Advanced Resources Employee Reviews

Found 77 reviews matching the search See all 78 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Position
CyberNavigator (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 7, 2018
I enjoy my job and the hours and locations available are convenient for me. Working with the public in a library setting has its challenged, but helping people is a great feeling.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Financial Analyst
Financial analyst (Former Employee) –  Warren MIJune 4, 2018
Advanced Resources is a consulting company. You work at the customer site. The work was challenging and fun. I learned a lot professionally. Friendly environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine for a temp position
Registrar (Former Employee) –  Downers Grove, ILJune 1, 2018
The position helped me get into Northwestern Medicine. I wish I could've got hired on sooner. I was able to help in the transition to the new system.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced but Educational
Operations Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Downers Grove, ILMay 23, 2018
Worked as a coordinator for this company. As a staffing firm the goal is to have as many candidates working as possible. Very fasted paced and numbers oriented. I did learn a lot and think this job equipped me with useful skills.
Pros
Friendly coworkers, good benefits.
Cons
Could be stressful at times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract Recruiter
Talent Acquisition Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Murray, UTMay 22, 2018
Great staffing agency to partner with; work is enjoyable, fast paced and keeps me busy; Very happy with the company and weekly pay; recommended to others
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine Temp Work Company
Temporary Administration Employee (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 10, 2018
Advanced Resources was the first Temp Agency I worked with in Chicago. As time went on, longer assignments meant I was often forgotten or there was no check-in by the agency. It caused a lot of stress during my longer term assignments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job
Orange, Person, and Chatham Counties (Former Employee) –  Chapel Hill, NCApril 18, 2018
It was a job that I needed to further my insight, education, and development as a mental health provider. The company is no longer in operation and is closed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They were good to work with. Look forward to my next assignment.
Various Temporary Assignments (Former Employee) –  IllinoisApril 9, 2018
good. I am still trying to get another job. Hope they will be helpful again.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,
,,,,......Will be calling them this week to see if there are any job openings.... Thank you for your time and patience.
the most enjoyable
part of the job
the hardest part of the job
workpace culture
management
what you learned
a typical day at work

..............................................................................
Pros
I got a temp job.
Cons
Wished it would have lasted longer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Healthy Challenge
CyberNavigator (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 2, 2018
I work as a Cybernavigator for the Chicago Public Library foundation. We're part time workers and typically we work on average 20 hours a week. There are subbing opportunities where we could work 30 to 40 at the most hours a week. However the sub opportunities are on a first come first served basis. We typically help patrons of the library do simple to complex tasks related to computer and technology usage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need to be more responsive
Administrative Coordinator (Former Employee) –  ChicagoMarch 27, 2018
They led me to believe that the role was a temp to permanent position but that wasn't the case. It wasn't a permanent position. The staffing agent was not responsive. It would take days or weeks for them to get back to me. It was ridiculous. If you really want to find a permanent job find it yourself. If you are ok with temp jobs then you should be fine.
Cons
not responsive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and educational
Technician (Former Employee) –  Denver, COMarch 10, 2018
ยท Performed work to install and configure support services to the client networked print system

It was fun and exciting to learn new systems and deploy software and equipment while collaborating with staff.
Pros
exposure to new systems and processes
Cons
Pace of work was quick while length of work was short
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Carson City, NVFebruary 15, 2018
Very rewarding job.

High pressure and stress job. I loved it.

Worked with the same customers for over 20 years.

Rewarding relationships built.

Problem Solver
Pros
Enjoyable
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Actually worked there as a contractual worker, not an employee.
ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILJanuary 24, 2018
Not sure about the work environment, but the recuiter did her job. The office was very clean and quiet, most of the people there appeared to be very busy.
Pros
Always paid on time each week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advancement and Tools
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 23, 2018
One of the best parts about Advanced that really shocks me is the emphasis on technology for the workforce. It is reassuring to work at a company that you know won't fall behind given how fast tech is changing in HR.
Pros
Culture, Tech, People; proper mix between family vs team mentality
Cons
benefits could be stronger
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Northwestern Medical Faculty Foundation (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 9, 2018
financial and stable and career choice and team player and working with people who care and understand you stay focused on your job as well and with your and head on your shoulder it will not stress you out
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advanced Resources
Project Owner (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 10, 2017
I have enjoyed having Advanced Resources as my agency. They are fair and they listen and they really try to work with their employees. I have found the wages to be fair. I have not always liked some of the assignments but that has little to do with Advanced and more with their clients.
Pros
Life, dental and vision
Cons
Some of their clients aren't so great but that is not a reflection on Advanced.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary
Claims Specialist (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILDecember 5, 2017
Office staff was in great communication with managers at my assignment. Often they were the only ones to relate how happy my managers were with my work.
I appreciated their attention to detail and timely management of various federal income documents, both the required and obvious, and special ones, relating for example to out-of-state filings and insurance documentation.
I really enjoyed working with the other hires.
Pros
Available office staff, networking, compatability insight
Cons
Temporary employment, commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced contract position
Project Deployment Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 24, 2017
Advance Resources ( staffing firm) is great, but the client was not a good one. I think Management needed to re-think their strategy before implementing People Soft.
Pros
good location
Cons
management at client site was awful
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Temp job, but nothing after.
Data Entry Temp (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 30, 2017
I worked a decent temp job through Advanced, but the hours were limited. Only two weeks out of 8 weeks of the job were full-time hours. They did not contact me afterwards for other opportunities.
Pros
I was given a position
Cons
No temp gigs offered after the first.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nobenefits
TEMP CARE COORDINATOR FOR HCSC (Current Employee) –  Downers Grove, ILOctober 23, 2017
I enjoy the weekly pay, the recruiter is easy accesible, but no other benefits are avail besides healthcare such as no PTO, sick time, holiday pay, etc
Pros
weekly pay
Cons
NO accrued PTO, sick time, holiday pay, etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Advanced Resources. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 78 reviews
527
426
315
23
17

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture