AIESEC Employee Reviews

Found 74 reviews matching the search See all 789 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaciones públicas
Instructor de campamento New Jersey USA (Former Employee) –  USAAugust 29, 2018
Aiesec es una organización sin fines de lucro que hace intercambios.
Pros
conocías gente y diferentes personas del resto del mundo
Cons
No te pagan
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leaders for tomorrow
President/CEO (Former Employee) –  ParisJuly 24, 2018
Working with AIESEC on the national office is one the most challenging but rewarding experiences and really prepares you for management and running a business. This is one of the best leadership development experiences out there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really good at helping its people
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  City of PanamaJuly 23, 2018
I was in a intership helping in a social project in Panama, We had fun at the same time. If it is posible i would do it again with no regrets. I love this people
Pros
Fre lunch, excelents coworkers
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A high quality student organization
Conference manager (Former Employee) –  BerlinJuly 23, 2018
As a university student, AIESEC is the perfect organization to grow your skills and learn the basic work ethics. It was where I first learned about event planning, logistics, talent management and internship exchange.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  India Point, RIJuly 9, 2018
It is a fun and hard working place to work at. You bond with each other while working your part. The manager and co workers are kinda to you and they help you with what you need help with. They are always in a good mood at all times and they never say no when someone needs help with what trust news helps in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Vice President (Former Employee) –  郑州市June 19, 2018
pretty fun but very busy at the same time
met a lot of good friends along the way
it's a very rewarding experience
gave me management and leadership experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inviting and productive environment
Business Development Vice President (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 23, 2018
Inclusive environment that gave everyone a purpose. Worked as a team and as an individual to meet branch goals. Had weekly branch and team meetings, set goals, synergized to meet individual and group goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun,teamwork, culture, experinces
Administration assistant (Former Employee) –  Czech RepublicApril 24, 2018
I strongly recommend AIESEC to any young human being, because of real experince and great bunch of people. AIESEC will move your live in next lever and help you to get better job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prepares you for the corporate
Strategic Planner (Former Employee) –  SindhMarch 29, 2018
AIESEC International is an organization that prepares student for fast paced corporate culture, I believe I learnt to work in diversified teams at AIESEC, meeting deadlines, creativity, initiation, time management, project management, record keeping, maintaining customer equity and communications skills.

I would recommend people to work for AIESEC, if they can manage their studies and work both.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cooperative environment
Member (Former Employee) –  SindhJanuary 21, 2018
It was a student run organization with a displayed co-orperate culture and exchange facilitation which helped me build cofidence to interect with anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

Want to know more about AIESEC?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Development Program that prepares you for your career
Global Community Development Intern (Former Employee) –  GreeceJanuary 19, 2018
- I was teaching in 2 high schools there and the teachers there were supportive of my coaching strategies.
- Teachers shared the problems and we had productive brainstorming sessions to devise a 6-week program to address them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internationally ran student internship society
Committee Member (Former Employee) –  GlasgowJanuary 9, 2018
As a committee member of an internationally known student organization, I found that this society not only helps student find internships and volunteer opportunities but also helps people grow. Annual events that help students to be more social and approachable is one of the many exciting skills they can help with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Volunteer program
Volunteer Tutor (Former Employee) –  Субъект Санкт-ПетербургJanuary 4, 2018
One of the best experiences I ever had.
I worked as a volunteer for Sunshine Program, assisting a group of children in a summer camp, teaching English. I had contact with different cultures and shared my culture background with other volunteers as well.
Pros
free lunch and accomomdation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to get involved internationaly
International Trainee Coordinator (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 2, 2018
Really great organization with smart college students who have a cooperative mindset. I experienced AIESEC while in college and would not mind finding a way to work for them again is available.
Pros
Great conferences
Cons
no real career
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company with Good workload
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Ann Arbor, MIJanuary 1, 2018
Great Management. Workload is kind of high for a college student. Mandatory weekly meeting in addition to a weekly team meeting. Member will have the chance to interact with chapters from other universities across the globe.
Pros
Good experience
Cons
High workload
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Activating leadership
Participante en échange (Former Employee) –  PékinDecember 24, 2017
les valeurs sur lesquelles reposent cette organisation sont bel et bien ancrées.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity
PROGRAM DIRECTOR (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCDecember 12, 2017
I worked at a local branch of AIESEC in Washington, DC. This job helped me more than anything else to gain experience that helped me get other jobs and internships. Strong and vibrant work culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Don't volunteer here
National Lead Nurture Manager (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXSeptember 27, 2017
I was a member of AIESEC for 2 years, and I have never been so disrespected and stressed out in my life. They all want you to drink the kool-aid, and can even "fire" you from this unpaid, VOLUNTEER position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a productive , fun work place with lots of opportunities to learn
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  DelhiAugust 1, 2017
It was my one of the best decision of life and I feel lucky for myself as I had a chance to serve as a team leader in AIESEC in DU . It helped in polishing my management skills and trained me how to work in a competitive environment with enthusiasm.
Pros
lots of learning opportunities
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Student organisation with lots of opportunities
Team Member and Team Leader (Former Employee) –  BelgradeJuly 18, 2017
AIESEC is a fantastic opportunity dedicated to students to search their own career path, to start building their professional skills and to express themselves in a creative and professional way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at AIESEC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 789 reviews
5491
4225
361
28
14

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
4.6Culture

Ratings from women

4.6InHerSight Score

5.0Personal Development

4.7Career Opportunities

4.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight