AEG Worldwide Employee Reviews

Found 121 reviews matching the search See all 123 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible Work Schedule
Risk Administrator (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAFebruary 16, 2019
The arena has a calendar of events which allows a good idea of upcoming days needed for staffing. This allowed the employee to submit their availability
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Barclay Center
Facilities & Conversions Crew/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYFebruary 4, 2019
Facilities department has 3 shifts. Early morning prep, event and overnight. Employees are able to experience all three if interested. This allows the worker to be a better asset to that department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you can't say anything nice then say nothing at all.
Live Nation/C3, Insomniac, Contract (Former Employee) –  Production RunnerJanuary 27, 2019
I will refrain from saying anything as there isn't much good, long hours, petty abusive managers who on a whim can ruin someone's career, zero advancements, they have no regard for the safety of the talent, staff or attendees, the most enjoyable part was leaving.
Pros
Psychological abuse if you are into that
Cons
long hours, no advancing, terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely place to work. I enjoyed it for 9 years.
Regional Controller (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 7, 2019
Working at AEG was terrific. I really liked the culture and my team. And I enjoyed what I was doing. I decided to leave because I needed more of a challenge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, lots of room for advancement
Division Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJanuary 3, 2019
I feel valued and hear in my role. I enjoy working here and have grown a lot in my role. Can be difficult at times but that means more time to learn and be hands on.
Pros
Fun environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont work here
Conversion Crew (Former Employee) –  barclay centerDecember 16, 2018
they say you are union its a joke union they have no power managment is always looking over your shoulder you have to watch your stuff people steal they dont have the proper tools no room for advancement people are cut throat its 13 dollars a hour AEG makes it out to be greatest show on earth .Plus you need another job just to make ends meet also you rep is a joke and has no idea what he is doing or care about you .Its ghetto fab here they dont even use power tools know how to measure its crazy
Pros
none
Cons
job if you are happy with part time work no money
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with
Accountant - One Offs (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAOctober 22, 2018
The people working there are what make this place a fun place to work at. The lack of life/work balance is what makes it hard to stay for a long time.
Pros
Great people, free shows
Cons
Long hours, no work/life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lively atmosphere
Security Guard (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYOctober 21, 2018
AEG Management Brooklyn LLC is dedicated to mange part of the Human resources at the Barclay's Center that provides entertainment to the community. Its a fast moving environment that requires dedication and alertness.
Pros
Good directives
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cool
L.A Live Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAOctober 1, 2018
Perfect job if your looking to make $1,000 and higher every two weeks the over time is amazing it is a great job honestly if you want my honest opinion
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It wasn't what I expected
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 19, 2018
Not enough hours if you work events
Management is not so nice to work for
The hardest part of the job is learning all the rules
No ticket discount for employees
Pros
Fun concert and sports venue
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Barclays Center
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYSeptember 11, 2018
Very nice place to work at but I'm afraid thats where it stops. not flexible with scheduling. all of my corrective actions came from hr errors in scheduling me on days i went to schools, & with little room to grow inside i wouldn't see myself there unless is aw a change professionally
Pros
events
Cons
everything else: short breaks, last minute extended shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to Work For
AR SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 10, 2018
AEG Presents LLC is a great company to work for. The live entertainment industry is blessed with a company like AEG Presents as they have been a leader in changing entertainment to an all around experience for every individual to see, hear, and feel globally.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a mangeable place to work
Security Officer (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 17, 2018
It is a mangeable place to work.It a very tought theme during the events.You make a enough Money during the season .it would be very good as a first security job.
Pros
You make a enough Money during the season .
Cons
It a very tought theme during the events.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
Guest Services Representative (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJuly 10, 2018
I love working as well as going to events at both venues, Staple Center and Microsoft Theatre,owed by AEG. Management is very helpful assisting you with advancing.
Pros
very friendly relaxed environment
Cons
Not enough hours. April - July hours are reduced dramatically
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs a company upgrade inside and out
(Part-Time) Event Operations (Current Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJuly 6, 2018
A typical day at work - Consists some slow some fast. I learned a lot. One of the pros of working there. Management - I can't say the same. They abuse their power at all costs. Show no equal respect to everyone, only shows favoritism to people who suck up to them. Workplace culture - There mission is good, but has never been good about sticking by it. The Hardest part of the job - Motivated to come into work. Most enjoyable part job - Performers/Events.
Pros
Performers/Events
Cons
Lack of Respect, Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Place of Excellence
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJune 27, 2018
Upon arrival, you have an opportunity to explore the venue, and prepare for the event. The people are friendly and encouraging. The events are fun, and there is enough activity to keep you from boredom.
Pros
Paid to work events others pay to attend, great staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love it
GUEST SERVICES USHER (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 5, 2018
I love it! This job is very chill and does not take much energy away from you. I got to work almost everything they have scheduled such as concerts, hockey games, basketball games and award shows. They pay more the minimum wage as well! super fun environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful and pleasant place to work.
Accounts Payable Manager (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 30, 2018
I love working for AEG Presents. I have worked here for almost 10 years and I love the staff and the environment. There's plenty of room for growth and new opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't work at barclays center
Security Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brooklyn, NYMay 5, 2018
you won't be there for much long.
you'll be a target working there.
they don't value their security guards at all.
they value people in the venue more than the people protecting the company.

for example a jay z concert will have magnetometers but special performers don't let their people get checked.
it was really dangerous working there for low pay.
Pros
meeting celebrities, networking, free concerts tickets to events
Cons
horrible management no team work between other departments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Intern (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 3, 2018
I learned a lot here a grew in my role. I loved my supervisor and my department. we all worked collaboratively and came up with creative opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AEG Worldwide. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 123 reviews
554
431
322
28
18

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.2Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture

Diversity score

Comparably
Diversity Score

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at AEG Worldwide.

Powered by Comparably