Admiral Security Employee Reviews for Security Guard

Found 124 reviews matching the search See all 615 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.except they need to return phone call more regular
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Glenview, ILJune 24, 2019
My detail is at a gated community.. I have learned if you greet each residence with a wave and a smile, you get better results..( That's my secret) most of the security officers are grumpy there fore the residences find fault with them all the time ,.Never with me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admiral Security
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MD 21202May 21, 2019
it was a ok environment to work very laid back and there were other areas where you had to do a lot of work but for the most part it was a great place to work
Pros
laid back work load
Cons
some dangerous area to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only what you make it..
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCMay 7, 2019
It's easy but in the beginning you will have work crazy hours in the beginning before a full-time position. Management is ok like most jobs. Not hard at all.. But so easy people take it for granted at times.
Pros
Union potential sites
Cons
No advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admiral Security Services
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAApril 24, 2019
a typical day would be standing or sitting in car at post.
I learned what to expect from security field
The management was very unprofessional and disorganized
Most of the guards were not professional
The hardest part of the job was dealing with shifts on such short notice.
Pros
some site wages were decent
Cons
terrible management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDApril 2, 2019
Patrol check points, walk building where residents live, work the front desk, answered phones, transferred calls, performed wake up calls. Distribute flyers, set up coffee in lobby, make photo copies, lock and check doors throughout building and use Nextel chirp phone as a means of communication with fellow security officers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Admiral
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Concord, CAMarch 21, 2019
In the beginning I was always getting work, but now not so much. Its hard time becoming a full time employee. Haven't received a raise its been over a year
Cons
no incentive to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PT job Review
AARP Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCMarch 2, 2019
My Pt company is a great company to work for.Th add company does a great job with trainings and a great job with family handling lost wages and they does a great job with there training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get ready for a lot work politics
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAFebruary 24, 2019
Okay so I have a very iffy opinion about Admiral. While I got plenty of hours and overtime there were a lot of things I didn't like while working there. First off the upper management was awful at the site I worked at. Extremely sexist toward women. I was constantly questioned on whether or not I could do the most simple of tasks. It seemed like all of them men could do as they pleased. Showed up whenever the felt like it among other things.
The positive things besides all the work you can handle was the clientele on my site were very friendly. They even gave the women flowers on mother's day.
Pros
plenty of hours and overtime
Cons
not women friendly
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very professional setting
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDFebruary 20, 2019
everyday was a safe environment to work in.
what I've learned working at the site is people are going to be people and we just deal with it accordingly and professionally
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admiral Security
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJanuary 30, 2019
this isn't a company you should expect to be at long term , unless you are just there for extra money to pay your bills, every post is different. be honest with the company and yourself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was ok
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALJanuary 14, 2019
I can honestly say that this was an easy job it just got kind of lonely sometimes because you was constantly by yourself and having to stand on your feet for hours at a time but it was good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Security Guard Floater (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJanuary 8, 2019
It can be busy but entertaining, it is never a dual moment. You get a chance to meet and interact with a well diversify group of individual who worked in the building being secured.

You have meet people where they are and deal with them accordingly.

The workplace culture is nice and inviting. When you have someone on the premise that should not be on the premise. If they refuse to
move it would have to be elevated to include the police involvement to assist with the matter.

Smiling and making the customer happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Entry level opportunity
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Concord, CADecember 28, 2018
A job to apply for if you never worked in secuirty before. I have trained in observing and reporting crimes and/or reasonably suspicious activity. I been shown how to perform various duties such as nighwatch, surveillance, patrol, special events, and how to conduct an inspection for a commercial property.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no go for me
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  MarylandOctober 30, 2018
No necessarily a bad company but it just wasn't for me. Management clearly didn't care about your work life balance or the job environment in which you worked daily
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advice
UNARMED SECURITY GUARD (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VAOctober 22, 2018
Just be on your p's and q's when working for this company there not known for being understanding to their guards when it comes to attendance/ or things outside your job effecting you just be on time stay in your lane and mind your own business.
Pros
good money
Cons
you must watch back
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day in security
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDOctober 14, 2018
a typical day in security they expected you to go above and beyond your job title of a security guard. they expected you to do all things into one as far as being the maintenance person, door man, package deliverer, and engineer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depending on what you do its fun
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAOctober 9, 2018
When I was working for them I did have fun at times.Sometimes people would act dumb for no reason and not cooperate. Allot of places we went to would be allot of people
Pros
Work at conerts and NFL gamea
Cons
People dont cooperate
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A relaxed enivorment
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DESeptember 20, 2018
you come in fo your hours make sure you monitor everything around you and always let other security guard what goes on while you was on site . Also the supervisor is always helpful to the work site you are placed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every one got along well with eachother
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CASeptember 13, 2018
I never had any problems not once well working there,
It is a cool place to work and good money too,
The only thing i didn't like was riding the bus.
I mean it wasnt horrible i just didn't like being in the bus forso long.
Pros
Sometimes we would get lunch money on special events from the boss
Cons
Hated riding the bus thats it
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LASeptember 10, 2018
Very nice job sites, friendly environments, hours were sufficient, easy to understand the atmosphere and what was required- expectational wise. Would have stayed if hurricane Katrina wouldn't have came.
Pros
Location
Cons
Hurricane Katrina
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Admiral Security. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 615 reviews
5160
4145
3155
269
186

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture