Adient Employee Reviews

Found 152 reviews matching the search See all 245 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and consistent environment
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Georgetown, KYOctober 7, 2018
Great place to work. Team work atmosphere. Fast paced and the focus is on building quality seats for Toyota. The management is good and the job offers great benefits.
Pros
45 minute lunches
Cons
10 min breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
toolmaker/machinist (Former Employee) –  Athens, TNOctober 1, 2018
i enjoyed workinghere good people the management needs to work on their people skill and learn its not always about money and need to learn to appreciate their employees more
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adient
Manager (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, MISeptember 30, 2018
Great hard working staff, terrible corporate executive management team. Do not practice with they preach, are not trustworthy and treat the resources as commodities vs assets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only if desperate
Production Technician (Former Employee) –  Murfreesboro, TNSeptember 26, 2018
Fast paste most managers & engineers have never done any of the jobs and are clueless and dont listen when you give feedback to make jobs faster there known for cutting heads
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain experience.
Manufacturing Team Lead (Former Employee) –  Holland, MISeptember 26, 2018
Shortly after starting at Adient, I was promoted to Team Lead. It was fun to have a team follow my leadership as a young member of management. Shortly after my second year with the company I saw that I was becoming stagnant and not seeing any way of moving forward in my career, so I decided to leave on good terms to better myself elsewhere. But the skills I have gained from their fast paced, and fun work environment will help me stay ahead.
Pros
Fun, fast paced, and great vacation and benefits.
Cons
Moving forward in this career only happens with new business.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
favoritism
Quality Technician (Current Employee) –  Clanton, ALSeptember 22, 2018
Managers have their favorite people and let them break the rules. If you try to talk to H.R.they just brush it off. The top bosses just look the other way and don't care.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostility
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Newark, CASeptember 21, 2018
I was working in 1st shift at headliners and team leader is racist and work environment is hostility and they never appreciate your work. No schedule for work they will call you in weekends at anytime they want as volunteer or sometimes mandatory
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy but fast paced
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Sycamore, ILSeptember 14, 2018
Too strict for injuries. Fast paced working. Repetitive. Long hours. Making the Jeep Cherokee seats for Chrysler. Every seat is made really the same. Everything has to be perfect or has to be rebuilt
Pros
Paid lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good group I worked with. Doing different seats on a daily basis
Trim technician Master Sewer (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, MISeptember 12, 2018
It was always challenging with different companies to design for. Our group was always helpful and we worked as a team. What ever team we worked on if there was a problem there would be always someone to help get the job done
Pros
Were accommodating with starting time Had flex hours when needed
Cons
Really have none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to learn and work hands on on automotive seats
Product Engineer (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MISeptember 12, 2018
The company has some great projects going on. I worked in the FCA business unit and there was never a dull moment in my time there.
Got to work on core engineering issues and the experience gained during resolving those issues and having meetings with customer often was awesome.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nothing
Materials Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Murfreesboro, TNSeptember 7, 2018
nothing to say about the company as a whole. they are a new company not much on advancement. come to work do the job go home and come back a do all over.
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive place
Account Financial Manager (Current Employee) –  Plymouth, MISeptember 6, 2018
Great place with friendly staff; Lot of opportunity to learn and grow and put on different hats. Extremely flexible work schedule with half day fridays during summer time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doesn't care about much about employees
Line Operator (Current Employee) –  Holland, MISeptember 6, 2018
Theres lots of rules and ways to get wrote up never does anything to improve work environment few or no bonuses nice raises and a yearly increase but poor training and poor management on both the floor and plant levels
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well paying, but over worked.
Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Greenfield, OHSeptember 5, 2018
Adient was a cardio workout and very well paying, but there is very limited time off. I worked 6 or 7 days a week every week. The people who had been there longer than me were wore out. There were more than 400 people employed there, and over 95% of them had only been there 2 years or less. The turnover rate was astronomical, so job security was definately there.
Pros
job security
Cons
In a 12 hour shift, you only had 3 10 minute breaks and 1 20 minute lunch.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of work there at Adient
Quality Technician (Former Employee) –  Battle Creek, MISeptember 4, 2018
If you want a job you can work 6 to 7 days a week and get paid decent this is the place to go.
They will get you work on another line instead of sending you home which is real good.
Pros
free coffee and free ice
Cons
6 to 7 day work week up to 12 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place with poor management
Forklift operator (Current Employee) –  Clanton, ALAugust 29, 2018
It's a good place to work at but the management is very poor. They don't take the time out too listen to the employees that are on the floor and making the company be as great as it could be. Sometimes the little people know as much as the bosses sometimes.
Pros
N/a
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad location
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Athens, TNAugust 25, 2018
They are in the process of hiring more people but in general, it is not a pleasant environment to work in. The materials group doesn't care and the top managers are not holding people accountable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a factory
Material Handler (Current Employee) –  Northwood, OHAugust 19, 2018
This is a factory. The hours are long. The weeks are longer. I work and between min. 60 per week to 84 hours per week. Every day unless I use a vacation day that week. The money can be decent. It would be a great job if you made in 40 hours what takes 84. The job is what you make it. Once topped out that is it. For as long as you are there. It's a uaw shop.
Pros
Money
Cons
Time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed working there and would love to return
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Clanton, ALAugust 15, 2018
A stray work pace...I enjoyed the job. I met people and made good money to provide for my kids. I’m hopeful to return on 3rd shift if possible...sometimes it was hot but not too bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bueno
Advance Quality Engineer (Former Employee) –  Ramos, PRAugust 13, 2018
Buen lugar de trabajo , no existe equilibrio entre vida laboral y personal
Pros
Administracion
Cons
Horarios de trabajo
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Adient. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 245 reviews
562
473
365
220
125

See reviews about

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.3Culture