AIDS Healthcare Foundation Employee Reviews

Found 141 reviews matching the search See all 143 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advanced quickly
Program Manager - ATS and Men’s Wellness Clinics (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 30, 2018
I began as a part time worker and advanced to program manager within a year. I oversaw 20 counselors, made weekly work schedules and reports and ran weekly and bi monthly employee meetings.
Pros
I learned a lot and grew.
Cons
More and more programs were added to my responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from AIDS Healthcare Foundation
July 17, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at AHF. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at HR@aidshealth.org

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
OPERATIONS MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 29, 2018
Great organization that makes a huge difference in the healthcare industry! Employees recognized for hard work! Promote from within. Great benefits. Diverse culture.
Pros
Promotion recognition
Cons
office politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from AIDS Healthcare Foundation
July 17, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at AHF. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at HR@aidshealth.org

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and occasionally rewarding workplace
Head of Sales (Current Employee) –  Long Beach, CAJune 29, 2018
Any give day one could be faced with local transients on a severe drug trip, or just a local transient with schizophrenia. Finding urine, feces, used condoms and syringes on the side of the building, at the front door, or in the parking lot was common, a few times a week.

Workplace culture was close knit, fun and playful. There is only a staff of 6 people running the store, plus a few other people in other departments, so we all got to know each other. The people were great and made for a wonderful feeling of cohesiveness. Lots of laughs while we worked.

Management is learning. The GM is seasoned and knowledgeable, yet stuck in their ways. The AM is new and in need of training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from AIDS Healthcare Foundation
July 17, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at HR@aidshealth.org

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really learned alot working for AHF
Medical Referral Coordinator/Front Office Lead (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAJune 19, 2018
Working for AHF was a wonderful experience, I really learned a lot and gained a lot of experience working with different cultures. I would recommend this employer to everyone who enjoys working in the Healthcare field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Official response from AIDS Healthcare Foundation
July 17, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at AHF. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at HR@aidshealth.org

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
see below
Complex Care Manager (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 15, 2018
Excellent place to work. Patients were both challenging but allowed new growth development in Nursing. Employees worked collaboratively to ensure quality patient care and satisfaction. Management was always supportive.
Pros
Flexible scheduling, autonomy, learning environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Official response from AIDS Healthcare Foundation
June 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at AHF. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at HR@aidshealth.org

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not worth it
Mobile Unit Assistant (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLMay 11, 2018
The pay is good, you just don’t get a break to eat lunch at times. You do have a lot of down time on some days, Just like any other job. The management team doesn’t place employees into consideration. The schedule is frequently changed for their convenience. They don’t have respect for their employees and don’t communicate properly and a lot of confusion is occurs because of it. They hold their employees accountable of work they should be doing. They do unnecessary thing to employees to make the job more difficult.

Great organization but people who are in management , Are making the organization look very bad. It’s a lot of covering up going on and your voice will get lost if you speak your word. Honestly, it’s not worth the stress and time to work for an organization. Who care for people but employees get treat very poorly!
Pros
The causes to help people
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Official response from AIDS Healthcare Foundation
June 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love learn more about your experience and how we can improve. AHF abides by all federal and state meal/break requirements. Please contact your local HR Representative to ensure you are able to take the required meal/break rest periods. Please email us at HR@aidshealth.org

2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic work environment
HIV Counselor (Current Employee) –  FloridaMay 10, 2018
It’s a great organization that does great things in the community. The management is really bad and if someone doesn’t like you in management. Go luck
Pros
Good cause
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Official response from AIDS Healthcare Foundation
June 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at HR@aidshealth.org

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Toxic
HIV Prevention Specialist (Current Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 10, 2018
An organization who care about helping people but treats their employees with no respect. It’s hard to move up in the organization. It’s a very good organization but very very bad management team.
Pros
Good Cause
Cons
Very bad management team
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Official response from AIDS Healthcare Foundation
June 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at HR@aidshealth.org

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Front office clerk/Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  MarylandApril 27, 2018
I started working AHF as a Temp working in Ft Lauderdale Location and Now i'm working in there maryland Location
working with this company i have learn a lots about about HIV and going to continue to gain from it, the hardest part when i see clients coming in for the first time with that scared look and i let them know i am there to help you through it.
I LOVED BEING AN EMPLOYEE AT AHF
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Official response from AIDS Healthcare Foundation
June 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at AHF. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at HR@aidshealth.org

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Busy Work Environment
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLApril 20, 2018
Aids Healthcare Foundation is a very Great Opportunity for an Individual looking to excel and grown in a company this is the job for you. Management is dedicated to their patient needs.
Pros
Employment Opportunity
Cons
Not enough time in the day to complete all task.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Official response from AIDS Healthcare Foundation
June 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at AHF. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at HR@aidshealth.org

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great cause.
Vice President, Financial Planning and Analysis (Current Employee) –  Hollywood, CAApril 15, 2018
Love the diversity. Teaches you compassion for others and values the diversity of not only the patients, but also the employee with which you work. Nice to work for a company where the business model starts with your level of success treating your patients.
Pros
Great cause
Cons
Lack of knowledge in HR causes many personnel issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Official response from AIDS Healthcare Foundation
June 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at AHF. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at HR@aidshealth.org

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Employer
UM Referral Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAApril 4, 2018
An amazing company to work for. Love the diversity and acceptance of life. Great benefits, salary, management and locations. A typical day at work is high paste but enjoyably.
Pros
great management, excellent benefits and advancement opportunity.
Cons
I do not have cons.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Official response from AIDS Healthcare Foundation
June 4, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at AHF. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at HR@aidshealth.org

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good mission, good pay if you are management or a favored sales rep, very litigious company, outdated fear management style.
Pharmacy Specialist (Former Employee) –  various citiesMarch 28, 2018
AHF if very segmented... from Sr. Management, mid management and departments, locations, there is very high turnover, there is always someone being let go, they can never staff their clinics with physicians, nobody has anyone's back, they loose quality individuals professionals ( workers) and they do not flinch they act as if they are too big to fail. It's very LA. meaning.......
your only as good as ....whatever the President says you are... no matter what. Be sure your in with the clique or else.......
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Official response from AIDS Healthcare Foundation
April 2, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at HR@aidshealth.org

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Clinical Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLMarch 26, 2018
It was unfortunate that I left. My supervisor was amazing. My Principal Investigator is one of the most intelligent doctors I've worked with. And the staff are like family.
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Official response from AIDS Healthcare Foundation
April 2, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience at AHF. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at HR@aidshealth.org

4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non profit
Medical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAMarch 5, 2018
This place is great if your are looking for a fast paced role where the procedure and day to day activities really don't change but still stay busy. It is large organization so sometimes your voice gets lost
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Official response from AIDS Healthcare Foundation
March 12, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at AHF. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at HR@aidshealth.org

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont do it
benefit (Former Employee) –  Lithonia, GAFebruary 25, 2018
This was literally the worst place i have ever worked. Office is completely chaotic. Complaints to HR left and right. Nothing is ever done to remedy the situations. Office Administrator borders incompetent. Provider is disliked by staff and makes their days horrible. Employees are miserable going in to work.

The amount of work placed on individuals is ridiculous. I wouldn't go back to this job for anything in the world. Toxic and hostile work environment. Dont expect HR to do anything.
Pros
a paycheck
Cons
the entire job
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Official response from AIDS Healthcare Foundation
March 12, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at HR@aidshealth.org

1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place on earth to work
Pharmacy technician (Former Employee) –  Ft. Lauderdale, FLFebruary 22, 2018
It’s a shame they hire people who have a complete disregard for the affliction at hand. These people don’t care for the health of the people battling the HIV virus. All they care about is throwing lavish parties using the government funds they receive, placing ex balances into an ar account, and crossing personal and professional line
Pros
The pay
Cons
Horrible management and HR
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
Official response from AIDS Healthcare Foundation
February 26, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at HR@aidshealth.org

5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
room to grow great benefits
Medical Assistant (temporary) (Current Employee) –  Sherman Oaks, CAFebruary 16, 2018
Love working for AHF. Room for growth within the company raises and great benefits. Great co workers and doctors that care for their patients. Have events for both patients and employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Official response from AIDS Healthcare Foundation
February 22, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience at AHF. If you have any further feedback to share please email us at HR@aidshealth.org

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor work life balnce
OFFICE ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaFebruary 13, 2018
Poor work life balance and no advancement opportunities. Mangers are paid peanuts and expected to do multiple jobs. Senior mangers are heavy into politics. .
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Official response from AIDS Healthcare Foundation
February 22, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at HR@aidshealth.org

3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place where you will never receive any help with anything
Intern (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 12, 2018
AHF is a competitive work place where you have to watch out only for yourself. You will never get any help and will always have a big workload. Management will blame you for everything, even when you had no part of something.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
Official response from AIDS Healthcare Foundation
February 22, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at HR@aidshealth.org

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AIDS Healthcare Foundation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 143 reviews
553
437
318
210
125

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.5Culture

Ratings from women

4.1InHerSight Score

3.3Personal Development

4.6Career Opportunities

4.6Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight