AGRO Merchants Group Employee Reviews

Found 33 reviews matching the search See all 34 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Pooler, GAFebruary 6, 2019
Do your job great and you will have no issues.
Advancement available if you work hard.
Management changes a lot.
Hardest part of the job fixing others mistakes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summary
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Current Employee) –  Vineland, NJFebruary 15, 2019
When this company was Lucca Freezers it was a good company to work for. After being purchased by Agro Merchants the company has steadily gone down hill
Pros
good place to work while it was Lucca Freezers
Cons
Current working conditions are no conducive to employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente de trabajo muy ameno
Encargada de sesión (Former Employee) –  new jerseyFebruary 6, 2019
Integración: Todo el mundo en la organización deberá estar comprometido con el buen servicio.

Contar además con personas entrenadas en brindar un buen servicio a los clientes.

Premiar aquellas personas que mejor se desempeñen.

Apoyar a los trabajadores en las decisiones que tomen, aunque sean arriesgadas, si se fundamentan en mejorar y satisfacer las solicitudes de los clientes.

Capacitar a todo el personal no sólo en las destrezas laborales y técnicas sino en las dimensiones personales que son las que percibe el cliente.

Difundir una presión positiva para mejorar el servicio.

Averiguar qué hace sentir bien a sus clientes y adaptar su forma de trabajar a esto.

Un elemento primordial para identificar una organización orientada al cliente es su imagen, o sea, las huellas que penetran en la mente de los clientes.
Pros
se ganaba muy bien
Cons
solo habia un descanso de 15 minutos para comer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no
Forklift Driver (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 21, 2019
BEST ONE
i was try to get to work for AGRO for my home
going to apply to get a job
they take me to office to giving Paper
and than i will call you later after 3
Pros
we got free lunch
Cons
when we have more than busy
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and slow paced
Labor Worker (Former Employee) –  Tehachapi, CAJanuary 9, 2019
I only did volunteer work for this compay so I could gain some work experience. It was a good experience working for this company and great for me to gain the work experience I was looking for.
Pros
Hands on experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and full of opportunities
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Vineland, NJFebruary 6, 2019
Greats opportunities, Job promotions, Considered wages but a little lack of support for the team of supervisors, our decisions were always second choice
Cons
No short brakes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working enviroment
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Vineland, NJNovember 7, 2018
every one works well together good team work busy some days have good working equipment head sets for operation are easy to use area is maintained clean safety procedures are followed
Pros
free lunches
Cons
need more hours less then 40
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAOctober 22, 2018
Pay was nice, and the pace was nice. I I was able to provide for my family without any issues. Work was always available for me, my boss was a cool guy who made sure that I was able to get the hours that I needed.
Cons
The freezer was cold
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sucks!
DATA ENTRY (Former Employee) –  Lebanon, TN 37090October 25, 2018
If you dont kiss their butts you will be out the door! They want you to do your job and then pick up the slack of others in your department. Horrible place to work!
Pros
None.
Cons
Management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast-paced and challenging.
Warehouse Manager (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GASeptember 14, 2018
A typical day at work in the warehouse manager roll can either be very relaxed or very stressful depending on which account you are managing. I've learned a lot about the entire food supply chain industry
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad hr
Lead Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Doraville, GAAugust 21, 2018
Hr is terrible. No one on the same page. No training except the training i do. Bad work conditions. Mold every where. Misguided management. Holes in floor and ceiling everywhere.
Pros
Hilton is a good boss
Cons
Pay is insulting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Shipping and Receiving (Current Employee) –  Rockmart, GAAugust 11, 2018
I love the management place very family oriented and a fun place to work. Two shifts are available 7-7, 7-7. If you stick with them you have opportunity to move up.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay'
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Vineland, NJAugust 16, 2018
here you learn alot with billing and computer work. have to be able to work in a quick enviorment. Also just not worrie about management. i think it could be better
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Summerville, SCJuly 18, 2018
Love the job, everybody gets alone we all work together as a team.they work with you when you have doctor's appointment ate if you have to attend your child school. We all uplift each other, as I said before it's all team work if one fail we all fail, i really enjoyed the place and all the employees, we are awarded when need to be .
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good independant temp job
Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  Turley, OKJune 12, 2018
good job to try to make it by till you get what you want and deserve the lack of management being technical inclined and passing on what a customer has told them makes the preparations and logistics of a call stressful and unfulfilling
Pros
pays per call
Cons
not enough money no benifiests ect
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Childish atmosphere with cutthroat type mentality.
Several Positions (Former Employee) –  Several locationsJune 6, 2018
GM hides evidence on terminations and wont show to back up terminations
Best thing ever for AGRO was the HRM that escaped the witches childish drama
Pros
Going home
Cons
Working there 17 years
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad management
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAMay 20, 2018
I worked there for 2 years and never advanced. They do work with you if you're in school and will provide you a schedule based on your school hours. Management doesnt listen and promotes others ahead of you. They also listen to gossip instead of going to the source.
Pros
Work with school schedules
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CSR / Export coordinator
The Boss (Former Employee) –  Pooler, GAMay 21, 2018
Very bad place to work. Cooworkers are the reason for others not to come to work. Hostile environment, terrible management . No proper training provided.
Pros
Insurance
Cons
Poor work quality
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont do it.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Pooler, GAApril 27, 2018
Management is younger than 30 and have no experience at all, a lot of discrimination from management highly unsafe place to work. they don't care about family.
Pros
none
Cons
they employ alot of them
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You will regret it!,
Fed up (Current Employee) –  Savannah, GAMay 16, 2018
Worst place ever to work, under paid, too many hours, no days off! But managers have it made, fancy cars, 8 hours a day and no weekends. Every one else is expendable and treated as so. No care for safety whatsoever, very dangerous, people on lifts and jacks with no training driving on wet floors and ice! Largest turnover rate I have ever seen! Very hostile work environment. The company has no integrity, they charge customers for services not performed. Place absolutely stinks from rotting chicken. BEWARE
Pros
Couldn’t think of any
Cons
Are delivered by a bus from the halfway house
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AGRO Merchants Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.6
Based on 34 reviews
54
46
37
25
112

Ratings by category

2.5Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.4Job Security/Advancement
2.3Management
2.3Culture

AGRO Merchants Group Reviews by Location