Advantech Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great potential but no room for innovation or growth.
Product Management (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJune 1, 2018
Great potential but no room for innovation or growth. Promised the world of opportunities, but the company doesn't follow through. They do not promote individual growth or ideas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of traveling
Field Sales Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAFebruary 2, 2018
Traveling was always fun and enjoyable to meet clients. However, the most exciting part of the job was working on different projects and prototypes from our clients. You seemed you were always learning new technology
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory
Plant Manager (Former Employee) –  Richmond, KYJanuary 5, 2018
I enjoyed working at Advantech. There was a tremendous amount of travel. That was the downfall, and ultimate reason for my leaving their employ. The personnel was fantastic and I would recommend them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Committed to Something Greater
Biomedical Technician (Former Employee) –  Loma Linda, CAOctober 19, 2016
Great company, awesome management. Any issues were resolved quickly. Co-workers were amazing. Great assignment to begin journey in biomedical equipment field.
Pros
great work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Product Engineer (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CASeptember 27, 2016
good coworkers and good working environment. regular working hours. occasional breakfast and lunch. company trip and year end party.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In a nutshell
Marketing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAJune 10, 2016
Great company to work for, stable with steady growth rate each year. The perks somewhat makes up for the salary. Marketing manager is really creative and fun to work with.
Pros
Breakfast every Friday's and lunch once a month.
Cons
Slow to change
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sales (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAMay 13, 2016
Great work envrionment . Friendly Staff. Good benefits.
Opportunity for advancement. Collaboration. Company Trips
Pros
Largest Industrial Computing comoany worldwide
Cons
Industry is more competitive than ever
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Company
Installation Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Dover, DEFebruary 22, 2016
Client Oriented company that is all about the end user customer satisfaction and appearance of product and work performed
Pros
the only work life balance is if you are management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are not Asian dont bother
accounting . administrative (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAFebruary 5, 2016
Asian Company favors their own and if you have a part time position you are never allowed to go on any of the fun events or trips. I do not think they think you are part of the company although they clam a warm family environment don't believe it. Free breakfast in offices is not a big deal anymore. Old school company culture. Management does not respond well to workers concerns
Pros
Asian culture if you like that
Cons
Asian culture if you do not like that
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work
Medical Assembler (Current Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MNJanuary 3, 2016
A typical day at work consists of assembling small parts into medical kits. I have learned to be more patient and careful. The hardest part of the job is being precise and accurate and the most enjoyable part is not having to do much heavy physical activity.
Pros
Not having to do heavy physical activity
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Category Manager (Former Employee) –  Milpitas, CAApril 15, 2015
It's a nice organization. I Iearn a lot from this company. Team member all help each other to make work done well. Since it's very good business company, daily work is very busy and full of challeage. The benefit is good and I am very enjoy the family trip yearly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
UK Sales Manager (Engineering) (Former Employee) –  Windsor, CAJuly 7, 2014
Great company.
Huge global presence.
The best job I ever had.
Excellent products and support.
Pros
Share Scheme, Private Health, Pension etc.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like to work with my former peer
Finsih Grinder (Former Employee) –  Rochester,NYAugust 16, 2012
productive and resposable worker ,have fun in my job,i am working with this company before and we have a good relationship with supervation.
Pros
good relation with other employer
Cons
any one
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discouraging environment
Application Engineer (Current Employee) –  Milpitas, CAMarch 20, 2012
Impossible to feel accomplished or valued; probably due to complete lack of communication between management and employees. The atmosphere is stiff, dry and cold. Hard to advance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Advantech reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Advantech. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 25 reviews
58
47
35
24
11

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture