Admiral Security Employee Reviews

Found 602 reviews matching the search See all 613 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job is great for someone who is older or a student
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Arlington, VAAugust 8, 2018
I sit here at a desk for 90% of the day, watching cameras and the lobby area and that's it, its a lot of down time that's why this job would be great fro a student because they wouldn't miss out on any of there studies
Pros
I work alone and at my own pace
Cons
They dont do paid holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fast paced
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCAugust 3, 2018
Depending on what location your working you meet a lot of interesting employees and managers and they treat you with kindness and appreciation and for making sure facility is safe a sucure
Pros
Interact with special events
Cons
Wish there where promotions
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Racist unprofessional
Security Officer, multiple sites (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAAugust 1, 2018
They had me work 3 shifts with a racist co-worker and once I called and reported the guy they tried to have me finish up my shift with him for that day they told me they were going to fire him but a month after I found out that he was just reassigned to different sites and still representing the company
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
solitary experience
Loss Prevention Agent (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 31, 2018
No back up or electronic resources to help communicate with head quarters. Would often ask you to work overtime. Pay role often incorrect, especially after special events
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Security Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Miami, FL 33131July 29, 2018
great place to work great experience friendly and caring environment I have learned so much from working with this company but even more at the site definitely with people skills
Pros
paid vaction
Cons
no sick time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult job environments
Security Officer (Full-time) (Former Employee) –  Oakland, CAJuly 26, 2018
The job was very competitive. Management was disorganized no actual benefits. first security job wasn't enough hours unreliable employees wasn't enough for your pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Orientated
Flex Security Officer (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJuly 26, 2018
Great place to work for, they are understanding and polite. loved working for them because they would reward you with lunch for a hard days work. hated leaving them
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible managment
Security Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Harrisonburg, VAJuly 24, 2018
Communication just isn't there with Admiral. I went above and beyond trying to get recognized and my work didn't matter. Co-workers saw my hard work but not management. Everything promised to me in my orientation wasn't true.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prductive day
Event Staff (Current Employee) –  Concord, CAJuly 20, 2018
Very strict on certain shoes no matter what
Timing of lunches and break seem too short when lunch is far away
Bad communication between scheduling and when actually there to clock in
Clock in takes forever and waiting longer in line than being clocked in
Rude staff
Staff not handling their business correctly
Pros
Overtime
Cons
Horrible communication
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admiral Security
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Forestville, MDJuly 19, 2018
Admiral Security was a good company to work for, also it was a good stepping stone for someone just coming in doing security for the first time. The only thing I didn't like about the company was that they didn't have any benefits or health coverage while I was employed with the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive alert and attentive at all times
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 16, 2018
great hours to work have to be attentive observe and report at city center dc downtown. We have over 40 or more officer working there 24 hours operation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and Fun
Security Officer/Events Supervisor (Former Employee) –  San Francisco Bay Area, CAJuly 14, 2018
My experience working at Admiral Security Services Inc. was a very Fun and rewarding experience. they also make u feel like part of the Admiral family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MDJuly 14, 2018
They give you the Best Training in the world and the supervisors are ready to train immediately, there is changes in the site, Team work is excellent.
Pros
Very Professional
Cons
Need more hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The site was fun to work with but not Admiral security
Patrol Officer-Part (Former Employee) –  Bethesda, MD 20814July 14, 2018
patrolling 3 big garage from 6:00 am to 1:00 pm Monday,Wednesday and Friday, 10:00 am to 5:00 pm Tuesday and Thursday,checking for parking violation if any violation place a warning notice on the vehicle.also looking for any security issues inside and outside the garages such as suspecious packages,offering help to customers with jump start their vehicle.
Pros
The site provides bonus for us not admiral
Cons
no launch break provided
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Currently an employee and i have no complaints, i love my site
Security Guard (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJuly 13, 2018
Currently at site old security company lost contract, i switched over to new company. I really enjoy the site. Property Management extremely nice. Nothing bad to say about this site.
Pros
Paid vacation
Cons
Only can take one week at a time of vacation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company to work with.
Security officer (Former Employee) –  Brickell Point, FLJuly 13, 2018
A typical day at work is a lot of check points making sure the property is secure. I have learn a lot from the people that live in the property. The most enjoyable thing about the job is everyone is nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No achievement opportunities
Armed Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 11, 2018
I worked multiple shifts, Worked overnights weekends etc for more then a year but still only could work evening shifts, Morning shifts were only for supervisors. Which left no time to be home with my kids. Or a morning shift comes available and a outsider of the building gets the position only because she been with the company longer than you but you have been at the building over a year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admiral
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 8, 2018
greeting tenants and guest checking them in to the data base. i love love meeting all culture of people its really no hard parts if you do you job as directed
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
607 14th St NW
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCJuly 6, 2018
The building I worked for was called the Westory the tenants, engineers, and my fellow employees were amazing. I had no bad days there at all actually.
Pros
clean, nice people, nice building
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly and outgoing
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  801 BrickellJuly 5, 2018
When I first started the position I started working over there then I gradually worked my way up to working the morning shift which was wonderful for me because I enjoy talking and engaging with the tenants it was never a dull moment and the building always someone there to assist with any problems they have and management was never too far away
Pros
30 minute lunch
Cons
30 minute lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Admiral Security. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 613 reviews
5159
4144
3155
269
186

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.2Culture