Advanced Dermatology, P.C. Employee Reviews

Showing all 32 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The patients and the doctors were the best part about the job. The manager doesn’t know how to manage and so that’s why there is such a high turn over
Front Desk Agent (Former Employee) –  Frisco, COSeptember 6, 2019
The manager doesn’t know how to manage and that’s why she has such a high turn over rate . I mean what kind of manager would leave on a two week vacation after hiring a new person and then not training them fully .The supervisor doesn’t know hardly anything about her job so good luck getting help from her.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very stressful place
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Manhattan, NYJuly 28, 2019
this was a very stressful and fast paced job. The manager at the time was horrible. she had not idea what she was doing but then eventually they let her go and got a better manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great experience
Front Desk/Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Staten Island, NYJuly 20, 2019
A lot of nepotism involved. Corporation is very uncaring. Managers abuse “power” ie. Clock in, leave for day, come back clock out after day is done. Favoritism between manager and certain staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
highly specific physician detailed
Scribe/Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Frisco, COJuly 15, 2019
Multiple providers, highly detailed, multiple personalities. fast paced,
multiple tasks, minimal praise, schedule detail, physician satisfaction,
lovely office manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible company
Prefer not to say (Current Employee) –  United StatesJuly 4, 2019
Poorly managed practices. Nepotism throughout the company from corporate to local levels. Every suggestion is overly bureaucratic and complex, never any follow through.
Cons
Nepotism, management, unhappy employees, no follow through, extremely unhappy patients
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ad
Administrative coordinator/ Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  New York StateMarch 25, 2019
This was a stepping stone i learned a lot and it was definitely a challenging place. I gained lots of experience and learned many valuable lessons. Thank you AD
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
assistant
Administrative Assistant & Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Fresh Meadows, NYJanuary 9, 2019
not a great place to work. lack of modern technology and workspaces. very blame oriented. billing is poor, ethics are poor, raises and poor, bonuses are poor, overall a bad gig.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Worker (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 30, 2018
nice owner growing practice, nice doctors, good staff, good footprint, fun environment, friendly work environment, fair and flexible employers, very family oriented
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Medical Billing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Sewell, NJAugust 6, 2018
Started off great, than ended with the doctor not conforming well from paper to EMR. Management constantly changed their policies without informing the employees. It became stressful in the end.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Medical Biller/Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Paterson, NJJune 20, 2018
The doctor is great, he’s been in practice for over then 30 years. In which I have learn everything I know due to him having the confidence he have in me.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff
Medical Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Fresh Meadows, NYMay 24, 2018
I love working with great staff, were all team player. I like the business and the great patients. I learned how to managed desk alone with high volume of phones and patients coimng in. The place is very busy and stressfull but it keeps yiu bust. Hardest part is keeping the speed flowing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intern
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMarch 10, 2018
Although I was only here temporarily, I learned so much about being a medical assistant. This job prepared me enough to start working in the real world. I was hired temporarily after I finished my internship until another employee came back from vacation. It was a great time being there.
Pros
Teaching clinic
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Laboratory Intern (Current Employee) –  Plainview, NYJanuary 31, 2018
Benefits aren't that great but better than nothing. Employee appreciation hardly exist here and they make that clear. Just do your job and remain under the radar.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love my job
Registered Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYJanuary 10, 2018
great doctors with the most caring and honest doctors you will ever meet I am proud to be an employee yet its time for me to advance myself. I learned major things and gain so much knowledge of skin cancer and tx that it will be sad to leave yet with my education and back round its time to move on!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs better management
Office Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYSeptember 12, 2017
Great opportunities however the upper management structure needs a lot of work.

There are no clear signs of who is in charge and who is not. Too many "bosses".
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Fresh Meadows, NYJune 28, 2017
ok place to work, try it for your self,and youll see why am not adding too much positive reviews, the place use to be a nice environment to work , but as management change so did the office and its environment
Pros
no pros
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work here
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Fresh Meadows, NYMay 6, 2017
Very stressful job. As a front desk receptionist, I was overworked and blamed for things that I didn't do. The management is poor; there's no order. The patients are nasty and complain due to the chaos. Half of the employees are nice and half are all drama. At least I had good benefits though.
Pros
drama, stress, disorganization, chaos
Cons
great benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pay is poor
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fresh Meadows, NYApril 18, 2017
Pay was very poor,
amount of work required did not match the pay that was given.
there is no on the job training. No medical benefits were offered.
Never leave at end of your shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 11NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company lack good administrative balance however
Office Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYApril 10, 2017
The company is great with allowing growth. The management team however needs more training on managing.

They lack good communication skills and things are never clearly explained.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Bill And Account Collector (Former Employee) –  New Hyde Park, NYFebruary 21, 2017
Small company with room to grow, was given proper training , great support system from coworkers, was given proper training.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Advanced Dermatology, P.C.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 32 reviews
57
46
39
24
16

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture

Advanced Dermatology, P.C. Reviews by Location