Advantage Solutions Culture reviews

Found 292 reviews matching the search See all 1,953 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Costumer service
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAOctober 12, 2018
-New products to show costumers
-To describe the new material or food
-Great management
-Food of every culture
-Demonstrating the new product to costumers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provision of opportunity to get together often
Customer Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 11, 2018
It is a place to catch fun and work at the same time. You have the latitude to work and improve yourself academically. The company provides the opportunity for growth.
Pros
Relax atmosphere to work
Cons
Some members of management need to be more people friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging with customers to increase sales
Event Specialist (Current Employee) –  Anaheim, CAOctober 3, 2018
1.Typically your in charge of yourself
2.Leaned to promote products
3.Management is your own
4. You create your culture
5. introducing people to new food items they've never tried.
6. Working with food and people
Pros
traveling
Cons
Not enough work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable working environment
Retail Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LASeptember 28, 2018
working for advantage solutions allowed me to learn and grow within the company. i was allowed the freedom and flexibility to do my job efficiently.

a typical day at work would include resets to various departments, for example, cosmetics were very frequent. I had an amazing manager while working for advantage and the work culture was always welcoming. the hardest part of my job while working for advantage was the lack of upward mobility. while i enjoy merchandising very much i find it difficult at times to speak with upper management about promotions.
Pros
flexiblity
Cons
upward mobility and/or promotions from within the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
solid company for young folks starting out.
Account Manager (Current Employee) –  MichiganSeptember 27, 2018
great place to work in every aspect except advancement and pay. New out of college or fresh out of higschool this is a great place to work. Very family friendly also.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Environment
Event Specialist-Part Time (Current Employee) –  Conroe, TXSeptember 26, 2018
I love going to work, love the staff at Walmart, and definitely love to interact with the customers. I love preparing food and non-food products. I just need more hours and benefits to support my family.
Pros
Client interactions
Cons
Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the workplace was nice and the work easy
Event Specialist (Current Employee) –  Fredericksburg, VASeptember 24, 2018
i believe the job is awesome for people who love getting out to social and service. the environment was great and so were the people but i didn't earn enough to make a living.
Pros
great work place, easy work, social
Cons
short breaks, no management, low hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but seasonal stress
Certified Peer Trainer/FT RSR (Former Employee) –  Pocatello, IDSeptember 20, 2018
Where they generally starts at 8 AM day is over store calls are done.
What I’ve learned, MARS/Wrigley plethora of different of candies they produce.
Current manager is pretty much a micro manager not the best personal relationship skills.
Culture, seems to be pretty normal and treated fairly.
Hardest part, is beating managers expectations of getting candy product to the sales floor.
The most enjoyable part of the workday is building Customer relations with store management.
Pros
Manage whole work schedule and routing .
Cons
Benefits are expensive with low coverage, micromanaging.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work if you like talking to new people
Event Specialist (Current Employee) –  Middleburg, OHSeptember 10, 2018
Supervisor is great. Learned safe food handling. All our team members are very nice, friendly and helpful. Some of the BJ's members like to just come in and talk to us, even if they don't buy anything. Hardest part of the job is standing for 5 1/2 hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical work day
Food Presenter (Former Employee) –  Richmond, TXAugust 24, 2018
A typical day at work was meeting and conversing with all types of customers. Enjoyed helping guest to look and find products in the store.The most enjoyable part of the job was to get a guest of all nationalities and cultures to try a sample of different types of foods for their first time..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsible for managing all metro Atlanta Lowes stores
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Marietta, GAAugust 20, 2018
A typical day at work is calling on Lowe's stores and performing an audit on the Rubbermaid products.
Learned the whole product line of Rubbermaid products.
Management skills consisted of working with the in house merchandisers and managing my time skills.
Workplace culture was very pleasant.
The hardest part of the job was building the Rubbermaid sheds in the blistering sun.
The most enjoyable part of the job was allowing me to scheduling my time and was not micro-managed.
Pros
Allowing me to schedule my own time and not being micro-managed
Cons
Having to work sometimes out in the blistering sun building sheds.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
SALES - FLOOR (Current Employee) –  Avon Park, FLAugust 20, 2018
It's all on you and you communicate through an app and through text an call but, it's awesome and they are very understanding and willing to work with you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for AS, I thank them for the opportunity to learn about their company.
RETAIL DATA Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Northern MinnesotaAugust 17, 2018
They have excellent state of the art equipment to use. They deliver on their promise in all areas. The training process was different but effective..
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
I did not have any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Salem, NCAugust 16, 2018
Great place. Great People. Clients change frequently. Management is ok. Work environment is great. Some teams are much better and exciting to work on than others,
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK job
Food and Product Demonstrator (Former Employee) –  Anaheim, CAAugust 13, 2018
The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new people, getting to try out new foods to demo. Typical day at work, was good at times especially during the holidays.
Pros
People
Cons
Preferred people to work, i.e suck ups!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun traveling to different cities
Event Specialist (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, CAAugust 8, 2018
no comment, it was a long time ago.. although i do remember i enjoyed creating strong rapore with store employees and management.
the hardest part was cooking in hot areas.
Pros
meeting a very diverse client
Cons
working alone
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good reputable company, but poor training and management
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAJuly 30, 2018
While Advantage Solutions is a very large and successful company, working in their customer service department was not a good experience. I had to teach myself most of the system that we used, and we were given a quiz every day at the end of training, and if you did not do well enough you were cut. The environment is super slow paced and I was constantly looking around for my manager because I wasn't sure if I was in the right place or working on the right thing.
Pros
Good Pay, Reputable Company
Cons
Horrible Work environment, cut-throat
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It wasn't a hard job.
EVENT SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Clarksville, TNJuly 24, 2018
It was a super easy to do job. I loved telling customers about my product for the day and how they could make it at home. It was also great to have kids try our products and want it, especially if it was something healthy.
Pros
Got to try different foods. Learned how to cook better.
Cons
Terrible hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
Sales Representative/ Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CA 92612July 16, 2018
salary not great. workforce nice and pleasant. benefits are ok. Hardest part of the job is the daily travel. you have to work independently almost always.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative Work Place
Club Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Greensboro, NCJuly 10, 2018
If enjoy talking and engaging people this will be a very fun job. Job tasks are fairly easy with great support from upper management. This company constantly strives to improve its process and work culture.
Pros
Promotions
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Advantage Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 1,953 reviews
5530
4557
3507
2179
1180

See reviews about

3.6Work/Life Balance
2.9Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Diversity score

50out of 100

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Advantage Solutions.

Powered by Comparably