Admiral Security Employee Reviews

Found 596 reviews matching the search See all 606 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admiral Security
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MD 21202May 21, 2019
it was a ok environment to work very laid back and there were other areas where you had to do a lot of work but for the most part it was a great place to work
Pros
laid back work load
Cons
some dangerous area to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't have any clue on how to manage or perform any security functions
access control Officer (Former Employee) –  MarylandMay 19, 2019
They should have stayed as a janitorial company. They branched in a field they know nothing about. There is no chain of command, if you ask a question the representative can not provide an answer without asking from someone else. The Admiral needs to go down with the ship.
Pros
Nothing good about company and that's the best I can say for them
Cons
Run as far away as you can
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always fun very productive
Loss Prevention Agent (Current Employee) –  Concord, CAMay 16, 2019
I enjoyed the job just not enough hours and not knowing if you're going to be put on the schedule for the next week all the job sites or really far for agents to travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is no good
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Coral Gables, FLCoral GablesMay 13, 2019
Management is no good I told management that I need overnight and they said they was going to give me overnight and then when I called couple of days later management told me not to call them they going call me they never call me back management took me off schedule every time I call to talk to someone nobody and management is not there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only what you make it..
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 7, 2019
It's easy but in the beginning you will have work crazy hours in the beginning before a full-time position. Management is ok like most jobs. Not hard at all.. But so easy people take it for granted at times.
Pros
Union potential sites
Cons
No advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job, not much of a Career though
Security (Current Employee) –  Richmond, VAMay 6, 2019
I don't have much to say concerning the work culture as you are working as a contractor in various locations. How much you enjoy the job is based on your site and your duties on the site. My only biggest issue is that the pay is not that good and there's not many benefits aside from Life Insurance (which should be mandatory for any Security Company). Nonetheless, the money will get your bills paid. Just don't plan on growing here. It's not that big of a company. Job Security is good! Since turnover rates can be high, and more companies rely on security now than ever, even not so good Officers maintain their positions. They want to keep as many warm bodies on site as possible.

Treat it as a job and you'll be content. Treat it as a career and you will be bitterly disappointed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admiral Security Services
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAApril 24, 2019
a typical day would be standing or sitting in car at post.
I learned what to expect from security field
The management was very unprofessional and disorganized
Most of the guards were not professional
The hardest part of the job was dealing with shifts on such short notice.
Pros
some site wages were decent
Cons
terrible management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day at work
Unarmed Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Northwest DCApril 24, 2019
Typically you're signing in visitors as well as deliveries. The most enjoyable part would be you have quite a lot of free time on a slow day and pretty easy
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
come do the job and keep it moving
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDApril 22, 2019
Have nothing to say bad or good about the company i come to work do the job and keep it moving I have nothing to say i am a private person i speak to all and smile
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About my Job
Assistant Director of Security (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 17, 2019
A typical day at work would be arriving 10-15 minutes prior to meet with the supervisor on the previous shift and get pass downs on what happened on the shift to tackle the next shift effectively. I learned with your hard work you can advance and achieve your goals anywhere you go no matter who you are as long as you set your mind to thrive. I can use myself as an example. I started off as a shift supervisor and within five months i became the Assistant Director of Security. The hardest part of the job was rush hour when all the trucks entered the facility before their schedule time and we would have a lane back up down the road and employees upset and complaining because they were late. There's time when i'm ready to go home on my 3-11 shift you have no one to release you because the overnight shift is always late. Theirs a lot of gossip going on amongst the Director, Supervisors and employees, they rarely give us a raise, were under paid for the amount of work we do, The most enjoyable part of the job was doing a lot of over time, floor checks and patrols.
Pros
flexible schedule
Cons
No Health Care
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fair
Security Officer (Full-time) (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 6, 2019
well I cannot said much if you want to work over time you will make a lot of over time but there's time you ready to go home you have no one to release you. and even if you let management knows two weeks in advance you leaving they ignored the situation completely. when decided to leave now they put bad report on you like you never told them that you was leaving and they never gave you no raise at all I don't know for others but I didn't get nothing at all no matter how many time I asked
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDApril 2, 2019
Patrol check points, walk building where residents live, work the front desk, answered phones, transferred calls, performed wake up calls. Distribute flyers, set up coffee in lobby, make photo copies, lock and check doors throughout building and use Nextel chirp phone as a means of communication with fellow security officers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It could be a little unorganized at times . But its an okay site to work
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDMarch 26, 2019
Location a little far. Enjoy working with my coworker's everyone gets along.lead officer and supervisor can be a little unorganized but we do our job.
Pros
Coworker's are nice and Management can be ikay sometimes
Cons
Short breaks, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security
Professional Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Antioch, CAMarch 26, 2019
Patrol Parking Area and Secured Premises
Patrolling the E-Bart
Called Police or fire Dept in cases of emergencies , such as fire presence or and suspicious
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Admiral
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Concord, CAMarch 21, 2019
In the beginning I was always getting work, but now not so much. Its hard time becoming a full time employee. Haven't received a raise its been over a year
Cons
no incentive to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very family oriented company
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDMarch 17, 2019
Contracts are the security to your job. That's the big risk factor. The employees are great to work with and helpful as well. I would still recommend them to others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy Job
Account Manager/ Major (Former Employee) –  Mechanicsville, VAMarch 9, 2019
A typical day at work would be arriving 10-15 minutes prior to meet with supervisors and get pass downs to tackle the next shift effectively. I learned with your hard work you can advance and achieve your goals anywhere you go no matter who you are as long as you set your mind to thrive. The hardest part of the job was rush hour when all the trucks entered the facility before their schedule time and we would have a lane back up down the road and employees upset and complaining because they were late. The most enjoyable part of the job was doing patrols.
Pros
flexible schedules
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PT job Review
AARP Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 2, 2019
My Pt company is a great company to work for.Th add company does a great job with trainings and a great job with family handling lost wages and they does a great job with there training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get ready for a lot work politics
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAFebruary 24, 2019
Okay so I have a very iffy opinion about Admiral. While I got plenty of hours and overtime there were a lot of things I didn't like while working there. First off the upper management was awful at the site I worked at. Extremely sexist toward women. I was constantly questioned on whether or not I could do the most simple of tasks. It seemed like all of them men could do as they pleased. Showed up whenever the felt like it among other things.
The positive things besides all the work you can handle was the clientele on my site were very friendly. They even gave the women flowers on mother's day.
Pros
plenty of hours and overtime
Cons
not women friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Greensboro, NCFebruary 21, 2019
The job is very relaxed you get to sit the entire shift answer phone but management makes the job stressful. Supervisor will not inform you if your relief calls out or late, if your relief doesn't show you must stay over, it's too much gossiping between employees, they try to make you work mandatory weekends and throw you on the schedule without informing you, Supervisor treats you any kind of way just because their tired, it's hard to call out even for emergencies or leave early for and emergency you must wait for relief if they can find someone, not worth the stress find a Security company that has a set schedule
Pros
Sit the entire shift
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Admiral Security. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 606 reviews
5158
4143
3153
269
183

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture