Aeropostale Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 3,153 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5990
41K
3783
2241
1135
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 2,933 reviews matching the search See all 3,149 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aeropostale is a dull workspace with minimal benefits
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 14, 2018
A typical day at Aero includes working on the floor all day just to receive a thirty minute lunch break and lack of assistance from the people working the supply room.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Sales associate (Former Employee) –  Saugus, MAAugust 13, 2018
Learning experience was great, staff was great, alot of employees so hours was kind of tight. But most of all i liked it there. pay was minimum wage. manager was a little weird
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was had only one Season
Merchandise Associate I (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 12, 2018
I work at Aeropostale for about 7 months, and it just felt like I didn't fit in with the workers that worked there. They spoke different languages around me and made me feel unwanted but I will say this mostly came from the girls working at the time. Being at the Florida Mall I learned about adaptability with they many languages that came through the doors and problem solving, guest are always looking for some type of event that may be outdoors, and it was fun helping guest find what they wanted.
Pros
Mall employee discount in food court
Cons
workplace culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aeropostale focussing a lot on diversity and making sure that everyone one feels safe
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  North Little Rock, ARAugust 10, 2018
In the Aeropostale that I worked at, they made sure to check us in (like the sales we are having and what our goals are for the day). They make sure to ask costumers if they need help finding anything. A good workplace.
Pros
Breaks, learning new people, and helping others
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working there however it was difficult at times to align work/school schedules.
Sales associate/cashier (Former Employee) –  CaliforniaAugust 10, 2018
Overall working at Aero was a good start and I was trained very well in my position. At times we were allowed free reign over the store and allowed to work where we felt work needed to be done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work/life balance
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Omaha, NEAugust 9, 2018
expected to work long hours without the pay
poor vacation/holiday time given
had to work alone the store at times for a couple of hours
poor motivation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning to develop.
Aeropostale Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Woodlands, TXAugust 9, 2018
aeropostale was my first job, it teached me how to develop my shyness and be comfortable. it helped me communicate and help others.it also gave me many skills i never knew i had.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good i guess
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Fort Myers, FLAugust 8, 2018
It was good in some parts but, it was too many issues they had to work out. Other than that it was very fun working there, met new people and some old friends as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Good
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Round Rock, TXAugust 8, 2018
I worked for this company for almost a year, the management was always changing. The other employees were very mean and no one does anything about it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
SALES LEAD MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Cedar Park, TXAugust 8, 2018
management is not good, not organized at all, does not pay people enough for all that is required. fun environment most of the times, depending on management team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very relaxed
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCAugust 7, 2018
Fun and relaxed place to work for students who are seeking extra cash for themselves. Communication skills get better while working in Aeropostale and for the shy people they build on their confidence
Pros
Very relaxed and no hard labor
Cons
Usually only part time positions available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Columbia, MDAugust 7, 2018
It was a wonderful work environment. Great coworkers very helpful. Managers were really down to earth. Pretty good money at the time. You have to be very aware.
Pros
Discounts
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor work place
Cashier Specialist (Former Employee) –  Wellington, FL 33414August 6, 2018
Really not a good place to work at, the pay is not worth the work that you have to go through. A really big and messy place, late hours and inventory is your worst night mare. If you think about applying don't.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun job with amazing environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Livingston, NJAugust 5, 2018
The people i met there became like family and i enjoyed goung to work , i also had a flexible schedule and the manager was understanding with everything.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Merchandising Specialist/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMAugust 4, 2018
The managers and coworkers were great but the pay was not good and the hours you get are very little. Its not a good job if you live alone and have bills to pay, its a good first job but thats about it.
Pros
15 minute breaks whenever youd like
Cons
Very little hours and not enough pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at.
Aeropostale Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Yorktown Heights, NYAugust 3, 2018
Working at aeropostale is a fun environment to work at. All the workers get along and everyone is so nice. The job includes assisting customers, getting them fitting rooms and cleaning up if you close.
Pros
Employee discount
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aero
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  CT/ NYAugust 2, 2018
Typical day was either doing promotional based work, truck load or filing the sales floor. I Started this job at a young age and learned a lot about management. I was lucky to have a great DM who was let go due to the company claiming bankruptcy. The job definite doesn't pay well and there is absolutely no room for advancement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very easy job, great people, and amazing flexiblity
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Hickory, NCAugust 1, 2018
This job isn't a job to pay your bills, but if you need a little extra money and a fun work environment Aero is the place to go. Any questions or concerns are always answered and everyone their will happily help you.
Pros
great employees, not back breaking work, flexible
Cons
short shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring
Cashier/stocker (Former Employee) –  Yuma, AZAugust 1, 2018
aeropostale is the worst job you can ever have, it is not a good company to work with especially with lack of communication and in general its not a good job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a cool place to work but low salary
Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  Aurora, COAugust 1, 2018
Well the one I was working at was pretty cool, i mean there we're employees/managers I got along with and made some friends while I was working there. I had gotten plenty of compliments and I gave compliments, it can be competitive while working there also.
Pros
Discounts and being active
Cons
I had no breaks besides going to the restroom
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aeropostale. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Ratings from women

2.9InHerSight Score

2.5Personal Development

3.7Career Opportunities

2.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight