Advantage Chemical LLC Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People are awesome to work with. Love what I'm doing
Chemical Specialist (Current Employee) –  UtahJune 30, 2018
People are awesome to work with. They give me direction and help when I need it. Love it. I can call with an issue 24 seven and the management also gets back to me to help with the problem.
Pros
People, flexible hours, management works with us
Cons
I haven't had any yet.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Service Advisor (Current Employee) –  NorthwestJune 29, 2018
Best Job I have every had. Great people to work with. Management was always willing to listen and work with me. I the culture was always improving and it made it easy to work there.
Pros
People, work hours
Cons
Reorder supplies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management & Hostile Environment
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Temecula, CAJune 25, 2018
The company cannot keep employees and customers. It's a revolving door there due to the hostile environment and lack of organization. No communication and lots of conflict between departments. It seems like everyone blames one another for mistakes and downfalls.
Pros
Some schedule flexibility, they offer free snacks and soft drinks, birthday lunch and card
Cons
HR is afraid to address hostile behavior from upper management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People
Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJanuary 8, 2018
I liked working there. They provided a company vehicle and gas card. It was an independent job. I had a route and a very large territory I took care of.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Territory Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 25, 2017
Just left because advantage were growing too fast causing me to travel too many days in the week , had to find a local job without travel.
Excellent place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful work environment, poor management
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXAugust 29, 2017
the job hired for was for the Dallas/Fort Worth area. In my short time with them, I worked less than 1% of my time in the area. I was supposed to have a major distributor come on board. but after 4 months that had not happened.
Pros
job was set up to be a great gig.
Cons
could have been a greatt job, but had a bad manager
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Avoid this place
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Temecula, CAOctober 6, 2016
They expect a lot from you without training you. The work/life balance is non-existent. They expect you to work more than what is healthy. As a Service Advisor, they have you drive hours and hours to get to locations because everything is poorly planned. The service accounts are sparsely located which forces us advisors to drive long distances.
Pros
The pay, depending.
Cons
NO personal life, they cut corners, expect you to do more than what is healthy, and more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Temecula, CAJune 18, 2016
Fun, even paced job. The other warehouse workers were energetic and fun to work with, I would enjoy working here again. Work days were well planned and managed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
independence as well as minimal supervision
Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Temecula, CAMay 15, 2016
The work, for someone who knows this kind of business is somewhat of a treat. You are given what you need to do this job, such as a business credit card to purchase needed hardware and out of town accommodation when needed.
Company policies are stringent and infractions could lead to termination.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Advantage Chemical LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 10 reviews
55
41
32
21
11

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.8Culture

Advantage Chemical LLC Reviews by Location