AEDD Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 12 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Driver (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, AROctober 25, 2017
Its a great place to work if you love working with children. The hours as a driver are not that great, but if you are in need of a flexible schedule this is the job for you.
Pros
Hours
Cons
Hours/pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy days
Van rider (Current Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARAugust 29, 2017
loved everyone everyone happy the kids sometimes cried but they got over it. Sometime me and the parents kids did not see eye to eye. The job place would not do nothing about these parents cursing the worker out or threating us. But I still loved my job just to see the kids smile on there faces was enough joy.
Pros
loving kids
Cons
crying kids
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
LSS (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARApril 11, 2017
So far it has been a great place to work and I like the flexible hours and the clients are a pleasure to work with. Over time is available and the staff works with you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARDecember 29, 2016
I don't have much to say it was a ok job you can work overtime this job can be stressful at time but they will wprk with ypur hours its a ok place to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
starter job
Job Coach Instructor (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, AR 72209December 14, 2016
its a good job just need alot of improvment. treat staff equally and have respect for your staff. the pay need to be increase a whole lot
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and laid back
Waiver (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARDecember 11, 2016
Overall a good place to work and have steady work. Coordinators are good at finding you work and working with you with whatever you need.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
pay depending on client
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
review
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARJune 13, 2016
I enjoy working there just ready to spread my wings.. the work it self is great experience and the supervisors are great. a typical day at work s super busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really laid back. sometimes labor intensive
Life Skills Instructor (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ARSeptember 14, 2015
the environment at the houses i work in is really quiet since i work the graveyard shift. a few patients have incidents every now and then but it's nothing too extreme.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of communication
Teacher Aide (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARJuly 26, 2015
Too many employees have rude attitudes along with employees with children whom attend at at the preschool starts drama. You have to rode vans and drop kids off which make your work schedule longer with no overtime. Front desk lady is super rude and stuck up.
Pros
none
Cons
work hours basically 7am to 6pm, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexable work schedule depending on clients needs
Personal care assistant (Former Employee) –  ConwayMarch 30, 2015
-Easy work days and flexable schedule with my particular client.
- I found that the management was very unprofessional
-Management is extremely hard to contact. E-mail is the best way
-Be sure to keep copies of all documentation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced environment,must be excellent at multi-tasking
Supportive Living Staff (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARAugust 21, 2012
During this time at A.E.D.D, it was a little different. The job required mainly the same skill set. You have to be organized and have good interpersonal skills. I trained , hired and supervised staff. I would update client services for monthly and annual needs. I worked side by side with other co-workers to develop goals and implement.
Pros
flexibility in hours, traveling in state
Cons
on call, all the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AEDD. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 12 reviews
52
43
35
21
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.4Culture