Agility Logistics Employee Reviews

Found 111 reviews matching the search See all 553 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One Sided Experience
Business Development Director (Former Employee) –  Egypt, ARAugust 24, 2019
at the time of joining Agility, there were no sales/ marketing department
or a process. I had to start from scratch and build market awareness and build sales Team. after good work and results progress, I did not get the promised promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity for experience in Logistics and Inventory Control
INVENTORY CONTROL SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJuly 5, 2019
Excellent environment, breaks were great and accumulative vacations made this job worth every penny. Great management and Safety programs. You work in a relaxed environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
OCEAN EXPORT COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 21, 2019
Very fast paced office environment. Work overload without assistance or guidance to complete or reduce work load. Management shows "favoritism" to those that are "yes" employees and shows dis-favoritism to those that try to go outside the box or bring new ideas to lighten work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Agility is a professional workplace.
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Carson, CAJune 18, 2019
Agility is a productive and professional place to work. Equal opportunities for all individuals. Team work is always a priority. From the first step you take into the building you feel the positive vibe ready to work and have a productive day. I personally enjoyed every single day at Agility I have nothing negative to say about this company. Management is 100% supportive with all employees.
Pros
Equal opportunities
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work place
Gateway Agent (Former Employee) –  Doral, FLMay 19, 2019
Typical day was to make sure shipments has departed as booked and close consolidations.
I have learned to work with others to pre book shipments according to the priority.
Management was very organized.
Workplace was very professional.
The hardest part of the job was to hurry to close the consolidations to meet the deadline.
The most enjoyable part was that everything was running smoothly.
Pros
Healthcare
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAMay 12, 2019
I will not tell any one about this place. The management sucks the work place isn't really safe. They don't do anything for there employee's and don't help with anything.
Pros
They do keep the bathroom's clean
Cons
They don't do anything for employee's
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place that I would recommend
Air (Export) Documentation Specialist (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLApril 9, 2019
Management structural issues, not a place that I would recommend
to others. Thus bottom line, work conditions, work space were not very healthy, too many employees where sickly at work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning School
Executive - Project (Former Employee) –  toh tuckMarch 15, 2019
agility fairs & events is like a learning school, most employees whom come here to learn a few year then all left to other company for a better post and salary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcome to freight forwarding
Project Manager/Data Analyst/IT Contractor (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAMarch 11, 2019
An ok freight forwarder. Internal politics can be a pain, but they aren't much worse than anywhere else. Has some interesting project opportunities if you dig around.
Pros
Opportunities to work with DB2
Cons
Internal politics issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low paying job
Manager, Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Rochester, NYFebruary 15, 2019
Some what a nice place to work. Face paced and sometime stressful. Like the people in other terminal. They we helpful and help solve problems that came up with moving freight.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome job
Camp Manager (Former Employee) –  Camp Cedar II and Talil IraqJanuary 26, 2019
Enjoyed my job over in Iraq with Agility. We were responsible for food disbursement to all of the military bases throughout Iraq. Had to oversee the constant operation of 100 to 200 refrigerated trucks at any given time bringing food in from Kuwait. Had to co-ordinate the movement of the trucks in a timely manner with the military convoy commanders to ensure proper delivery to all of the camps.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable workplace
Field Operations Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAJanuary 26, 2019
Enjoyed all of my time with this company and hope to be able to land more work with them in the future. Leaders are all top notch people with great leadership skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Riverside, CAJanuary 23, 2019
It is a growing portion of the company. Overall, I had a great time working there. I gained a lot of knowledge and experience. Great room for growth and venture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Air Export Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLJanuary 10, 2019
Productive workplace. Management willing to assist. Open Door policy. Great atmosphere. Respectful environment. Organized workplace. Great benefits and perks.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Third Party Logistics Specialist (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 10, 2019
Good place to work. The corporate game playing was a little extreme.
They were a good company to work for in the beginning but when the upper management were held accountable for their failures the name calling and finger pointing commenced.
Good benefits and pay with plenty overtime.
Pros
good pay & benefits
Cons
Too many chiefs and not enough Indians
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Ocean Import Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Iselin, NJNovember 28, 2018
I was hired at a lower position at Agility and worked my way to the position I originally applied for. I was coached and provided the tools to advance within the company. Managers were very helpful and staff always worked together with little to no issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management believes book smart is better than customer building relationships
Credit/Collections Manager (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CANovember 15, 2018
very different company. upper management believes that gross profit is more important than net profit. I really wished they would have paid me gross instead of net on my pay check.
Pros
the people
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very disorganized, minimal training provided
Account Assistant (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXOctober 21, 2018
You are basically on your own from the minute you start. You're given few instructions about your job then expect you to know how to completely do your job without much training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and team based
Gateway Operations Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 10, 2018
At Agility Logistics my role within the gateway was to book and coordinate the most urgent shipments with air export and warehouse teams. Communication and time management played a big role in this positions ensuring all relevant documentation and packaging of desired cargo was loaded and made airline cut offs. As this was a logistics position it was very fast pace and continuous.
Pros
Large company with great benifits
Cons
Work schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work i feel like my home.
Operations Specialist (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CAAugust 21, 2018
Recently i was working on a excellent ambient and well coordinated people helping us to do our labours on satisfactory quality controls , programing softwares is a plus .
Pros
Play Football soccer .
Cons
No coordination with others areas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Agility Logistics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 553 reviews
5166
4202
3130
228
127

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture