Aerotek Employee Reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 8,024 reviews
Ratings breakdown
52.7K
42.5K
31.8K
2541
1513
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 7,855 reviews matching the search See all 8,020 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked at nintendo
Game Tester (Former Employee) –  Redmond, WAJuly 17, 2018
I don't know much about Aerotek, but they did get me a job with Nintendo and I'm grateful for the opportunity. I would like to keep on going and stayed at Nintendo.
Pros
Gaming, 1-Hr Lunch, good environment
Cons
low paying.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Weld specialist/welder (Former Employee) –  Moses Lake, WashingtonJuly 17, 2018
Communication between the employer and the client down to the employee level was minimal. Placed in a good location for my skill set. Able to develop and grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool assignment
It tech./ Customer support (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 16, 2018
I had a positive experience with the job that I was assigned. The work environment was open minded and very helpful in the assistant with the task at hand.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
if we meet production we will have free lunch
Line Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYJuly 16, 2018
it's a high performance work place but the employee are great people to work with and it's a good job for me while I was going to school for my degree
Pros
free lunch great people
Cons
you are standing long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place and professional
Executive Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  McLean, VAJuly 16, 2018
Enter the office, check my e-mails, conduct inventory checks in the kitchen. Answer and transfer phone calls to the proper department and search of vital information that anyone needed.

- I learned a lot about Visa's and confidential documentation
- I learned about the business and preparing contract proposals

Workplace culture- very modern

The Hardest Part- Not able to advance

The most enjoyable part was learning things that I did not know before.
Pros
learned a lot with the compay
Cons
No benefits, no pay raise, no promotion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to be part of them when I worked there
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJuly 15, 2018
They had a great group of people interviewing me. They got me a place of employment almost by the end of the week and I got there on a Wednesday. They made me feel like part of the family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Out for themselves.
Hazardous Waste Technician (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cordova, CAJuly 15, 2018
This company is known for committing a common corporate practice against contractors known as third party fiscal extraction with contracted employees.
Pros
None.
Cons
All.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to get foot in the door with potential employers.
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IAJuly 14, 2018
This was a staffing company who had me working for another company where I was working a pretty routine job. There was no opportunity for career advancement and the benefits that I got I had to pay for out of pocket.
Pros
Pretty relaxed atmosphere to work in. The managers were friendly.
Cons
No paid benefits. I had to pay for them entirely out of pocket.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Agency
Data Entry Specialist (Former Employee) –  Spokane Valley, WAJuly 14, 2018
They hired me to work at a specific company where I worked full-time and was very happy. The hours were not flexible, but able to work out. It was located very close to restaurants.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
UM DATA ENTRY (Former Employee) –  Roseville, CAJuly 13, 2018
Agent there are very helpful and great with communication. You can always reach your agent and talk about anything with work related. Agent is awesome
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work enviornment
Reservation Agent (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 13, 2018
it was a relaxed work place with great amenities and nice people that helps with enthusiasm and maintains a great attitude. this job wa sa great experience to have under my belt.
Pros
relaxed enviornment, good break times
Cons
overly strict
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was provided with a great atmosphere to work in.
Customer Resource Team Member (Former Employee) –  Rochester, MIJuly 13, 2018
A privilege to work for Aerotek. Great opportunity given to me. Met really great people. The diversity was very apparent in my work environment. A great team to work for.
Pros
Structured schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The genius team new there role.
Electrical service & Technician (Former Employee) –  Greenwood Village, CO 80111July 13, 2018
Didn't really listen to my needs and what my expectations were dramatically lowered by the positions they placed me in. The pay was very low for me who has a ton of student loans to pay off and an ailing mother who is need of my help.
Pros
free coffee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Training documentation/ Testing Center (Current Employee) –  Rocky Mount, NCJuly 13, 2018
I work as a contractor for the company. I am currently places with a good pharmaceutical company with good pay as a temp. They give you paid holidays, and a week vacation when you start!
Pros
Good Pay
Cons
Temp to perm assignement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Recruiters are not helpful
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILJuly 12, 2018
The recruiter I had never even looked for a job that met my requirements. He also told me the pay and come pay day he paid me less than what he had promised. He didn't even bother to call me when an assignment finished..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
help me get into a large popular company easy!!
Temporary Service (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJuly 12, 2018
As long as you're a hard worker and stay the course where your placed , this is a great opportunity for anyone looking to get started in Corporate AM.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Assembly,soldering (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJuly 12, 2018
Aeortek is a staffing agency they keep you working and they pay every wenesday they find you pretty good jobs companies are ok places to work for and the time is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall nice productive workplace
Packer (Former Employee) –  Oak Brook, ILJuly 12, 2018
I would say the hardest part to deal with for me would have been the down time when a machine decides to go down other than that everything else was smooth.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love the company that i work for with aerotek
electrical manufacturing (Former Employee) –  San Marcos, CAJuly 12, 2018
i am not that happy with the salary Aerotek offers but it gives good job opportunities. some of the recruiters are very nice and understanding but some of them are really hart to work with they don't have a nice attitude or respect but if you get a nice recruiter you will be more than happier.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive and supportive
Temporary Worker (Current Employee) –  Shoreview, MNJuly 12, 2018
Aerotek has been a very helpful in assisting me with finding work that fits with my skill sets. They were consistently making contact throughout my temporary work, and immediately helped find more work when It was needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport