Advance Med Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jobs based on Contracts through CMS,
Benefit Integrity Analyst I (Former Employee) –  Grove City, OHOctober 15, 2017
No training was available for new positions, Does not have a training department, Everyone was not able to work from home, Benefits are very expensive.
Pros
Great hours to work
Cons
No training department
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this company
LVN staff nurse presently assigned (Current Employee) –  Abilene, TexasMarch 8, 2017
I love this company. Have worked for them as an agency nurse in Abilene, Texas for over a year. Have nothing but good things to say.The recruiters try hard to help each nurse achieve their goals.
Pros
referral hog
Cons
difficult assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goal oriented place to work
First Touch Medical Records Clerk (Current Employee) –  VirginiaAugust 3, 2015
I very pleased to work the company but feel at times micro-managed. At times I feel that management can be a little discouraging and show favor toward some employees. I'm just blessed to be given the opportunity to work for a company I love and enjoy what my job entails.
Pros
Friendly coworkers
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy stress free company to work for.
Neurophysiology Technologist (Current Employee) –  Honolulu, HIJuly 31, 2015
I've had great experience and it was stress free which I loved. I would definately recommend working here. The people you work with are very nice and attentive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Pay- Best for Single RDs
Senior Registered Dietitian (Current Employee) –  Mexia, TexasSeptember 5, 2014
Excellent company and staff. Great placement coordination, but its better suited for individuals without families as there is a lot of travel involved.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Living away from home, long hours, low level education of those you work with and around
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group to work for.
Xray and CT technologist (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 13, 2014
Advance Med has gotten me lucrative assignments. Any pitfalls with such have always been on the part of the facility assigned to, not anything to do with Advance Med. Any snags or problems were always easily ironed out with one phone call to my recruiter. They are concerned with providing high quality service to their clients as well as their employees. I'm proud to say I've been in their employ, and will highly recommend them to fellow potential travelers.
Pros
Great people in Dallas.
Cons
No real major ones.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good contract pay and travel reimbursement
X-ray & CT Technologist (Former Employee) –  CASeptember 18, 2013
Recruiters easy to work with, help to find good fit assignments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
co-workers
Senior Claims Analyst/Auditor (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TennesseeJuly 12, 2013
The co-workers that I have at AdvanceMed are like extended family members vs. just people I work with. We all work hard to meet the demands of our industry. But everyone looks after one another.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Advance Med. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.8
Culture
4.0