AGS LLC Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 19 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company growing too fast for it's own good, impload is likely
Field Service Technician 1 (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 1, 2018
Great entry level job into the industry, but they will not promote people through their ranks. Very low pay for the industry. They try to show a culture of employee respect, but they fall way short. No training that is actually worth anything. Heath care is there, but not a very cost effective plan for the employee. They are developing a detererating reputation in the industy.
Pros
lots of autonomy
Cons
no advancement potential
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Culture
Vice President of System Software (Current Employee) –  Duluth, GAJuly 28, 2018
AGS highly emphasizes the importance of culture. You must fit in with the team to be qualified for the position you're interviewing for. This is so important because it creates more comfort and overall happiness / job satisfaction among employees. Bonus: it allows you to create true friendships with your coworkers, which makes every work day that much more pleasant and enjoyable.
Also the executives are …
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cut throat
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  OklahomaJuly 11, 2018
Poor management and people will throw you under the bus to save themselves. The harder you work for this company the more they take advantage of you. Pay is awful compared to similar companies in the industry.
Pros
None
Cons
See below
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable company
Compliance Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVFebruary 28, 2018
Company was going through changes without definitive plan. This led to poor communication from management and lack of direction. Workplace culture was people walking on pins. My direct boss ended up leaving after I did. Entire top management changed.
Pros
it was a job
Cons
highly unstable environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Licensing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJanuary 31, 2018
Good place to work, too much work to do. No overtime for hourly employees.
Most enjoyable part of the job was the people. CEO is excellent. Workplace culture is "family first"
Pros
Good people
Cons
Needs stonger managers in some areas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Less challenge
Par-time French, Chinese teacher (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VAOctober 31, 2017
AGS LLC is a new company, so they have not yet got more contract. But my boss is a good person. AGS LLC is not competitive for me, and there is no platform to play all my energy.

But I will be grateful AGS LLC at all times that he has given me a chance to work.
Cons
have not
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work hours
Web Master (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 30, 2017
Job is flexible and gains work experience of a web master. Helped initial start-up of business with the owner, which included the logo and website layout.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gaming Industry
Work Order Coordinator/ Operations (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKApril 24, 2017
Though the position title never changed, everyday was something new and exciting. I really enjoyed working for AGS and would definitely recommend a career in the gaming industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organiztion culteraly
Compliance Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVMarch 25, 2017
This is a good organization that truly seems to care about their employees but there is little to no opportunity for personal and professional growth.
Pros
Culture
Cons
Limited Growth and Opportunity
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Muy bien.
Secretary Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vernon, CANovember 22, 2016
Todo muy bien pero mi lider siempre agarrando credito sobre lo que yo asia. Por eso me sali y me inscribi en la escuela.
Pros
Cafe gratis
Cons
Le creyeron mas al lider.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun atmusphere
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKMarch 29, 2014
cleaning slot machines that come in from casino.
all the steps to putting together a slot machine.
Management are fun and friendly.
my Co-Workers, liked to have fun but making sure their work is done.
Hardest part is making sure everything is cleaned out.
Most enjoyable moment is when the company bought lunch for everyone.
Pros
company lunchings, lissen to your own music
Cons
short lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company
Performance Analyst (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 5, 2013
Rapidly growing company with great people as employees, but the work environment isn't very enjoyable.
Pros
Friendly people.
Cons
Efforts go unrecognized and rarely compensated.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Operations Lead (Former Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKFebruary 13, 2013
On any typical day there were at least several times that a production situation would arise that would necessitate scheduling adjustments either with the internal sales department or outside customers.
The management were very hard to please and were demanding of perfection even though they did not embody those values. The management team was very quick to "assign blame" even though they spouted the team work environment. Anytime that there was an issue they would begin compiling any data they could find to place blame for errors on anyone other than themselves.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ags
AGS CALL CENTER ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKSeptember 2, 2012
AGS is a great place to work. Never anything that is not new going on and to be a part of something so big as gaming in the future.
Pros
easy job
Cons
long hours with no releif
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gave me a jump start in my software engineering career.
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVJanuary 6, 2012
This is where I officially started my software engineering career. Their Las Vegas branch was not well established yet so I was kind of self taught on how their source codes worked. They provided handbooks that helped but had a lot to work on it.
Pros
good working environment, co-operative managers and co-workers.
Cons
the branch didn't have a solid foundation yet.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report

See more AGS LLC reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AGS LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 19 reviews
54
49
34
21
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.4Culture