Advanced Drainage Systems Employee Reviews

3.5
Overall rating
Based on 153 reviews
Ratings breakdown
536
447
344
29
117
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 150 reviews matching the search See all 153 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operate, load, unload industrial machine shop equipment
material handler by removing stacked (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MS 39272May 22, 2018
Operate, load, unload industrial machine shop equipment
•Must have good communication skills (written and oral)
•Must be a team player
•Must be able to understand and follow directions the first time they are given
Pros
no free lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Drivers treated as second class
Driver/Delivery (Current Employee) –  Washington StateMay 1, 2018
forced overtime without overtime pay. drivers paycheck threatened for refusal to work unpaid overtime. Management trainees are put into management positions when not qualified. Corporate HR will not respond to complaints. Forced to sign reviews if you want your paycheck. Promised safety bonus is used as a tool to control and usually not given .you have to really track your hours to make sure you are paid for what you work
Pros
typical big corperation
Cons
What is prommised is rarely given
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company
Driver (Current Employee) –  United StatesApril 22, 2018
Driving for ADS is no different than driving for a big box trucking company. Truck drivers are treated like garbage and the pay isn't that good either. As others have mentioned- you will spend hours working for free and driving old worn out equipment. Duct (tile) tape, twine and vise-grips hold the trailers together. ADS top concern is shareholders -not employees or customers.
Pros
Not very many
Cons
manager, bad safety culture, pay, benefits, bonuses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Poor Management
Production (Current Employee) –  Ennis, TXApril 18, 2018
I would not recommend this company to anyone. Management is very poor at the Ennis,Texas location. HR claims she is there to help you yet when you go to her with an issue it is then relayed to your manager and retaliation begins. Once you bring an issue to light your days working here are numbered. If you want to make this a long term employer you are best to never voice a concern. Supervisors and managers do nothing to help their employees.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
no breaks, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay Place
YARD OPERATOR (Current Employee) –  Buxton, NDApril 18, 2018
Seems like a great place for a young person to start there work career. Extremely busy in the summer months, winter months are much slower. You will be put to any job that will keep you busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fast pase
Downstream Technician (Former Employee) –  Washington StateApril 16, 2018
the work place was a fast paced environment. i learned how to operate drill machine, that drilled holes to specific spec needed by the buyer. the hardest part about the job was having to train my self on some things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Varry poor work workers an managers
Dst (Former Employee) –  Eagle Grove, IAApril 2, 2018
Would never recommend ! They are all a bunch of liers two faced people . say you are getting hired for a line op job but you have to start as dst then never help you or let you know how to advance vary poor work enverment you get rewarded for being the work place tattle tale
Pros
None
Cons
Everthing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great culture
Technician (Former Employee) –  Findlay, OHMarch 29, 2018
I really enjoyed my time at ADS. The only reason I left was due to moving to a different state. The product is fantastic, my manager was excellent, and there was room for career advancement.
Pros
great co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You will live to work
Downstream Technician (Former Employee) –  Harrisonville, MO 64701March 27, 2018
To the poor soul who is applying, heed this warning...
You will work an average of 10 hours a day, 6 days a week with the occasional 7th from time to time with a pitiful amount of PTO at your disposal.
Pros
Good pay, good benefits, decent coworkers, great chances of advancement
Cons
See title
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place to work
Yard Worker (Former Employee) –  Mendota, ILMarch 26, 2018
horrible place to work don't care if you have something going on or a family they work you to the bone. an have to use vacation just.to get a weekend off
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, great pay
Line Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Eagle Grove, IAMarch 23, 2018
I enjoyed working here! started as a downstream technician, I enjoyed this position because it's very physical and you weren't doing the same type of work day in and day out. I ended my employment as a line operator and I enjoyed it as it was challenging and of course a very nice pay increase! Sadly I had some issues at home which in turn cost me my job, would love to work here again and would highly recommend it to others.
Pros
Great pay, benefits, job variety, opportunity to advance
Cons
At times we did work alot of overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Driver (Current Employee) –  United StatesMarch 19, 2018
Manager favors a few drivers. Bonuses and events for employees and families are diminishing. I was afraid to put a truthful review. Because when I did a truthful review for a vendor my job was threatened. I didn’t leave no information from who I was or where I worked either. Also I’m mileage so I give to the company close to 10 hours a free labor. They don’t seem to care. Great mileage pay but pre and post trips are free.
Pros
Salary
Cons
Management, pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a driver friendly company.
Driver (Current Employee) –  United StatesMarch 10, 2018
Pay and benefits are starting to fall behind industry standards. Drivers give up many hours during the week without pay. Management doesn't seem to care about driver concerns or safety issues; if/when they do, they can be slow to react. ADS also looks down on the drivers; the fleet is treated like a necessary evil and you can be easily replaced. Equipment (especially dropside trailers) tends to break down often. Deliveries are often made in extremely tight residential areas or in jobsites with mud up to your knees.

Many drivers have left (or will be leaving) the company for better pay, benefits and work conditions.
Pros
Customers and coworkers.
Cons
Management, small bonuses, no recognition.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the ppl where cool
Utility Worker (Former Employee) –  Hempstead, TXMarch 7, 2018
the job was ok to start off with but for me. the pay wasn't enough.not a job to spend the rest of your life at.the work was cool. not to hot but clod in the winter time.
Pros
lunch one hr.
Cons
dont be late
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its hot!
Maintenance Technician (Former Employee) –  Perry, GAFebruary 28, 2018
Its an injection mold production plant in the middle of Georgia. With this being said, if you have a problem working in hot environments...this isn't the place for you! Its a good company, the work is hard, the pay is fair, and the employees are really good people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advanced Drainage Systems, Inc.
Director of Marketing (Current Employee) –  Findlay, OHFebruary 28, 2018
Advanced Drainage Systems, Inc. (ADS) is committed to maintaining a workplace environment free from discrimination at all of our locations, including Ennis, TX. Our Company’s Code of Business Conduct and Ethics strictly prohibits unlawful discrimination of any kind, including discrimination on the basis of race, color, national origin, or any other characteristics protected by law. ADS makes it a priority to comply with all federal, state, provincial and local employment laws. The ADS Ethics Hotline is available to anyone needing to confidentially report unethical activity and can be reached online at http://ads-pipe.alertline.com
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work place
Sorter (Former Employee) –  Sharon, PAFebruary 21, 2018
Not a good place to work. The management is terrible they favoured people. The supervisor treat you unfairly unless you was brown noising. It's hard get moved up a promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Garbage
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Washougal, WAFebruary 17, 2018
They worked you into the ground during the summer and then cut your hours during the fall/winter, pay is horrible, very little advancement, poor benefit if any at all
Pros
finding another job
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Operator (Former Employee) –  Shippenville, PAFebruary 1, 2018
Would be a great place to work management is running company in to the ground and great employees out the door..Do not care about employees only care about numbers
Pros
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive yet stressful
Line Operator (Current Employee) –  Napoleon, OHJanuary 28, 2018
This is a very fast paced work environment. Plenty of work to be done, need to be highly motivated. Some products require more attention and difficulty.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport