits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They treated me fairly and provided me with temp to hire work quickly
Office Support (Former Employee) –  Marysville, OH 43040May 22, 2018
Was looking for temp to hire work and then to get hired on direct. They were good to find me temp work quickly which would of turned into permanent work employment but we were moving out of the area.
Pros
Found me Temp to Hire work quickly
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLMay 22, 2018
I worked for many companies, Chicos which was a reoccuring job. General Electric was my starting position until I was offered the job at ACS after 3 years of service.
Pros
Great fast job placements
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Getting hired
Manufacturing contract employee (Former Employee) –  Shakopee, MNMay 21, 2018
I got hired from one of its clients because they needed to hire more employees. Lots of other employees work year after year before me. Some only work few months but I was hired on with other employees who been there months to years. Adecco really should had spoken to their clients on getting the converted or an hourly raise because some have worked year after year and wasn't appreciated.
Pros
Temp unlimited call in
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Palm Bay, FLMay 21, 2018
Described product to customers and accurately explained details and care of merchandise
Recommended alternative items if product was out of stock. Asked open-ended questions to assess customer needs
Directed calls to appropriate individuals and departments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for Temporary Help
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJMay 21, 2018
The recruiters went out of the way to help me find the right job which matched my skills and objectives. They are very courteous and professional. They have a lot of job opportunities.
Cons
No paid sick days.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Adecco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Women's ratings

4.0Fairygodboss Score

67%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

100%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss