Advantage Resourcing North America Employee Reviews

Found 830 reviews matching the search See all 843 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outstanding
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LANovember 15, 2018
Advantage Resourcing provided versatility, reaching out to numerous work types. Which gave employees broaden options to receive opportunity to obtain work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A jood job at a good wage.
IT Specialist (Current Employee) –  Norwood, MANovember 10, 2018
The support staff is vert diligent. Being a contractor, I do not get paid holidays. Sick time allowed is only forty hours. In my position, supervision is minimal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
A/P Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Parsippany, NJNovember 9, 2018
Working for this company actually helped me to put my foot in the door to a permanent position. Thank you for the free courses and providing a lot of Temp positions for me to get the experience that I needed to move forward.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advantage Resourcing is fine; contracted positions not so much.
AccuTrak Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Bedford, MANovember 7, 2018
Advantage Resourcing is an Employment agency. They placed me in my last two contracted positions. Would recommend them to others seeking contract positions as a way to enter into a company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I willl never work for this company again!
Information Security Analyst (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNOctober 27, 2018
This was perhaps one of the worst work experiences I have ever had. I felt neither connected to the work or to the organization. I felt I was nothing more than a tool to be used for their gain.
Pros
They have connections with well known organizations
Cons
They treat their employees as tools for their gain, nothing more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recuiters are very nice and helpful.
CONTRACT ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee) –  Chandler, AZOctober 23, 2018
Good staffing agency. Very helpful and accommodating recruiters. Compensated well for area of expertise. Wish they offered holiday pay and vacation days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environmentally safe work place
Warehouse Support (Former Employee) –  Tifton, GAOctober 16, 2018
The interview process was very thorough. Th rules that were in place were very straight forward and knew was was expected before being offered the position I applied for.
Pros
Treated fairly.
Cons
Periods when the conveyor belt system went down.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a job that I would reccomend to no one
Temp worker (Former Employee) –  Opelousas, LAOctober 12, 2018
The job at Advantage was not my cup of tea. The hourly wages where not good. The company had no benefits. The insurance was not good. Hors where not available. And opportunity for advancement was not there.
Pros
None
Cons
Poor communication and management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a day
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Jackson, TNOctober 11, 2018
i had a good work experience working for them just no permanent positions to my liking. i had good days and bad just like other jobs so im satisfied with my experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Temp Agency
Data Analyst (Contract) (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 10, 2018
Advantage Resourcing efficient is a Temp Agent. I worked with them as a contract worker for AECOM. Their management staff is excellent. The management staff, managed my payments and any other issues very efficiently and timely. The relationship and culture of Advantage Resourcing is very conducive to their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about Advantage Resourcing North America?

Ask a question
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Huge waste of time!
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  TexasOctober 1, 2018
Saying your check will come in one way and it ends up being another way, low hourly wage, terrible home/work life and management is poor! They can never keep anyone and I can understand why!
Pros
None that come to mind
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People make for a great company!
Director of Sales Eastern Business Unit (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 19, 2018
I loved the people I worked with. It is great when everyone is working for the same goal. When you put the right people in place and let them do their jobs great things can happen.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Niko inc
Commercial Sewer (Former Employee) –  Hammond, LASeptember 18, 2018
Was a great place to work. We each got a project and worked it from tearing it apart to sewing back together. If we had a question about the sewing, we could go to another person,
Pros
air conditioning
Cons
Laid off
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no good benefits, awards from client, free lunches, entertainment
Business Consultant (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 13, 2018
talking to customers all day on the phone, I learned some skills from peers who had been their a longer period of time. Some people in management were very perturbed with their job. It was a very upbeat environment. The hardest part was not getting a sale, after investing much time with client. The most enjoyable was getting commission from the sales.
Pros
free lunches, astros tickets, going to see Jason Aldean at the rodeo. Being awarded for top sales.
Cons
Not being able to get in touch with clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As an employee of Advantage Resourcing
Sr. Technical Recruiter - Strategic Accounts (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHSeptember 10, 2018
I had a good experience working for Advantage Resourcing. The company allowed me to work remotely from home which I really liked. Good Management from the top down.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved working here
AT&T Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 6, 2018
great company to work for. they are flexible and understanding. fun environment, the better you work the better the perks. really would go back if I could
Pros
salary and commission plus incentives
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company doesn't offer advancement and management doesn't trust it's employees enjoy's mircro-managmet
Senior Technical Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Southfield, MISeptember 4, 2018
Advantage Resourcing started out as a pretty good company. However leadership has no trust in the team. And feels that employees should be micro-managed. No advancement opportunities. Also no training or tools to make you successful at your job.
Pros
work from home one day of the week every other week
Cons
micro-management, poor leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome support staff.
SERVICE TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  CAAugust 26, 2018
Staff is really good in looking for the right tech for the job then asks techs they want to take the specific job. If there are concerns and questions, the staff surely are there to help making it easier to complete the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp service
Leasing Agent (Current Employee) –  Hammond, LAAugust 23, 2018
It's just a temp service... Jobs do come around but they can last as long as 5 days. They also might take a while to find you another job. Your resume must be on point.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp agency
Pegatron Computer Engineer (Former Employee) –  Charlestown, INAugust 20, 2018
my time at this temp agency has left a sour taste of all temp jobs. you forfeit rights to raises, bonuses, and paid time off. you do not get vacation days
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Advantage Resourcing North America. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 843 reviews
5262
4247
3216
256
162

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

1.9InHerSight Score

1.0Personal Development

4.2Career Opportunities

1.0Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight