AHRESTY Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast-paced
Quality Auditor/Inspector (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, OHJanuary 19, 2018
Ahresty is a face paced work environment. i really enjoyed the job. the benefits are amazing. the pay is great. the girls in Human Resources are always willing to help.
Pros
bonuses
Cons
communication between departments
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot of work
Foundry Laborer (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, OHJanuary 3, 2018
Pay was good after working 52 hrs.

Overall no career advancement unless you've been there for 10+ years. Exploits people for a no competitive pay at all. Management is no good. Overall work is stressful and underpaid
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my job at ahresty
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, OHSeptember 23, 2017
I enjoyed working at ahresty but I didn't get much time to spend with my family. They should give us some weekends off. I feel like they don't care if we have important stuff to do.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ahresty is a excellent job
Die Maintenance Tech II (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, OHSeptember 12, 2017
ahresty was great job good people management was great I enjoyed learning and advancing with in the factory the only down falls they have a high turn around for there operators and it is a very dirty job
Pros
awesome people great managment good on the job training
Cons
dirty jobs mike rowe should put it on his show
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good paying company
Die Cast Quality Auditor (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, OHSeptember 11, 2017
Ahresty is a place to work with good benefits, competitive pay. The biggest downfall is lack of communication and poor management. each shift has different interpretation of the rules.
Pros
Christmas bonus
Cons
lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wilmington Corp
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, OHAugust 4, 2017
Unless you get hired on straight by the company itself, going through Adecco is not worth it. The job is very demanding and the conditions are extremely rough
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot work days
Line Lead lead inspector machine operator (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, NCJuly 27, 2017
Not bad place if you want 7days a week and have no time for personal life. The place isn't too bad of place to work. But advancement is hard to get here.
Pros
Pay
Cons
A lot work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly co-workers
Die Cast Operator (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, OHJuly 14, 2017
The co-workers at the corporation are friendly and prepared to work. This made the overall environment comfortable and made it easy to work alongside others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked everything other than the smell.
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, OHMarch 10, 2017
Good place. Good people. Good coordinaters. Various shifts to pick from. Decent uniform. The only thing bad about this place would have to be the smell. I didn't mind the temp. in the back machining 2.
Pros
People, breaks, pay, various shifts
Cons
Smell, metal shavings, coolant
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work, just hard on your lungs and feet with the steel toed boots
Machinist (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, OHMarch 6, 2017
Assembly line putting parts into machine waiting 20 minutes for part to come out to put another part in. Sweeping when machines were down. Floating from one machine to another.
Pros
paychecks were good
Cons
steeled toed boots
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fast pased environment, with tons to learn
Die Cast Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, OHOctober 3, 2015
-Typically you are required to be were you need to be, do what you got to do, and perform at a high pace when required.
-Management is iffy. depending on how you work with people I believe the way they see you greatly effects your job potential.
-Co-workers are ever changing. But for the most part enjoyable.
-Hardest part of the job is keeping pace with everything going on and doing it over and over again.
-Most enjoyable part of the job is learning new things, meeting new people, and understanding how things are done, and products are made.
Pros
Stability, Benifits, Decent pay
Cons
Whatever you make of it. Grass isn't always greener on the other side :)
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love working at Ahresty just not 7days all the time... I need more family time
Assembly Line Production Worker/Inspection (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, OHAugust 11, 2015
I love working at Ahresty pay is good, people are nice and enjoy my work, but they work people way to much. They do have cook outs to show they care for all the hard work people do.
Pros
great beneafits and nice emplyees
Cons
they work people alot of 7 days
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall
machining (Current Employee) –  mc2July 1, 2015
Overall i think its a good place to work unless your working 7 days a week but it is good money for overtime. I got hurt on the job so i havnt been there min a couple weeks but i did like the job and the shift i was on when i was there
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive as long as everyone does their job
Maintenanc tech (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, OHJune 3, 2015
Its a place to work for now, its very hot and dirty.Its very close to my home, and the insurance is good. I stay busy and Ive learned a few things since I have been there. Most of management is fair and the guys I work with are ok. It seems they have a pretty good turnover of employees. The best part is the day goes fast.
Pros
5 miles from home, good insurance
Cons
hot and dirty
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok its a job
Division Leader (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, OHApril 14, 2015
its ok for the location to much of a buddy system in this factory i believe people should be judged for their job not who they know
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
avareage
Machinist (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, OHFebruary 11, 2015
Running parts and not knowing how things were running till we got to work
Learned how to assemble parts how to inspect them and how to reset machines
management is okay
you have some co-workers get along with and then theres others you don't get along with the place is nothing but drama
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
inspected car parts
Inspector/Packer (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, OHFebruary 6, 2015
it was good at the beginning. tell they started play games on if we was gonna work or not. and not say anything til I get there
Pros
got to learn about different parts
Cons
being sent home after getting there
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the greatest when it comes to being told of problems and such
AIS (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, OHDecember 26, 2014
there is no communication at all supervisors are rude and my Boss didnt do anything that i seen at all
Pros
2 20 minute breaks
Cons
long walks so you waste 5 mins. of break getting to break area
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over worked, pay is low for how much effort you give.
Machining Operator (Current Employee) –  Wilmington, OHNovember 2, 2014
Ive been full time for over a year, i'm stuck on second shift with working 7 mandated days of work a week. I feel as no employer should work their employees this way. I have a family, that yes I have to support financially but i'm seeking for something full-time that more supports my background (college, previous job history, etc.) so I can support my family financially and still have to time spend with them before they grow older.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ahresty was a fun work place to work in
Line worker (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, OHOctober 28, 2014
great people to work with from day to day.i leaned alot about the machines. the hardest part was force my self to clean under the machines when we had shut down cleaning.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AHRESTY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 36 reviews
58
49
313
24
12

Ratings by category

2.9Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.1Culture

AHRESTY Reviews by Location