Air Choice One Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run Far Away
CSA/GSC (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMarch 31, 2019
Company practices are not abided by in relation to applicable law. ACO has lost many great, loyal, qualified employees due to the family dynamics. Family owned, religious centered organization sounds great, right? Think again. A note to management: Treat others as you would want to be treated; Support your employees; Quit running away and driving employees to the brink of extinction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family Owned Business
Manager (Current Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARAugust 21, 2018
A family-owned business that experienced growing pains in the early years of my employment. I can say I always loved my job and the people I dealt with daily. I have tremendous respect for the owners because they have grown the company and are good people.
The only negative I experienced is with growth, you attract some dead weight and the dead weight drags everyone down. Sometimes you just have to drop the dead weight and keep moving. As a company, it is a business decision, not a personal one.
Pros
good people
Cons
too much upline with too little to do
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would go back if certain management has changed
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 20, 2018
I loved working there because I talked with people across the globe about the travel industry. Half of the ownership and her children were difficult to work with, but I am thankful for my time there. I did learn about the travel industry and rules and regulations of the TSA. If management would switch gears, I would apply for my position again. I miss working there.
Pros
Discounted flights
Cons
Half of ownership's family breathing down your neck about everything, even when it didn't pertain to them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Christian Family Owned Company
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJune 6, 2018
A lot of family members from the owning famiy work there (most of the family). Extremely judgy, pushing their views constantly, stressful. Incredibily unhealthy atmosphere.
Pros
fun, interesting work
Cons
stressful, family owned and ran, unhealthy work atmoshpere
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging but enjoyable.
CSR (Former Employee) –  Jackson, TNMay 10, 2018
Every day is different and overall an interesting place to work. The training is thorough. The airport stays busy through much of the day and is well maintained.
Pros
Meet new people daily and see mostly happy customers
Cons
The salary is low.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back, professional workplace with awesome team members
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MO 63128January 24, 2018
Air Choice One is a great place to work. It can be fast paced, but most calls are easily handled and the team is friendly and cooperative. Management is awesome and is helpful.An average day there is very slow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job with great people
Customer service agent/Ground Security Coordinator (Current Employee) –  IowaOctober 24, 2017
Air Choice One is a great place to work as a ramp agent or other ground crew. The pilots are often pompous and treat the ground crews poorly but management makes up for that. Given no more than is required of us it pays fairly at the smaller stations. If you do your job well and don't cut corners you will be treated very well by management. Also ACO prefers to promote from within which is an excellent bonus.
Pros
Healthcare for full time agents, decent pay, good coworkers
Cons
No vision insurance, working in all whether conditions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed laid back enviornment
Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Saint Louis, MOOctober 3, 2017
Enjoyed the laid back atmosphere. Allowed for growth. Learned a lot about the aviation and airline industry. Wished the job provided more hours but all agents are part time.
Pros
hour lunches
Cons
part time
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Ticket and Gate Agent (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOAugust 29, 2017
When I first was hired i loved the job, loved the people i worked with. As months went on I quickly realized why they have a big turn around. Management is always quick to yell at the employees. They dont explain what the problem is they just automatically yell. They do not make the atmosphere fun or relaxing. They seem miserable or they just think their title makes them better than the other employees. It is ashame because management at the airport is running all the good hard working employees away.
Pros
slow paced, not a desk job
Cons
mangement does not know how to do their job at the airport.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a permanent job
Ground Security Coordinator/Ramp Lead (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOMay 2, 2017
Seems like a good company until you start. After just a day or two you begin to realize just how much of a starter company they STILL are. Would not advise anyone over the age of 23 to apply
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pilot Training Rip-Off
Pilot (Former Employee) –  Saint Louis, MIApril 18, 2017
WORST PLACE EVER!!! Do not work for this company. They ask you to sign an 18 month contract and if you leave they charge you a $10,000 training fee.... BUT BEWARE because THEY can terminate your contract at any time and take you to court for $10,000!!! TOTAl SCAM!!!
Pros
none
Cons
They can hire you and fire you at any time and sue you for $10, 000!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn the airline industry
Customer Service Agent (CSA) (Current Employee) –  Jackson, TNMarch 31, 2017
A typical day at work involves customer service by way of face to face interactions and or booking flight reservations over the phone. The work environment is productive, filled with paperwork, learning and tracking flights via weather trackers. This is a great job for someone who wants to learn the travel industry. The pay is not great, but you will gain experience that could prepare you for the same line of work in a bigger airport.
Pros
Great coworkers. Clean and friendly work environment
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good time building
Pilot (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJanuary 30, 2017
Fun routes
Good people
Good place to work if you are low time and looking to build hours and experience
They also have in house training program
Cons
Only paid for flight hours, training unpaid, medical unpaid
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You are supposed to be honest... Right
Customer Service Agent/Ground Security Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, ARJanuary 23, 2017
Wages and benefits are ok for a college person, but not to live on your own. It seems stations and managers talk good to one another's face. Not organized from station to station. Enjoyed serving passengers and Pilots. Nice when management acknowledges you as a coworker. Seems they promote within, which is good.
Don't try to help or be nice to passengers that certain people don't like, you will be "reprimanded", and no one cares what the truth really is. But overall if you are looking for a temp job, learn all you can, be nice, do your job following all the rules of company and FAA.
Pros
Job
Cons
Too much gossip
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a very good job no life and plans unreliable just the ticket system
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILNovember 13, 2016
my day started with clocking in of course reading manifest for which plans will arrive process tickets from system and wait for passengers to arrive and wait for the plane
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 17Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly employees and easy-going workplace
Passenger Service Agent/GSC (Current Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 21, 2014
The employees at Air Choice One are friendly and outgoing, which makes the day operate stress free. The workplace is an easy-going place and the environment is also the same feeling.
Pros
Friendly co-workers
Cons
Lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Air Choice One. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 17 reviews
52
45
34
22
14

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
2.0Compensation/Benefits
2.2Job Security/Advancement
2.8Management
2.9Culture