Advance Med Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a great place to work
Director of Marketing (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXOctober 2, 2018
This company used to have a family atmosphere. Once it was bought out all of that changed.The original owners seemed to care about their employees. Once it was bought out, all things changed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a fun place to work
Lead Claims Review Analyst (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNSeptember 9, 2018
Management biased to the loudest employee.
Nepotism ran rampant.
Management allowed to mock employees with no repercussions.
Multiple familial hires making it a difficult environment to work in.
Poor training for new hires.
Poor training with Medicare Guidelines.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked for this company
Travel Nurse (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXSeptember 2, 2018
nothing but good things to say just decided to work with another company that paid for housing and travel expenses. So there isnt much to say this was a travel nurse agency
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Medicare Medical Reviewer (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNMay 29, 2018
Good manager in Omaha until the supervisors cut her throat. Good manager in Tennessee sorry the OIG contract ended. telecommuting but decent working environment. good IT staff
Pros
telecommuting
Cons
pay could have been higher
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jobs based on Contracts through CMS,
Benefit Integrity Analyst I (Former Employee) –  Grove City, OHOctober 15, 2017
No training was available for new positions, Does not have a training department, Everyone was not able to work from home, Benefits are very expensive.
Pros
Great hours to work
Cons
No training department
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Director of Government Affairs (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TXAugust 16, 2017
Great place to work, Management really cares about their employee's and the overall environment is great. You really like to show up to work when you get there.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this company
LVN staff nurse presently assigned (Current Employee) –  Abilene, TexasMarch 8, 2017
I love this company. Have worked for them as an agency nurse in Abilene, Texas for over a year. Have nothing but good things to say.The recruiters try hard to help each nurse achieve their goals.
Pros
referral hog
Cons
difficult assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goal oriented place to work
First Touch Medical Records Clerk (Current Employee) –  VirginiaAugust 3, 2015
I very pleased to work the company but feel at times micro-managed. At times I feel that management can be a little discouraging and show favor toward some employees. I'm just blessed to be given the opportunity to work for a company I love and enjoy what my job entails.
Pros
Friendly coworkers
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy stress free company to work for.
Neurophysiology Technologist (Current Employee) –  Honolulu, HIJuly 31, 2015
I've had great experience and it was stress free which I loved. I would definately recommend working here. The people you work with are very nice and attentive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay- Best for Single RDs
Senior Registered Dietitian (Current Employee) –  Mexia, TexasSeptember 5, 2014
Excellent company and staff. Great placement coordination, but its better suited for individuals without families as there is a lot of travel involved.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Living away from home, long hours, low level education of those you work with and around
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group to work for.
Xray and CT technologist (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 13, 2014
Advance Med has gotten me lucrative assignments. Any pitfalls with such have always been on the part of the facility assigned to, not anything to do with Advance Med. Any snags or problems were always easily ironed out with one phone call to my recruiter. They are concerned with providing high quality service to their clients as well as their employees. I'm proud to say I've been in their employ, and will highly recommend them to fellow potential travelers.
Pros
Great people in Dallas.
Cons
No real major ones.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good contract pay and travel reimbursement
X-ray & CT Technologist (Former Employee) –  CASeptember 18, 2013
Recruiters easy to work with, help to find good fit assignments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co-workers
Senior Claims Analyst/Auditor (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TennesseeJuly 12, 2013
The co-workers that I have at AdvanceMed are like extended family members vs. just people I work with. We all work hard to meet the demands of our industry. But everyone looks after one another.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Advance Med. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 14 reviews
57
44
32
21
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.0Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture