Advocate Construction Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away, you have been warned!
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Glendale Heights, ILMarch 20, 2019
Advocate construction does not have any integrity! Do your self a favor and stay away. They will send you in the cold,, rain blizzard to get a claim, even though an insurance adjuster would not come out to inspect the home in those conditions. Advocate construction only cares about getting contracts signed so they can screw their clients.
Pros
Non
Cons
Door to door sales, management encourages lying to get sqles.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working and productive team
Construction Worker (Current Employee) –  East Saint Louis, ILJanuary 22, 2019
Really great company to work for . The job that I had was only a temporary position though. The boss and employees are very easy to get along with. A good group of people to work for .
Pros
Friendly co workers and management
Cons
Was not full time employment for my position of hire.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very great company to work for
laborer (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJanuary 10, 2019
this company is a great copay to work for, the pay was great, just needed more jobs to be bid on sooner. the boss of my crew was an amazing boss and made sure we had everything that we needed for the job to get done.
Pros
great boss and company
Cons
bidding on jobs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided all equipment and tools
Roofer/Laborer (Former Employee) –  Glendale Heights, ILNovember 28, 2018
Very flexable and understanding. Roofing is a hard labor job that requires lots of motivation and energy. Company offered dental, health, and vision insurance as well as retirement plans.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved it
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 12, 2018
i loved working for advocate. i miss it and still talk to the people i worked with. personal stuff caused me to find a new job. if i had the chance to go back i would.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Job
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Littleton, COJuly 22, 2018
I worked as a contractor.
Helped set up office procedures and organize sub contractors.
Negotiated and scheduled insurance adjusters and claims.
Worked from home most of the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uncapped opportunity for growth, driven organization and leadership
Sales Director Chicago Branch (Current Employee) –  Glendale Heights, ILFebruary 16, 2018
In just under five years with Advocate Constructions I've seen the company double in size and revenue almost every year. The growth in number and diversity of opportunities within the organization has nearly doubled every year as well. For anyone that wants to surround themselves with motivated, determined and creative co-workers and leadership, there is no better place than Advocate Construction. I can say that given my time so far with this company I am completely in control of my professional destiny and compensation.
Pros
Work-Life Balance, Great Compensation, Great Co-Workers
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
Associate Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Glendale Heights, ILNovember 16, 2016
- a lot of opportunities to learn new things
- great company for people who like to learn and grow independently
- get to touch many different bases in the acocunting/finance sector
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Advocate Construction. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 9 reviews
57
41
30
20
11

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
4.3Management
4.4Culture