Aftercare Nursing Services Employee Reviews

Showing all 41 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned a lot from this job
Personal Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYApril 9, 2019
I was happily working in the aftercare because I love helping patients and it helps me learn a lot about other people culture. it also prepares me to my future career of nursing. In the beginning, it wasn't easy but later it became more fun. Aftercare working time was good and their salary wasn't enough but their holiday was paid. That makes it fair enough
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bull isssshhh company
PCA/HCSS (Former Employee) –  Jamestown, NYFebruary 6, 2019
I went through 2 weeks of training to them only firing me without working one hour with them. My friend that I went through with the training with quit without notice while I was on medical leave. After my medical leave they never call me for hours. I had to call them and still never had hours available. Two weeks later I get a letter in the mail for termination. Welp at least I got a PCA license out of that...
Pros
The management team seems nice
Cons
Horrible at communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
LPN (Former Employee) –  Williamsville, NYDecember 13, 2018
Great place to work. You can pick your own hours, days etc. Management is fantastic! Decent benefits. If it wasn’t for the no low pay I would not have left.
Pros
Flexible scheduling
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Last place
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, NYNovember 3, 2018
Lots of mandation, no benefits, scheduling is rude and inappropriate, if someone breaks rules like no call no show they won't reprimand if they cant find someone to cover, which allows a cycle causing you to be stuck .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it
PCA/HCSS (Current Employee) –  Cheektowaga, NYAugust 24, 2018
On call always picks up great when you need help with anything always understanding lovely staff work with you because they understand you do have a life too
Pros
Everything
Cons
Non
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYAugust 21, 2018
I love taking care of the clients. I love the smile that is on their face when I walk through the door. I have learned to be more patient and caring of others.
Pros
I only take care of one person oppose to taking care of 15 people
Cons
No Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a nice place to work
PCA/Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJuly 17, 2018
Working with Aftercare you getting mandated a lot or sometimes it don't get no hours but other than that it's okay I think you get to work other positions they pay you to go fire out then nice company to work for then the nurses are good and nice I just don't have many hours.
Pros
They are nice people to work with and sometimes they do give us what
Cons
I love working with my fears and everything it's okay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice agency to work for ...really cool and flexible work place
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYApril 19, 2018
Great company....the nurses and managers are really nice and respectful! The company allows you to have a flexible schedule incase you have children or other jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was awesome at first but the office staff sometimes is unprofessional
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYApril 11, 2018
The clients I have worked for are awesome but the office staff can be a but unprofessional at times and they don’t offer raises but other than that it’s a okay company to work for
Pros
Great clients
Cons
Unprofessionalism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay
LPN (Licensed Practical Nurse) (Former Employee) –  Cheektowaga, NYMarch 17, 2018
low pay, no raises. Other than that, not too bad. No benefits for part-timers. Supervisors are super nice and easily approachable. Not bad for a few extra bucks for some side work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and can be challenging
Personal Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Cheektowaga, NY 14225February 17, 2018
I've learned to stick to the care plan and assist clients with daily activities to always communicate at all times with the nurses and managers and to always notify nurse managers as soon as any changes may accure.
Pros
friendly clients
Cons
office needs to communicate more with employers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
PCA/Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJanuary 26, 2018
Would not recommend. Good hours once you find a client. Majority of the time, if you call to speak to someone, their busy. They will promise you someone will call you back but usually they don't
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Personal Care Aide (PCA) (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYJanuary 16, 2018
I think they can be more professional but over all they deal with good clients and they are a good company to work for. As long as they see that you are a good employee the hours will be available for you to pick up
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working as a PCA
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cheektowaga, NYJanuary 9, 2018
Working for Aftercare was very easy, laid-back work. It was nice helping others who needed help doing things that they could not do on their own. The only thing is you have to deal with some clients who were mean and nasty but besides that the job is great.
Pros
flexible hours
Cons
personalities and behaviors of clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No employee appreciation
Personal Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Cheektowaga, NYDecember 11, 2017
Not a place to advance. Relief never ontime, scheduelers can never find a replacement.This company has clients recieving 24 hr care who really dont need that many hours,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible
Personal Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Buffalo nyNovember 30, 2017
A day at work for me is busy taking care of my client bathing grooming cleaning assist with anything he need help with play games just keep them entertain in the comfort of his home
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Personal Care Aide (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYNovember 13, 2017
Work was very laid back never had any problems with clients
I learned different medications
Management was very nice
Very diverse
Its not a hard job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing staff
Personal Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, NYOctober 23, 2017
What I Love the most is being able to be there for my client when no one else is and lend a helping hand when they are in need. When you can put a smile on your client face and make them feel relaxed.
Pros
I eat lunch with my clients.
Cons
When I get mandated to work the next shift 16 hour shifts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice People Work There
Homecare Aide (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYOctober 6, 2017
I started work again at Aftercare Nursing Services after a long recovery from disability. I had come back from a serious life event- a car accident.
The people at Aftercare are approachable and kind. This is noticed quickly.
Training and in-service work are provided free of cost for the license required to work as a PCA.
It is mostly good, but the pay could be better I suppose.
Pros
Kindness
Cons
State regulation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great clients but as far as the office goes, extremely rude & disrespectful.
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Current Employee) –  Buffalo, NYAugust 25, 2017
The people in the office are extremely disrespectful to the point that you wouldn't want to work there.
They're only nice when they need you.
The clients are wonderful though.
•••••••••
Cons
overall office environment are extremely rude.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aftercare Nursing Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.0
Based on 41 reviews
58
49
39
26
19

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
2.5Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.9Culture