AdventHealth Greater Orlando Employee Reviews

Found 2,445 reviews matching the search See all 2,457 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, unbalanced, unsafe
Clinical Nurse Manager (Current Employee) –  Advent Health North RegionMay 19, 2019
Lack of support from excutives and total diconnnect to what's happening on the floors. Accountabilites streams downwards in this orginzation, only nurses are carring the burden of caring for the patients and blamed for errors and short comings, workload for ANMs and Managers on med/surge floors unbelivable, too many initiaves are taken place at the same time without any evidence based pratices to support change.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's Better Than Some But Not As Good As Others
Benefits, Precert & Authorization Representative (Current Employee) –  MaitlandMay 19, 2019
AdventHealth promotes their mission through management to uphold an image but rarely follows through to help hourly employees grow and develop. Management rarely listens to their employees and a power struggle ensues.
Pros
Stability
Cons
Money, room for growth and development, Poor management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring and had provided free food for volunteers.
Advent Health (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 13, 2019
I have learned a lot while working at multiple departments. It has enhanced my knowledge. I was able to apply my knowledge outside the class and gain more experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I recomment Advent Health as a place for employment.
Operating Room Nurse- Vascular Surgery (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 10, 2019
I enjoyed working at Advent Health. They embrace a vast array of people from every culture. There are many options for advancement. The management makes every effort to balance work/home life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company really takes pride in their employees
Full time - In Staff - Interpreter (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 10, 2019
very helpful/friendly co-workers and management/staff.
organized and professional.
The company really takes pride in their employees, and makes an effort to let them know it.
Pros
security
Cons
salary cap
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMay 8, 2019
poor work/life balance, poor job culture, no opportunities for advancement, poor job security, provided some employee benefits, I would not like to comment any further
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor salary
Registered Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 26, 2019
Poor salary, MA hr 13.50 increase every year is 3% how can survive? I have to work 2 jobs to be able to complete my responsibilities. I have 3 yrs working at Adventh health and every year is depressing the increase salary. It dose matter if you are a great employee or not, if you work every day o if you call sick most of the time, you going to receive the same increase as everyone.
Pros
Fun place to work
Cons
Poor salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Go go go
Custodian (Former Employee) –  Palm Coast, FLApril 24, 2019
Worked hard at all times and continued to use radios to contact my supervisor and always made sure to get things that were most important rooms done first.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 22, 2019
Advent Health Orlando is a great place to work. You will not have a shortage of tasks to attend to and people to assist. The campus sees a wide variety of patients and their guests and your experience will be exhilarating.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a job
Transporter (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 20, 2019
Pushing patients around a hospital isn't exactly rocket science. But communicating with and helping the sick can make you feel like you have done a good thing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed workiong for this employer
Clinical Nurse III (Former Employee) –  Apopka, FLApril 20, 2019
My workday was the typical 12 hour day plus. During the course of my time there I learned many skills to improve my nursing. The workplace culture was excellent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
VOLUNTEER (Current Employee) –  Dade City, FLApril 19, 2019
Great place to work, all the employees were very caring and hardworking. Every patient and visitor was helped with all their needs and always left happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place and company to work for
Foreman/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Kissimmee, FLApril 12, 2019
Have never been happier, I work with great people. Family feel company. Management has always been great amazing training classes to advance your career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Florida (Former Employee) –  New Smyrna Beach, FLApril 11, 2019
Nice
Fun
Active

Nice people around
Good service
The work is fast pace
Comfortable
The hardest is getting things together in a short amount of time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Housekeeping (Current Employee) –  Tavares, FLApril 10, 2019
Amazing work environment. Just not much compassion for you when it comes to calling in..sometimes our hands are tied when we have sick children. But to me family comes first always.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my clinical experience
Student Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Daytona Beach, FLApril 3, 2019
My clinical experience as a student. My first clinical rotation, I felt nervous about providing real patient care. Now when I compare myself to how I was, I am more confident and definitely learned and grown so much as a student. I had awesome instructors and collaborative teamwork who gave me the opportunity to learn and improving my skills and get more experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great place to work and learn
Surgical Assistant Level 2 (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLApril 2, 2019
Is there to help you grow in knowledge for future promotion.
Co-workers are friendly and ready to lend a hand in any way they can
Management doors are always open to share your thoughts and ideas
Pros
lunch and snackks provided
Cons
can get overly busy at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gets to learn new things everyday
Intern (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLMarch 30, 2019
Everyday at work, there's always a new case to learn. There are also a lot of regulation and rules to go over everyday. You, therefore, easily become familiar to many practices and regulations that hospital follow.
Pros
Discount for lunch
Cons
Jobs can be stressful sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it depends on where you work. Somewhat political.
Manager of Operations (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLMarch 28, 2019
It all depends on where you work, if this is your career such as a nurse then find a home and enjoy it, but if you are in a temporary situation such as a student to work in another industry try to just get through it. It is overall a decent company but they exercise lots of changes, leadership changes their mind a lot and workloads are heavy. They staffed down when it is slow, but do not staff up when it is busy.
Pros
nice people
Cons
work hard, managers are under pressure, benefits are ok.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical hospital employment
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Zephyrhills, FLMarch 27, 2019
The pharmacy does not work with the Hospital mission statement in mind. Employees don't speak to each other. Training was very difficult, i actually trained myself to do a lot of duties. Physically demanding job with long hours, and emotionally draining job with employees who aren't willing to get along professionally.
Pros
PDO time off, insurance, retirement
Cons
Short breaks, stress, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AdventHealth Greater Orlando. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,457 reviews
51.1K
4738
3384
2124
1111

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

2.9Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

2.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight