Advantage Resourcing North America Employee Reviews

Found 842 reviews matching the search See all 855 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
run
Document Prep Clerk (Former Employee) –  Irving, TXJanuary 15, 2019
Agent lied but was friendly at the beginning that was just to get you in after that all down hill . please no more questions can we move on......................
Pros
fast in finding you work
Cons
bad communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a productive work place
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Dayton, TNJanuary 11, 2019
i loved working for advantage staffing they got me a job working on a cunstruction site where i learned alot. i know know some stuff when it comes to building hotels from the ground up.i really like the people at advantage staffing they made it easyer to get a job but are likeable
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp
Data entry (Current Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXJanuary 8, 2019
They will tell you its temp to hire but never help you get hired . They have change things and dont tell you.. ei timesheets and how it's done. You ask questions and never get answers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advantage Solutions
Event Specialist (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MODecember 31, 2018
Wasn't bad job great if retired. It's a PT job. No benefits or perks. The schedule is online so I know where u would be going. U also put ur own time in online. But if looking for something u can make a few $$ it's ok. But if u are looking for FT with benefits. U need to look else where. As long as u show up for work & take the necessary pics and nice to the customers you will have no problems
Pros
Good part time job
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contract work for Advantage Resourcing
Sr Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WADecember 27, 2018
I worked a contract for Advantage Resourcing and was able to work remotely. The Vendor Company was a Major Corporation and I did travel to their locations. I loved that part of the job.
Pros
worked from home
Cons
Didn't last long enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's definitely a foot in the door.
Machine Operator / Packer (Former Employee) –  Cranston, RIDecember 18, 2018
The companies that I work for that Advantage resourcing dealt with didn't reward hard work but they did reward politics which in the United States I thought wasn't the way things worked. I thought the harder you worked in the more production you put out. The more you would advance but that was not the case whatsoever and I complained about it numerous times.
Pros
Steady paycheck
Cons
You get nickeled and dimed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is a nice environment to work in.
Printer Technician Duties (Current Employee) –  Rocky Hill, CT 06067December 14, 2018
I would like a permanent position, I was hired for the Printer Technician at BCBS in Baton Rouge. I was told Friday to report there on a Monday morning, and later that afternoon, I was informed the job position had a freeze put on it. So they offered me a part time position to see if the other position will become available.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good staffing co.
Cabinet Builder (Former Employee) –  Pensacola, FLDecember 13, 2018
The find good positions, I have not ever had a problem with sending out to any positions staff is very helpful and look for employment for there clients.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Parts Inspection (Former Employee) –  Jackson, MSDecember 3, 2018
This company gives people a chance to work if they truly want job. Its not the best company to work for. They under pay and steal your time. You can imagine the turn over. You must be self motivated and great at comprehension to work there
Pros
You can get a job.
Cons
Company of low intregrity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good job
conagra foods (Former Employee) –  Delhi, LANovember 30, 2018
The job was good and it paid well. it was very fast paced, ut i caught on easy. I liked that we was spraying machines and sweeping floors. It was an easy job.
Pros
good food
Cons
standing up all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company good
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZNovember 29, 2018
Unfortunately I did not meet the requirements to stay on the assignment I was given. My own fault. I tried my best but it did not work out for me in the end
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back
Workforce Specialist (Former Employee) –  Abilene, TXNovember 20, 2018
This was a temporary position and the agency I worked had great management and employees that worked along side you to the get the job done. No surprises and very appreciative of a hard worker.
Pros
Enjoyable place to work
Cons
No full time position
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LANovember 15, 2018
Advantage Resourcing provided versatility, reaching out to numerous work types. Which gave employees broaden options to receive opportunity to obtain work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A jood job at a good wage.
IT Specialist (Current Employee) –  Norwood, MANovember 10, 2018
The support staff is vert diligent. Being a contractor, I do not get paid holidays. Sick time allowed is only forty hours. In my position, supervision is minimal.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
A/P Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJNovember 9, 2018
Working for this company actually helped me to put my foot in the door to a permanent position. Thank you for the free courses and providing a lot of Temp positions for me to get the experience that I needed to move forward.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advantage Resourcing is fine; contracted positions not so much.
AccuTrak Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Bedford, MANovember 7, 2018
Advantage Resourcing is an Employment agency. They placed me in my last two contracted positions. Would recommend them to others seeking contract positions as a way to enter into a company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I willl never work for this company again!
Information Security Analyst (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 27, 2018
This was perhaps one of the worst work experiences I have ever had. I felt neither connected to the work or to the organization. I felt I was nothing more than a tool to be used for their gain.
Pros
They have connections with well known organizations
Cons
They treat their employees as tools for their gain, nothing more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recuiters are very nice and helpful.
CONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZOctober 23, 2018
Good staffing agency. Very helpful and accommodating recruiters. Compensated well for area of expertise. Wish they offered holiday pay and vacation days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environmentally safe work place
Warehouse Support (Former Employee) –  Tifton, GAOctober 16, 2018
The interview process was very thorough. Th rules that were in place were very straight forward and knew was was expected before being offered the position I applied for.
Pros
Treated fairly.
Cons
Periods when the conveyor belt system went down.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a job that I would reccomend to no one
Temp worker (Former Employee) –  Opelousas, LAOctober 12, 2018
The job at Advantage was not my cup of tea. The hourly wages where not good. The company had no benefits. The insurance was not good. Hors where not available. And opportunity for advancement was not there.
Pros
None
Cons
Poor communication and management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Advantage Resourcing North America. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 855 reviews
5264
4253
3219
257
162

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

1.9InHerSight Score

1.0Personal Development

4.2Career Opportunities

1.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight