Adecco Employee Reviews for Assembler

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 12,818 reviews
Ratings breakdown
54.4K
43.9K
32.8K
2808
1784
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 275 reviews matching the search See all 12,815 reviews
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Wauwatosa, WIJuly 7, 2018
The job is really nice. The team leads are always willing to help. The hours aren’t too much, so you’ll be able to still get off and enjoy yourself. The standing for hours may or not be a problem for some people.
Pros
Free things
Cons
Standing for a long period of time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice place to get hired into a full time job
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Jamestown, NYJuly 7, 2018
This is a temp agency that helps you find a full time job. I was placed at Cummins Engine and it is very fast paced. I put parts on the engines as they moved down the line.
Pros
fast paced
Cons
fast paced
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work at
Final Assembly (Former Employee) –  Marshall, ILJune 28, 2018
work ten to twelve hours a day. management is pretty easy going.
it is very laid back. cutting open boxes. the people I worked with and that they had subway in the lunch room were the best things there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employment
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Muskegon, MIJune 27, 2018
Adecco was very helpful in placing me in a job that I fit into well and could easily perform. They were also clear and concise about what the job expectations would be.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good people
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  East Liberty, OHJune 19, 2018
this was a good place to work. Honda knows what they are doing and the structure of the plant is very efficient. the team leaders are also good trainers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp service
Assembly (Former Employee) –  Taylor, MIJune 12, 2018
fast paced will find you work even after one assignment had ended. usually in assembly or packaging staff is very nice and dedicated to finding you worm
Pros
work
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Gastonia, NCMay 19, 2018
Adecco is a temp agency that will send you to different location to work. I was sent to wix filters and this company made filters for cars. The company itself was ok but if you are a fast working person you will be ok.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable great job
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Bellefontaine, OHMay 1, 2018
great job good people good pay and benefits work is ok really nothing that hard just can be boring at times like most jobs over all for the pay and kind of work i do its fair
Pros
able to choose shifts
Cons
pay and time off is ok but could be better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont try to call the office
In the Assembler (Former Employee) –  Lynchburg, VAApril 18, 2018
I was put to work right away they were accommodating and worked well with me to find a position for me however I would not try to call and check as they never answer the phone I would recommend face to face only
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I work at a fast pace
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Lynchburg, VAApril 9, 2018
I enjoy working with Adecco the pay was good and it was weekly. If I have a opportunity to work with them again I will. flexible hours and you can work weekends if you want.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace place but not promising,
Rtv, Assembly (Former Employee) –  Macon, GAApril 4, 2018
I enjoyed the work, But due to it being a temp service you never know where you next job may be or if you will get hired on through a company or not. I also did not enjoy taking a pay cut because I worked through them
Pros
"Good jobs'
Cons
Stability
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for the most part.
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Marysville, OHMarch 31, 2018
Although going from temp to full time Honda has taken some people 10 years, mist are hired in 5-8 years. This rate has changed since I worked there and mist are hired in less than 4 years. Pay was acceptable although you could still be making 10 dollars an hour less than the guy who started after you that you trained because they got hired into Honda off the street.

I intend to return to adecco in August.
Pros
Decent pay, good hours
Cons
Long time to get hired full time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Brief Contractor experience
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Newington, NHMarch 25, 2018
I ended up being thrown into a position in a warehouse as an assembly line worker. It was super fast paced work and I was never even trained by the people on site and expected to keep up through a grueling 12 hour shift. It wasn't even a remotely good fit for me, yet they pushed me into it by insinuating that this was my only option. I left the position and then they wouldn't communicate with me, which I guess is understandable, but why wouldn't they have held my credentials on file till they had a more suitable role for me? Now I have seen that they have posted positions online that resemble my background. I wouldn't waste my time again with them. I guess all things happen for a reason though since I have just accepted a new positon in Portsmouth that pays twice as much. The moral of my story is, you can do better than these people and their client who manufactures firearms. They both could care less about you as a human being and it is evident since most of the people are unhappy.
Pros
They always wants people - high turnover - availability is always there
Cons
Long hours, fast paced work for not enough compensation, recruiters don't communicate effectively.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Assembly line worker for Amazon (Former Employee) –  Hebron, KYMarch 19, 2018
this is a good place to work if you are trying to get on your feet. it is a great way to get a handle on your life if you do not know what to right away
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Marysville, OHMarch 12, 2018
Adecco is a temp to perm employment agency. The great news is they will always have work available but one must be willing to work. the pay is great and competitive.
Pros
quick hiring process & weekly pay
Cons
assignments can end quickly
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for.
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Marysville, OHMarch 12, 2018
I'm currently working for Honda at the same plant that I worked for under Adecco. However, it is totally different working under honda. It is a terrible environment to work under. Coordinators and Team Leaders are verbally abusive and they mistreat the employees. HR, is no better, they as in management are all friends. So, you don't have anyone to talk to. I feel all alone. Can't wait to find another job.

No one Cares!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Line Assembly
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Swepsonville, NCMarch 10, 2018
A typical day at work is coming in and getting your announcements and then report to your stations to start working. I've learned that in a warehouse, you may be put on different lines and that's good because you can do more that one job. Management were excellent with positive feedback on your performance and they wasn't hovered over you all night. The workplace was laid back. The hardest part of the job was figuring out what line you wanted to be on and the most enjoyable part was learning new things.
Pros
Great pay
Cons
No second shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PM day
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIFebruary 26, 2018
PM days were the days when we clean up all of the assembly lines in the gutters in the garbage shoot it will be one of the relaxing smooth days ever because all we doing is walking around and looking for stuff to clean up and we get hourly breaks on p.m. days
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Assembly Line Worker/ Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAFebruary 9, 2018
working for adecco was a good job at the time because they hired lots of people and they took the time out to make sure you got it right and getting paid every week was not bad
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor work environment
assembly (Current Employee) –  Marysville, OHFebruary 9, 2018
they'll tell you pretty much anything to get you in the door then bam nowhere close to what they promised you. finding out with time they have their own people who try to get you in trouble they set you up for failure your coworkers will whine and cry until they get moved to an easier spot while you work like a dog. you have to do a minimum of 2 years before you will considered for a permanent job
Pros
good starting pay
Cons
horrible coworkers and management lies
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Adecco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

2.9Personal Development

3.3Career Opportunities

2.9Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight