Adobe Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Customer and Product Analyst (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 21, 2018
The company overall is a great company to work for. My organization was a little flat, with not much room to grow to management position. But I did learn quite a lot while I was there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freelance
Freelance Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  Aurora, ILMay 11, 2018
Fun working for myself. I had a ton of fun. Oh my goodness so much fun. I'd wake up whenever I wanted. Make my own schedule. It was fantastic. Would recommend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet place
Product Manager (Former Employee) –  San Francisco Bay Area, CAMay 10, 2018
I worked at Adobe full-time

Pros

Free software, summer shutdown, growing stock

Cons

Culture, bureaucracy, risk averse managers

Advice to Management

Increase open communication, care for employees genuinely
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved My Time at Adobe
Senior Order Management Analyst (Current Employee) –  Lehi, UTMay 8, 2018
I loved my time spent with Adobe. I was there for four years. I'm only leaving because of family circumstances. I believe that if it had not been for that, I would have stayed with Adobe forever.
Pros
Fun place, Espp, RSU's
Cons
Hard to get a raise once you are in the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment.
IT Technician (Former Employee) –  Lehi, UTMay 8, 2018
Worked closely with a team of IT Technicians.
Started from the bottom and worked my way up. Learned a lot and taught myself a lot.
Very hands on. Tried new things. Figured out what worked and what didn't.
I made a lot of close contacts by going out of my way and helping people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and chill place to work
Experience Designer (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMay 1, 2018
Highly recommend. Great benefits, people and environment to work. Lots of meetings. Would have liked more time to work on projects and all teams don't follow the UX process for design.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to wwork
Sr. Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Remote, CAApril 18, 2018
I worked for Adobe for nearly 19 years and have always enjoyed to culture and the people. Adobe has great benefits and tries to do right by both the customers and the employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adobe
Worldwide Data Licensing Manager (Former Employee) –  Lehi, UTApril 10, 2018
Great place to work for younger techies. The management was fantastic - friendly and relaxed but also assertive. The culture at Adobe is very inviting with many perks and ways to move up.
Pros
Flexibility, good management, organized
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun place with awesome guys
Flash Player Chrome Quality Engineer II (Contract) (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAApril 6, 2018
Great working and learning experience. Very friendly bunch of guys. This is my second contract position at Adobe but in a different team. Would love to return.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship at Adobe
Software Engineer, Intern (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 24, 2018
It was a great experience working there. The culture there and the people were all great. You can attend volunteering events and Talks made by the company. There are lots of teams with different projects and every team use multiple technologies.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was Okay
Computer Scientist (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAMarch 23, 2018
Was a very long time ago. It was a contract job out of College. I enjoyed the experience with Adobe. Our boss though was not a very nice person. Always yelling! Never happy. Made us all kinda uneasy. Not a very good place to work back then. I'm sure it's improved since then.

Keep in mind this was a very long time ago.
Pros
Pay, food, vacations
Cons
Management team was terrible!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was once good...not any more
Sr Program Manager (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAMarch 20, 2018
Adobe lacks leaders...it is managed by people, who abuse authority. In the race for EEE, Adobe ignores to place real leaders for strategic positions. And most of the Sr Directors, Directors and Senior Managers, abuse their position. The CIO has not demonstrated any leadership qualities and the focus is only to staff with own peers, instead of finding the right person to lead. iN the desire for raking in Fortune100 list, quality, leadership and fairness is comrpomised
Pros
Pay, Rsu
Cons
Groupism, favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional, well run company
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAMarch 13, 2018
Employees are very professional and pull together to get a project complete.

I learned what it takes to change a companies focus from a box-product software model into a SaaS business model. It was a huge effort for the entire company, but it has proven to be very successful
Pros
ESPP plan is exceptional
Cons
The company is moving at light-speed and due to all of the deadlines, it's difficult to find the time for vacations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays well, good balance for tech, cut throat
Strategy group (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAMarch 12, 2018
As an intern, I had limited experience, but found the teams to be competitive and somewhat dissatisfied with communication and lack of growth. Good pay and balance for tech.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative and Competitive Environment
Developer (Current Employee) –  San Jose, CAMarch 7, 2018
Work in a Scrum, Number of Calls. Work hours were very collaborative. Manager and Team members were helpful and inspiring. it is a fast paced environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work and focus
Assistant Product Developer (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAFebruary 28, 2018
Very Focused and sharp work atmosphere

Learned new type of languages to create adobe products

Calm and relaxed environment

The most enjoyable part was the work ethic,punctual and organized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall positive
Senior Outbound Acquisition Manager (Current Employee) –  Lehi, UTFebruary 26, 2018
Recent management changes have been less than positive. They treat employees well if you're part of the right group. There are great benefits and many positive things I like about the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay Parity
IT Professional (Current Employee) –  Lehi, UTFebruary 26, 2018
Adobe claims 100% pay parity yet this is not always the case. Using a generic job code is not sufficient when determining parity. At the team level where work and responsibilities are substantially similar, there is NO pay parity. Men still make more money at Adobe in Utah. I can't speak for California or other areas. For me, the difference is 15-20% lower than men. Despite management and HR being aware of the discrepancy, no change has been made.
Pros
Time off, challenging work, and health benefits are excellent
Cons
Poor managers where the boy's club does the hiring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Manager, Business Development (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAFebruary 21, 2018
Adobe was a great company work at with lots of exciting new products and great people. I learned the importance of coordinating with an international team and making data driven decisions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work life balance
operations (Former Employee) –  Lehi, UTFebruary 17, 2018
very competitive atmosphere. depending on manager, can be very motivating. some pockets of poor management. fast paced technology firm. interesting work in some groups.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Adobe. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 434 reviews
5210
4160
347
27
110

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.1Culture

Women's ratings

Powered by Fairygodboss

3.7Fairygodboss Score

48%say women are treated fairly and equally to men

52%would recommend to other women

Fairygodboss provides free job reviews for women, by women.