Agility Logistics Employee Reviews in Irvine, CA

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 562 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management believes book smart is better than customer building relationships
Credit/Collections Manager (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CANovember 15, 2018
very different company. upper management believes that gross profit is more important than net profit. I really wished they would have paid me gross instead of net on my pay check.
Pros
the people
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Office Clerk / Temp (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CANovember 18, 2017
Great people, great management, lead by a great CEO who is very hands on and supporting with all of his staff at the irvine corporate office regardless of position. Great workplace
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but working at Irvine may be risky
Senior Director (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAOctober 18, 2017
The company is not exciting or innovative but it is a decent place to work. Cost cutting is a priority so Irvine may be a risky place to work. If you just want a job with no advancement potential, it's OK.
Pros
Nice facility, friendly people
Cons
No attempt to increase employee engagement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
New sheriff in town and layoff are regular
Tax Senior Analyst, Global Tax (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAAugust 1, 2017
New sheriff in town and layoff are regular. The corporate office in Irvine, CA is a nice place to work. The people are friendly from all levels. Everyone is happy to help as long as you keep things concise. Problem is a upper management change and layoff are too normal of a practice. Best not to join for a while.
Pros
Friendly colleagues
Cons
Layoff are becoming the new norm
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unnecessary bureaucratic red tape
Analyst Corporate Americas (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAMay 9, 2017
They have a large youth loss. Old corporate thinking, where skills and education are not recognized unless you have tenure. When someone leaves, you obtain their duties without compensation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very diversified work environment.
Payroll Manager (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAJanuary 25, 2017
Great company to work for.

Very busy office that encourages employees to think outside the box.

Some departments have a high turnover.
Pros
location
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no place to grow
Pricing Analyst (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CAJuly 15, 2016
I have been working here for almost a year and half and I do not see a bright future any near time. Boring job, not much to grow. Company is kinda of stingy...
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company in troubled times
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAJune 9, 2014
There was a lot of downsizing going on. Hard to figure out direction of leadership.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The compensation is good, but the place is broke and too political
Director, Carrier Relations (Current Employee) –  Irvine, CASeptember 24, 2012
Despite doing quality work for three years, there is no job security or upward mobility for me. Instead of being promoted when my boss retired, I had to apply for this position with external candidates. I earned that position. No loyalty whatsoever and no soul. They have this Human Resources program that is supposed to be about improving your career, but it is just a tool to break the employees down. Human Resources: just another joke and a waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report

See more Agility Logistics reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Agility Logistics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 562 reviews
5171
4205
3131
228
127

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture