AgFirst Farm Credit Bank Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Awesome place to work
Loan Origination and Servicing Assistant II (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCMay 29, 2018
If I could work in my field of study here, Is retire from AgFirst. I love the people and culture is very diverse. Awesome benefits package, definitely would like to stay here and retire...
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mixed Views, would give 2.5 stars if it were an option
Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCMay 29, 2018
Overall a great company, some pockets of poor management and that can make for a bad experience. Some who have been there for decades don't want change.
Pros
Generous time off, employee events
Cons
Bad management in some departments
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great teams and ability to collaborate with others.
IT Security Intern (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SC 29201April 12, 2018
I really enjoyed my time here and learned a great deal when I interned. Would love to go back some day when I am able to move back to the area. I worked with a great team and grew close with my coworkers during my stay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mission oriented
Employee (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCFebruary 20, 2018
Farm Credit is mission oriented to provide funding to credit worthy borrowers feeding the world. The work makes it feel rewarding to help farmers. It offers stable employment if performing to the standards.
Pros
mission related
Cons
lots of meetings
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Command and Control Mode
Developer (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCFebruary 4, 2018
Its all about command and control; rigid senior leadership stick in the old ways and resistant to change. Constantly have to watch for knives at your back.
Pros
First line leadership
Cons
Culture, blame game
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Systems Administrator (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCOctober 4, 2017
Great Place to work and grow, with a lot of work opertunities. They put in place Services to help Employees to advance themself. Managers communicates well and explain what needs to be done.
Pros
Room to Grow
Cons
A lot of Traveling
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
SOX Compliance Officer (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCAugust 16, 2017
Good pay and benefits. Some politics but not too bad. provided good work life balance. Good career growth potential if they like you. Considered one of the best employers in SC.
Pros
Good pay and benefits
Cons
Saddled with a peer that was a nut case.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place to work.
Windows System Engineer (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCAugust 6, 2017
The Server group I worked with was great. They really enjoy working with each other and having fun at work. They are a group of guys are very open to any ideas when troubleshooting problems. I was only there for a short time working specifically on a project. Had I not been commuting from GA to SC i would have like to stayed with them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Human Resources
Human Resource (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCJuly 2, 2017
Good place to work. Have a lot of people working there who has a long tenure with the company and may not like change very much but, it's still a decent company to work for.
Pros
Company good to employees
Cons
Some of the tenured employees do not provide a good working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional yet friendly atmosphere
UNDERWRITER (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCMay 11, 2017
AgFirst Credit Bank is one of the finest companies I have worked for, management is open to innovative ideas and encourages education and promotion from within.

The work atmosphere is friendly where management encourages independent working, in other words no micro managing thereby creating trust and desire for employees to show pride in their work.
Pros
company wide fun outings throughout the year, many lunches provided
Cons
no cubicle walls is very disruptive in a large setting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Time well spent at AgFirst
Director of Database Services (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCMarch 8, 2017
My tenure was not quite 15 years at AgFirst and saw a lot of growth and change in the IT area. I over saw the growth of Database Services from 4 people and half a dozen servers to 14 people and around 225 database servers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No place for Advancement
Senior Auditor (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCMarch 8, 2017
I was one of four auditors Plus the Audit Manager. I would have been thrid in line as far as seniority to move up. The Audit Manager was there over 20 years and the next lead auditor had been there for 15 years. I was next in line with three years
Pros
salary
Cons
moody management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience in large mainframe environment
Shift Lead (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCFebruary 28, 2017
Great exposure to multi-mainframe, server environment. Job requirements on non-month-end work days was rather mundane- on production shift, you pretty much knew what was running at a certain time. Month end days could get crazy with special added jobs, program abends/restarts. Exposure to CA workflow products, IBM & Xerox hardware
Pros
Excellent conpensation package for the time
Cons
Some fly-by-the-seat-of-your-pants on month end/year-end processes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great benefits and place to work
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCApril 14, 2016
This is a great place to work. The company has government benefits. The company has many people who have put in many years of service, thus making it harder for newer people to grow and move up the ladder.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rat race Job, A lot of Hiring and Termination
Senior Security/System Administrator (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCJuly 21, 2015
This is a typical Rat Race company, tension and Stress is perceived on this organization. Too many restructuring terminating people.
Pros
Good to know there are other companies better out there.
Cons
Health Care too expensive for Families.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Accountant II (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCJune 29, 2015
This company has gone out of business. The management team was great. They took time out to really make sure the employees were trained.
Pros
Great Atmosphere
Cons
Out of business
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced with high responsibility and accountablity
Manager; Network and Client Services (Current Employee) –  Columbia, SCJanuary 3, 2014
Great place to learn from exceptional Executive Level Management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agfirst credit bank, Georgetown, SC
SQL Server DBA (Current Employee) –  Georgetown, SCFebruary 25, 2013
ARGUS provides information, scoring solutions, and advisory services to financial institutions to enable better marketing and risk decisions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient in multitasking to provide support in benefits, compensation and payroll departments.
Human Resources Assistant II (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCOctober 24, 2012
Great opportunity to work for AgFirst and Farm Credit Bank Texas Districts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training
Loan Officer Trainee (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCOctober 23, 2012
I was only here to train as a loan officer. I thoroughly enjoyed my time with this organization. I met alot of officers and learned about their work experience in the Farm Credit System.
Pros
opportunities
Cons
length of training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more AgFirst Farm Credit Bank reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AgFirst Farm Credit Bank. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 23 reviews
511
46
34
22
10

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.8Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

Ratings from women

InHerSight Score
2.4

2.6Personal Development

3.0Career Opportunities

1.8Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

AgFirst Farm Credit Bank Reviews by Location