Admiral Security Employee Reviews

Found 602 reviews matching the search See all 613 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advice
UNARMED SECURITY GUARD (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VAOctober 22, 2018
Just be on your p's and q's when working for this company there not known for being understanding to their guards when it comes to attendance/ or things outside your job effecting you just be on time stay in your lane and mind your own business.
Pros
good money
Cons
you must watch back
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical day in security
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDOctober 14, 2018
a typical day in security they expected you to go above and beyond your job title of a security guard. they expected you to do all things into one as far as being the maintenance person, door man, package deliverer, and engineer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It OK to work here had a fun time.
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLOctober 12, 2018
It was a good opportunity to work at this company i had a good time learning and fast to lean. Great time being there and everyone was nice there. Good time
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depending on what you do its fun
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAOctober 9, 2018
When I was working for them I did have fun at times.Sometimes people would act dumb for no reason and not cooperate. Allot of places we went to would be allot of people
Pros
Work at conerts and NFL gamea
Cons
People dont cooperate
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work environment is ok
Special Police Officer (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCOctober 6, 2018
They will work with you if you have things going on in your life. They have have mad overtime and they will train you for what ever position that works for you.
Pros
free water
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but need to increase pay rate.
Security Officer S/O (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MD 20814October 1, 2018
Good working environment with, but the pay rate is poor, doesn't meet up with the cost of living.. Also need to appreciate dedicated and hard working officers. Be more coutesy to officers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCSeptember 28, 2018
I really enjoyed working for Admiral Security. Cpt. Sheares, Jon Odell, and Mr. Sam are great managers. They always helped me with what I needed. Growing company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A relaxed enivorment
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, DESeptember 20, 2018
you come in fo your hours make sure you monitor everything around you and always let other security guard what goes on while you was on site . Also the supervisor is always helpful to the work site you are placed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every one got along well with eachother
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CASeptember 13, 2018
I never had any problems not once well working there,
It is a cool place to work and good money too,
The only thing i didn't like was riding the bus.
I mean it wasnt horrible i just didn't like being in the bus forso long.
Pros
Sometimes we would get lunch money on special events from the boss
Cons
Hated riding the bus thats it
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fun
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LASeptember 10, 2018
Very nice job sites, friendly environments, hours were sufficient, easy to understand the atmosphere and what was required- expectational wise. Would have stayed if hurricane Katrina wouldn't have came.
Pros
Location
Cons
Hurricane Katrina
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offers nothing for you long term.
Site Supervisor, concierge (Current Employee) –  Boca Raton, FLSeptember 9, 2018
Do as little as possible. But they do no harm as well. Promise little so one expects little.

Offer no opportunity to advance, and have no benefits worth having
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good company to work they also did stuff for the children for back to school that was the first job that have ever done that.
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Bethesda, MDSeptember 9, 2018
A typical day at work was interesting was able to help and assist when needed from different clients. I learned to stay focused and multi l task dealing with a lot going around me. The hardest part of the job was having to write up and incident report and having to inform several management personnel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but management needs to up their game
Security Officer and CSR (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCAugust 29, 2018
Pay is better than other competition but they need to up management.

Some site supervisors are not professional or ethical while dealing with security officers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice job but unprofessional
Security Officer/Receptionist (Current Employee) –  newyork aveAugust 28, 2018
This company had a lot of personal problems brought into the workplace. They put you in awkward positions because of their personal vendettas with each other. Great work locations but not worth the headache.
Pros
location
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Field Security Account Manager (SPO) (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCAugust 23, 2018
Responsibilities include:
Management of Security staff, 600+ weekly hours, provide security service for domestic and foreign officials, create training programs, writing and creating security policies and procedures
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAAugust 21, 2018
Job was fun and easy. Very well performed by others. Training was great. Managers were understanding and very straight o the point. Pay was great and on time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Security Officer (Full-time) (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCAugust 20, 2018
tenants friendly, co workers are the best , when it come to the job getting done, its NEVER A I word in TEAM. We all work together or put our heads together to make sure we are all on the same page and agreeing with one another.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALAugust 19, 2018
Nice working there when i started it was cold they heater did not work so i was put in a nice truck with a heater as long as i did my job everything was ok.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didn't get paid for three months
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaAugust 19, 2018
I worked for them and never got paid for the event i worked for a week straight for them. Not much else to say worked 12 hour days to not get paid for it till months later
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible
Command Center Operator (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCAugust 16, 2018
terrible schedule, poor management, cut throat and does not care about their employees look elsewhere for employment. You will not be appreciated at this company BEWARE!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Admiral Security. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 613 reviews
5159
4144
3155
269
186

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture