Advantage Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 1,782 reviews matching the search See all 1,801 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team to work with
EVENT SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMJuly 13, 2018
Slow starting, but they pick up usually towards the time that everyone gets off work.
I learned how to cook a lot of things that I never knew how to before.
The management is really cool, most of the time...
The long time standing, and often times the slow pace of members coming through grabbing samples.
My coworkers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not enough wages
Lead merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTJuly 12, 2018
its hard work it just is. you have to beg for a raise. not enough wage to support your ant farm. hours are flexable, but all in all you need more frequent raises or cost of living .
Pros
hours, self motivated with some jobs
Cons
wage they keep at part time so they dont have to pay benifits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can be very fun, most customers are great, walmart management and employs can be very heplful.
Event Specialist (Current Employee) –  North west arkansasJuly 11, 2018
Really enjoy my job at ASM. Get paid very well. Unfortunately no benefits. I don't travel store to store, although most do. Also I get at least 3 to 4 days a week, 6 1/2 hr. Days. Have a great team that I work with. Our DM is fantastic, fair and understanding. Worked here for almost 2 yrs. Have built a great repore with the customers, walmart employees and there management.
Pros
Work days and times are great for me. Pay is awesome at $20 an hr.
Cons
No benefits, no vac. time, not guaranteed 24 hr a week.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine if you're capable
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJuly 11, 2018
Assembly through Advantage is a pretty smooth job. Little contact with management. Paid by the piece. If you are fast enough to build more than the other assemblers at the days location then its great.
Pros
Piece rate
Cons
Piece rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
Event Specialist Lead (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 11, 2018
Everyone one was enjoyable to work with. Work was easy 6hr days with sometimes a bit more. Part of the year there is little demos and hard to make a living. As well as some will fight over spots even though they are spread out as even as can be.
Pros
30 Min Break, Short days
Cons
Hard to move up in Company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice relaxing job.
Event specialist (Former Employee) –  Longview, TXJuly 11, 2018
Advantage was a really laid back relaxing job. We didn't get as many hours as i would have liked due to lack of events being sent in. It is a nice job for teens and older people who don't necessarily have to work but just want something to do. Anyone with bills of responsibilities might consider it as a second job like i did but not anything full time and dependable on income.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability to work independently and interact with pets and pet owners.
Pet Food Guide / Brand Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Fresno, CAJuly 11, 2018
I enjoyed educating pet owners about proper pet nutrition. My DM was courteous and professional, and seemed to genuinely care about employees. I was not given much notice before being laid off due to contract for program not being renewed, and was left hanging regarding placement in a new position, which never came about.
Pros
Enjoyed my job, free dog food
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sad
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  IllinoisJuly 11, 2018
Don't seem to care about people. Wages are poor so new hires either don't stay or are not qualified. Poor management, morale is extremely low. No increases in wages, insurance costs are very high considering the amount of people employed.
Pros
Coworkers
Cons
Poor Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative Work Place
Club Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJuly 10, 2018
If enjoy talking and engaging people this will be a very fun job. Job tasks are fairly easy with great support from upper management. This company constantly strives to improve its process and work culture.
Pros
Promotions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Confortable and slow environment.
Event Specialist (Part-Time) (Current Employee) –  Kearny, NJJuly 9, 2018
Is a good company with good coworkers and great solutions ideas. Feel ready for a big step professionally where I can grow up , win experience and compite for my sales goals .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Rogers, ARJuly 9, 2018
Relaxed, competitive work environment that recently restructured.
No onboarding or mentoring program must be a self starter. Workplace culture is laid back but in clicks. hardest part of the job is learning it and the most enjoyable part of the job is working with the clients.
Pros
Summer Hours
Cons
Restructure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel, travel, travel
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Killeen, TXJuly 9, 2018
You will cover up to 11 stores per week traveling up to 2 hrs from home. Flexible schedule no weekends. If you like to move around and not see the same people day in and day out this is a great job .
Pros
No weekends
Cons
Lots of miles
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dead end
Event Specialist (Current Employee) –  Danville, VAJuly 8, 2018
This job is only for people who don't need to pay bills. You have to stand 6 hours in one spot and you are Required to buy your own uniform. The company doesn't care about their workers.
Pros
It pays $10.00 an hour
Cons
Standing in one spot, company dont care about workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoied my work.
Event Specialist (Part-Time) (Former Employee) –  Cooper City, FLJuly 8, 2018
Excellent company. I'm grateful for the working opportunity received.
Very good training and following up of employees.
Practical working system, allows to realize the duties effectively with minimal supervision.
Excellent manager.
Working inside Walmart was great. Very collaborative staff, nice environment and friendly customers.
Pros
Excellent team. Good treatment, good atmosphere, clear rules, fun work.
Cons
Temporary, not enough hours, low income, no benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment and great people to work with.
Events Specialist (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXJuly 8, 2018
Very part time position and pay was below the average for the tasks required. Recommended for a retired person with other income. Good Leaders and team mates.
Pros
Cooking demonstrations, product knowledge, sales experience
Cons
Part time only hours, No benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Ok place to work
Club Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Hoover, ALJuly 7, 2018
My division does not give raises. I have been in the same position for 6 years without a raise, but the work is easy. My work week is from Tuesday-Saturday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personable experience job
Event Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bay City, MIJuly 4, 2018
Lot of hours on feet, older audience, and co workers. Little hours,
definitely not a career/long term job. Good job for decent side pay,
best to work weekends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
demostrating
Event Specialist (Former Employee) –  Jefferson City, MOJuly 3, 2018
It was fun demoing new products, often the product wasn't available and the hours weren't consistent. I had weeks with no days off then would be off for 14 days or more. Work was fun, interesting, and fairly easy.
Pros
environment, co=workers
Cons
hours and pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not part time or full time job
Demonstration Specialist (Current Employee) –  Kokomo, INJuly 3, 2018
Company offered only 1 day a week of work, guaranteed. Rate of pay should be hire without guarantee. They should offer more hours. They also play personal favorites with employees which greats a difficult work environment. I would not recommend this job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for.
Event Specialist (Former Employee) –  Lake Jackson, TXJuly 2, 2018
EXCELLENT COMPANY TO WORK FOR. The managers are very kind and easy to work with. They helped my family during Harvey when we were in great need. I had to relocate and would love to work for them again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Advantage Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,803 reviews
5498
4513
3467
2166
1159

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Diversity score

50out of 100

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Advantage Solutions.

Powered by Comparably