Aeropostale Employee Reviews

Found 3,108 reviews matching the search See all 3,334 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive store
Assistant Stock Manager (Former Employee) –  Ellenton, FLOctober 18, 2018
Very successful store. One of the busier locations so there was room for advancement and opportunity to work. Very lax on when you wanted to work and didn't pressure you into staying late.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Aeropostale Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYOctober 18, 2018
Aeropostale is a good place to work , Other team members are very friendly and helpful , Its a good working experience If like to work as a sales asoociate .
Pros
Bonus
Cons
No benfits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Manager
Lead Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Mentor, OHOctober 17, 2018
Decent company, the pay could be a lot better. the company was a fun work place and the staff was friendly and nice. The company could provide more advancement opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I wouldn't recommend people to work there.
SALES ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Frisco, TX 75034October 17, 2018
It was a very terrible experience with little to no help in that working environment. They assumed that watching videos was more important then showing the workers how to work. Also the main issue with the job would be that the organization is all over the place and sometimes you dont get your check because of mix ups. Other then that i learned how to sale items and give customers service.
Pros
Meal Breaks
Cons
They forget to pay workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth, NJOctober 17, 2018
Love the team and the work it’s not so stressful and you slowly learn a lot. I recommend this job it is worth it especially if you are just starting out.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very monotoned work
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 16, 2018
It was a great experience to learn how to use a cash register. Other than that work was very monotoned, every day was basically the same thing. You would basically get hired for busy work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace , horrible hours
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Homestead, FLOctober 16, 2018
the environment is lively but the hours aren't realistic. biweekly pay with working a schedule twice a week for 4 hours each. too many coworkers within the company.
Pros
store events
Cons
horrible hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work in, plus you meet a lot of new loving people
Aeropostale Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYOctober 13, 2018
My first days was rough but i soon got used to it and wanted to work every day after. It’s a really good place to start your sales management for the future.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
not many hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, dinamic
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Hatillo, PROctober 12, 2018
The most promoted you are, more difficult the job, but more benefits and better salary. Pretty good development of associates and management team. Steady job.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Scheduled
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Retail
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Joplin, MOOctober 11, 2018
Anyone who has worked retail, knows how retail is, and is basically no different from any other. You are there to help the customer and to reach the companies standards and goals. As long as you have a good support team, your experience in retail will be great!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved ign
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Gonzales, LAOctober 11, 2018
Working at Aeropostale was a blast , sorry I had to leave so soon but it is just how life worked out . I really miss the job and I wish every one there well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive upbeat and motivational
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXOctober 11, 2018
I absolutely loved working here. the associates that I worked with were really fun and super upbeat into the job like it made me love my job to be able to go to work listen to music Joke round but get the job done.
Pros
Getting to see music, communicate with customers
Cons
I am in the same exact pair for four years No raise.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i will never work at an Aeropostale again
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Saint George, UTOctober 10, 2018
I worked at an aero for two years and i would have left sooner but I liked some people I worked with. but I moved and decided I would apply to the aero in my news area as a temporary job until I found something else, I interviewed with the manager and she was really weird.
Pros
Some of the people I worked with were cool
Cons
I really looked forward to my shifts there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first job i ever had
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Joliet, ILOctober 10, 2018
aeropostale being my first job i was extremely excited and eager to work. i started working temporarily for the holidays but they kept me after they were over. it being my first job i enjoyed it but started to realize i wasnt getting paid much and my hours were terrible. eventually the manager changed rules changed and i was no longer enjoying the environment. they cut my hours back to not giving me any hours at all but never actually told me i was fired..it being my first job i didnt exactly know what to do. it went from low hours to just no hours at all.it was very unprofessional looking at it now.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Un muy agradable ambiente de trabajo
Seasonal Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Calexico, CAOctober 8, 2018
Un lugar donde disfrute mucho mi trabajo con personas de mi edad
Pros
Seguro médico
Cons
Nada malo que decir
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  New York, NYOctober 7, 2018
Loved the people who worked there it just wasn’t flexible while I was in school
And they didn’t give as much hours
Management needed better communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Associate (Former Employee) –  Lake Grove, NYOctober 7, 2018
At Aeropostale it felt like it was a friendly and safe environment. It taught me amazing customer service that I can bring to other jobs to show my work ethic.
Pros
Discounted lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive place to work.
Assistant Manager of Store Operations (Former Employee) –  Mesquite, TXOctober 6, 2018
●Provided excellent customer service to clients, vendors and employees.
●Completed store operational requirements by scheduling and assigning employee’s duties; following up on work results.
●Achieved financial objectives by preparing an annual budget; scheduling expenditures; analyzing variances; initiating corrective actions.
●Identified current and future customer requirements by establishing rapport with potential and actual customers and other persons in a position to understand service requirements.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay job for a high school student.
Retail Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Palm Desert, CAOctober 4, 2018
Customers complained about our managers to me I always get told that I have a great attitude in the work field and that every other employee was rude
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Hours, managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
buen ambiente
Reponedor-Cajero (Former Employee) –  OntarioOctober 3, 2018
muy buen trabajo ya que muchas personas te preguntan para saber que ropa o accesorio llevar y tu los ayudas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aeropostale. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 3,334 reviews
51K
41.1K
3820
2262
1146

See reviews about

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.1Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture

Diversity score

88out of 100

The Comparably Diversity Score tracks how positively diverse employees rate their experience at Aeropostale.

Powered by Comparably