ADEX Medical Staffing Employee Reviews

4.5
Overall rating
Based on 15 reviews
Ratings breakdown
58
46
31
20
10
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 15 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Staff Nurse RN (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAJune 25, 2018
Was happy working here. The company is very employee focused and work hard for you. I encouraged many people to join and work for them. Pay is also good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L.Clayton, RN
RN (Former Employee) –  Roswell, GAMarch 9, 2018
Great company to work for and they pay travel nurses very well. I worked my first Contract nurse job with this company and was very well pleased with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cohesive
(RN)Traveler (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 4, 2018
Excellent communication with recruiter and organization
balance, Job security
good housing, various options for employees
Recruiters are great and very helpful
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversity in working with people of various backgrounds
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GANovember 5, 2017
The day would depend on the type of patient that you have.
If your patient was more acute, you would be more busy trying to stabilize the patient in addition to getting tests and procedures done for this patient. I learned how to care for patients with various medical ailments. The workplace was very diverse, which I enjoyed. The hardest part of the job was sometimes getting people to respond in a timely fashion when a patient's condition was getting worse.
Pros
Fast paced work environment
Cons
Often short staffed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Acutes Dialysis Charge Nurse (Former Employee) –  Statesboro, GAAugust 24, 2017
Recruiter is concerned with the happiness of client placement for each assignment. Friendly and compassionate staff. Very helpful with meeting the needs of the traveler.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Travel Nurse RN (Former Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAJuly 23, 2017
The management treats you well, the assignments move fast (as all the travel nursing jobs), and pay is average. I did enjoy to work for them, but I get frustrated because ever time you have to change from one travel company to another, you must fill out the exact 1-2 weeks worth of tests and paper work again.
Pros
good job
Cons
average pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company / below average compensation
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 26, 2017
I worked very hard for ADEX and was always the number one rep in my location. Even being the number one rep they still did not pay me the money that i felt that i deserved.
Pros
management
Cons
commission
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RN Recruitment
RN Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Roswell, GAFebruary 6, 2017
ADEX overall is a great place to work at because it gives you an opportunity to help others. There isn't a strong place for growth and upward mobility. On a typical day I'd screen, interview and assess qualified candidates for open jobs available. The hardest part sometimes is having a nurse ready to work but no job to place them at. I learned how to build and maintain strong relationships.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, great job security, with a relaxed environment
HR/Compliance Manager (Current Employee) –  Temple Terrace, FLJanuary 1, 2016
Working here has been a pleasure. Everyone gets along with with everyone else and support each other in times of need. Management is great and very friendly!
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Travel Agency
RN Floor Nurse PCU/MED/TELE (Current Employee) –  Poinciana, FLOctober 13, 2015
Professional staff, excellent communication, Health Insurance premiums are high, Recruiters are easy to get in touch with and responsive to nurses needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
travel CM position
Travel Nurse/Case Management (Former Employee) –  Dublin, GAJuly 1, 2015
Great company with lots of work for the traveling CM.Provided CM and d/c planning. Met great people and was able to tour the area while there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy accessible assignments
RN Travel (Former Employee) –  Michigan/FlorodaJanuary 10, 2013
Easy to work with, recruiters are dedicated and accessible. They work with you for your next travel assignment. I have been with Adex the longest for travel assignments. They are always updating me with new available openings and potential openings.
Pros
choices of assignmemts, ease of transitioning assignments
Cons
health insurance benefit could be better
Was this review helpful?Yes 34No 8Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
choose what assignments I want.
TRAVEL NURSE (Current Employee) –  Alpharetta, GAAugust 17, 2012
My job varies and requires alot of flexibility. Different assignments may require me to take charge with very little orientation.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
not permanent
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 14Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the best travel agency a Nurse could have
rn case manager (Current Employee) –  multipleDecember 29, 2011
This is a great agency to travel with, no matter where I was they were always there for me
Pros
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 36No 19Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at ADEX Medical Staffing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

ADEX Medical Staffing Reviews by Location