Adobe Employee Reviews

Found 263 reviews matching the search See all 503 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Senior License Management Consultant (Former Employee) –  New South WalesJanuary 16, 2019
Adobe is great balance between the stability of an established business, and a progressive, forward thinking tech startup. I was trusted to be entrepreneurial, and rewarded for being successful. There are still a few old school processes in place, but the vision of the company is very on point with the current state of the industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Data science research intern (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJanuary 11, 2019
Office located and heart of downtown San Jose. Good and helpful managers and team members. Lot of young talented people. Gym onsite. Many employee benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i got along with all the staff
chef (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJanuary 9, 2019
i loved working at adobe i learned alot . so i started off as a temp for Night and Day production and ended with a option to join the team where i got a bigger position and a bigger pay.
Pros
it was close to were i lived
Cons
manager wasnt a nice person
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great sense of work culture
CLOUD AMBASSADOR (Former Employee) –  St louis, MOJanuary 9, 2019
Had a blast being an ambassador, Everything communicated through online ambassador forum. Fast communication and flexible options. Would Highly recommend.
Pros
Discounted Software
Cons
Didn't receive stipend at the end
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Senior Financial Analyst, MBA Intern (Former Employee) –  Lehi, UTJanuary 8, 2019
Adobe's a great company because of their benefits, culture, business model, CEO, and people. Most of the locations are state of the art, with excellent cafeterias, gyms, and other on-site benefits. Adobe's financial performance is hard to duplicate. They've achieved double-digit growth for 3+ years, which is difficult for a company of their size and age. Most of this growth is due to Adobe's migration to the saas model which, while controversial at the time, has allowed them to considerably increase their revenues, especially within creative cloud. I would strongly suggest working for Adobe.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adobe has amazing products and full time employees are ver happy.
Technical Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJanuary 5, 2019
No dedicated training which placed hardships to employees that had never trained or onboarding due to their own deadlines that impacted my training.

Contractors are treated as second class citizens. All contractors are not provided a dedicated workspace which forced us to compete with other contractors that had no dedicated workspace. This caused animosity between contractors Because I would show up very early.

Dedicated workspaces were only asigned to full time employees, where there were an abundance of but not allowed to use forcing users to do complex tasks on a tiny laptop screen. Of course I just go with the flow. I found this very unusual for Fortune 100 best place to Work.
Pros
Discounted meals
Cons
No parking after nine, Not all managers were friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with great people - easy to become complacent
Partner Sales (Current Employee) –  United StatesJanuary 3, 2019
Flat organization structure with limited upward mobility. Hire from outside to preserve headcount. Unaware of the internal talent pool or background beyond immediate role so many are overlooked once in a position
Pros
great people, growth, market leader, benefits
Cons
no career path, performance based measurement with no appreciation for unique contribution, ver y few opportunities to do something new inside company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adobe System
Assoc Marketing Program Manager (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CADecember 21, 2018
Program Manager for Channel Marketing Business Segment
Love this job. Great Company to work for at the time. Worked for the original Software inventors. Adobe is changing the world through digital experiences. We help our customers create, deliver and optimize content and applications.
Pros
All Kinds of Perks
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment but overuse of contractors
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CADecember 13, 2018
Great place to work but beware if you are a contractor then you will be the outcast. FTE's do not eat lunch with you and they look down on you like you are not good enough to be a FTE
Pros
snacks
Cons
lack of conversion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Legal Intern (Former Employee) –  New South WalesDecember 11, 2018
Great working environment. The office was super modern and my team was great!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspiring place to work
Software Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Lehi, UTNovember 15, 2018
People there really care about making a difference in the lives of their customers, coworkers and the community. They look for ways to drive innovation.
Pros
They care about their people and show that through compensation and opportunities to grow.
Cons
They may be too big to avoid some of the bureaucracy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it here
sr director (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CANovember 4, 2018
Have been happy for my years at. Adobe. Company is always trying to improve and continue to grow. Provides lots of opportunity for people who embrace improving and growing
Pros
Growth, great products, internal mobility, care about customers
Cons
Too many meetings and not enough delegation or empowerment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  San JoseNovember 4, 2018
Great place, Good work environment , great people.
No discrimination between a vendor and a full time employee
Good mix between work and pleasure .Good amount of funactivities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your manager is everything
Sales (Former Employee) –  RemoteOctober 23, 2018
Adobe is an amazing place to work, but who your manager is can mean everything. If you have a good one they can put you on an amazing career path, if you have a bad one, then you can find yourself stalled indefinitely.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Using a mix of Creative Skills used to communicate
Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Wausau, WIOctober 10, 2018
Using a mix of Creative Skills used to communicate to come to ideal solutions, depending on finished product.

From From Branding solutions to print solutions
Pros
Communication with vendors
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing culture - Contract to full time job security is limited
Business Systems Analyst / eComm & Product Launch (Current Employee) –  San Francisco, CAOctober 9, 2018
I greatly enjoyed my time at Adobe. My position was on a contract-to-hire basis and, sadly, the budget did not allow for conversion to full time when my contract was up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fast paced company
digital artist (Former Employee) –  Long Island City, NYOctober 3, 2018
everyone willing to share technics to expedite job no matter which artist was working the job.
Friendly environment with a multitude amount of experience.
Pros
friendly coworkers
Cons
costly healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I only can comment on Adobe as they were in the late 90's
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Freemont, WAOctober 1, 2018
I started as a vendor in Customer Service then was hired as a full-time employee as an Administrative Assistant in HR.
They sent me to San Jose for training on posting jobs on their internal and external career sites. I also supported the HR Director at the time. I was there when they moved their offices to Freemont and then was part of a large layoff a few months later.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diversity
PMO Lead / DTL/ Principal Program Manager (Former Employee) –  McLeanSeptember 25, 2018
Enjoyed my time with Adobe, LOTS of options and opportunities for this growing software company. Have to remember that it is NOT a services business and professional services exists to drive license sales.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adobe Cares
Licensing Specialist (Current Employee) –  Lehi, UTAugust 21, 2018
Everything that Adobe does says that it cares about it's employees. Even contract workers are able to participate in the corporate culture and are allowed to take advantage of some of some benefits.

The environment makes the company a great place to work overall, and the work always keeps you on your toes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Adobe. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 503 reviews
5250
4182
352
29
110

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.1Culture

Women's ratings

3.8Fairygodboss Score

52%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

81%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.

Powered by Fairygodboss