Agusta Westland Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 21 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 26, 2018
typical workday was relaxed. Learned much about overhaul procedures. Management very good. workplace culture was excellent. Hardest part of was learning their overhall procedures. Most enjoyable was working with the people.
Pros
Everybody got alone with each other.
Cons
being contract, no healthcare or paid vacations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Buyers Beware
Aerospace Buyer (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAFebruary 12, 2016
Working Environment is less than desirable. The managers and supervisors lack in the buyer 101.

They believe in long hours and no work or home balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day in the life at Agusta Westland
Customer Support Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJune 4, 2015
My typical work day consist of fielding customer issues. These customers are located through the world. I also work within the AW departments to include Operations and Engineering. This interworking includes planning projects and activities for all customers of the AW helicopets.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Time Clerk (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAApril 14, 2015
I worked for Agusta 6 years and unfortunately my position was closed, if not I would still be there. They offer great benefits and I loved my job. The people are like family and management isn't that bad.
Pros
benefits
Cons
growing within the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress work place
Helicopter Mechanic Crew Chief (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PANovember 28, 2013
Limited room for advancement. A "bully" type of upper management.
Pros
Plenty of over time
Cons
Low pay for lcoal cost of living
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Structural Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PANovember 4, 2013
A good place to work they try and find things your good at so you don't mess up to often.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple place to work with a decent working environment.
Avionics Technician (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAAugust 27, 2013
Work is routine and similar day to day. I learned new systems and how to troubleshoot more effectively. The co-workers are great and are what make the company a good place to work.
Pros
Low expectations
Cons
Minimal Advancement, Same thing day in day out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging job to keep up with a/c schedule deliveries
Lead Structures Mod Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 15, 2013
As a Lead structures mod mechanic, and designated inspector, I learned to delegate the work to my co-workers to get the a/c done on schedule while it was in my department. I really enjoyed watching the a/c go from an empty fuselage frame to an a/c with all of the added mods by the customer. Keeping up with the jobs as completed, and inspecting them as they were turned in for inspection, kept me busy all 12 hours of the work day. I enjoyed the opportunity to work the overtime as needed, which really helped me make a decent wage.
Pros
satisfaction of accomplishing my share of the a/c for delivery
Cons
long hours, and parts shortages
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great friends and great productivity
Quality Control Receiving Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJuly 30, 2012
Teamwork lead to complete to almost complete receiving of all items while working in a calm environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Agusta Westland reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Agusta Westland. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 21 reviews
56
49
35
20
11

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.6Culture

Agusta Westland Reviews by Location