Ahold eCommerce Sales Company Employee Reviews

Showing all 29 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working environment
OPERATIONS MANAGER PM (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJMay 16, 2019
There is major room for growth at this company. Management is very supportive of individuals who are looking to take on additional responsibilities and become a team-player.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Ambassador (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJApril 22, 2019
They don't care about you the trucks suck they make you a extra tell you to be there a 12 send you out later in the day like you don't have a family to get home to.the tips not what they tell you this job is for younger kids with no family
Pros
Nonr
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor managing skills
Selector (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJApril 6, 2019
This is not the job for me or anyone else for that matter.The management is horrible,there's no professionalism from none of the managers or the supervisors.I wouldn't recommend this job to anyone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Cycle Counter (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJMarch 23, 2019
Place is really unorganized! I wouldn’t recommend anyone working here. Recently worked here and got terminated without a call nor an email stating so!
Pros
Shuttles
Cons
All !
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay clear of this job.
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJFebruary 28, 2019
This job is best for temporary purposes at best, management shows extreme favoritism and unfairness to warehouse associates, full times are lucky to work 35 hours due to your hours relying on how many orders there are. If they see you work fast they will take advantage of that and make you pickup the slack of other workers who are slacking and accomplishing little to nothing. This job would be a reasonable choice if you didnt have to worry about leaving early everyday or if the pay could compensate for the low hours.
Pros
nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible, no job progress, blame game, no hours, no lm incentive
Inventory clerk, shopper (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJFebruary 26, 2019
Inventory disorganized boss has lack of communication, eye contact, and respect for employees, treats the quiet hardworking employee harsh makes them a shopper and rather train a revolving door of new people than give the job to someone who has been there a long time. HR doesn't do anything but short peoples checks and give away high paying positions to family and friends without having the necessary qualifications. Nepotism at its finest! Supervisors pass all there work to leads so they can walk around with there phone and eat sour patches from vending machine. Fork lifts are personal transport so they wont have to walk! You will not get 40 hours ever! Totes stink,
Pros
hard working co-workers
Cons
work multiple station, do work of two while getting paid one
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJOctober 24, 2018
Work good around others learn different ways to work no to burn yourself out take your time don't rush be safe while at work watch out for yourself and other.
Pros
Free advice
Cons
Making Money
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So about ahold
Order Selector (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJOctober 23, 2018
The job is cute. If you need a job for some cash let's just hope your check doesn't get shorted. Because they had a knack from messing up checks. You only get one break... For an hour. So if your working on the refrigerated area there is no breaks just dress warm and hope for the best. The union is a joke I worked there for a while before I received my health insurance this place has sych potential between the warehouse workers and delivery people. Never seen so much of groceries stuffed and smushed into 2 bags the totes that are used to transport the groceries are so nasty people literally dig in they nose and toush your food or touch food that other people have to shop... They pay is ok if you can deal with the pressure
Pros
A check?
Cons
You work in a refrigerated area for 4 hours and you can't be gone too long to warm
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible experience
Personal Shopper (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJOctober 13, 2018
Ahold was the worst place I have ever worked! The employees are lazy and always complaining, the warehouse is nasty and dirty, management is very unprofessional, human resources is a joke, the union is worthless, I can go on and on but I will end this with if you value your peace of mind and sanity do not become an employee of ahold
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only well if you have time and is willing to work all the time
Replenishment Associate (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJAugust 3, 2018
at first they hired me for a different position then they trained me a complete different department the mangament is bad too much overtime work hours are bad and conditions are terrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Where do I start?
Shopper/Hold Totes (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJJuly 9, 2018
The worst place to ever work. they would rather bring an outside person in, but won't promote in house person. Supervisors talk to the employees like dogs but demand respect. This place is a joke, its sad because this place lost so many good and hardworking people. Upper management will do any means necessary to get people in trouble. People getting suspended and fired for going the hospital.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Shopper (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJJune 11, 2018
i enjoy working here it's a really great place , you don't stand in one spot , you can walk and move around , it’ has great benefits also i've been with the company for two years .
Pros
benefits, weekly pay, location
Cons
have to do more than one station when staff is short
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My worst nightmare
Replenishment Associate (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJJune 1, 2018
Ahold is the worst company I have ever worked for! The rate of pay doesn’t match the work expected of you,there is no communication between management, there is no room for advancement due to the level of favoritism. Human Resources isn’t properly trained, there’s no team work amongst co workers, the equipment breaks down, the system used to generate the work load crashes on a daily basis. This is a multimillion dollar company and their employees are not treated with any level of respect. It’s not worth the effort to apply nor work for this company
Pros
None
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Personal Shopper (Former Employee) –  Jersey CityMay 31, 2018
Unless you have nowhere else to go, then I highly suggest you don’t waste your time in this company, no room for growth, supervisors favor some workers, and some even lie to get by... its highly unprofessional, don’t waste your time.
Pros
Money
Cons
Poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, but not if you do not have a vehicle
Shopper (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJApril 20, 2018
It is a great place to work because it pays weekly, but also it is very stressful because it is repetitive. Being repetitive was not what got to me it is the constant seeing the same people everyday.I can do the same job everyday,but I would like to see different people, and also I had to walk down 1&9 to get there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic Fast Paced Environment
Inventory Clerk (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJMarch 29, 2018
This is a very fast paced environment.
There is a lot of responsibilities.
You work with good employees.
Everyone is helpful.
You are given the tools you need to succeed.
Pros
Free Food on Friday
Cons
Training Communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its ok to work here if you have no life / family
OPS Clerk / warehouse associate (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJMarch 21, 2018
I typical day at work was always stressful due to call out or management didn't schedule enough employees for the shifts. Management was really hard to find when things happens in the warehouse it was up to the employees to figure it out to keep production going. Moral felt low toward the employees every time the management group got in trouble they would blame it on the employees. Hardest part of the job was they always told the employees they cant leave until the work is done even though it was not the employees fault. Also when we have to do our job and other people jobs because management favors the other person. Or when the machine continues to break down and make the employees leave later than then expected. Most enjoyable time is when they get what they want and we do not need to hear them yell at us. Or they approve our leave request.
Pros
Some holiday celebrations, employee of the month and Christmas bonus
Cons
short breaks, mandatory overtime, management favoritism, pay rate for the work that the employees do
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours no raises.
Warehouse Associate/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJFebruary 20, 2018
No raises,long hours,inconvenient hours.no time for family. Over time was offered regularly. Job paid the bills but i felt that there was no room to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Shopper (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJFebruary 5, 2018
I loved this place great wrk place always had lunch for free and holiday parties n more they gave you days off only thing that wasn’t so cold was the cold
Pros
Ouch
Cons
Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not great
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Jersey City, NJFebruary 5, 2018
This job was definitely not for me. Long hours, expectations way to high, employees were drunk, and environment was a bit uncomfortable. I left willingly for another opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ahold eCommerce Sales Company. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.6
Based on 29 reviews
55
43
36
25
110

Ratings by category

2.5Work/Life Balance
2.8Compensation/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.5Culture

Ahold eCommerce Sales Company Reviews by Location