Air France Employee Reviews

4.1
Overall rating
Based on 487 reviews
Ratings breakdown
5205
4176
381
216
19
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 76 reviews matching the search See all 487 reviews
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best manager ever / no benefits
Cargo/Ticket import export Agent (Current Employee) –  Dulles, VAAugust 3, 2018
I had a good experience, the manager was great ,nice and helpful, the only thing i didn’t like no benefits,stressful job ,alot of paper work ,small office and many agents, not clean at all.
Pros
Flexible /best manager
Cons
Not clean/stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Web Support Agent (Former Employee) –  City of Sunrise, FLJuly 23, 2018
Great benefits , flight benefits, health and dental for me and family, 401 k 45 minutes paid lunch, no stress, great management it a shame they close the call center.
Pros
paid lunch time
Cons
pay could be better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
KLM Crown Lounge Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bush intercontinental AirportJune 23, 2018
Innovative, Leader in outstanding Customer Service, on board product is outstanding, great employees and best in Marketing. I'm proud to be an employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed my time there
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 14, 2018
I love working with people and as a ticket agent you get to meet people from around the world and I loved that part of my job. I got to meet and travel to many places.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Agent/ Operations Support (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 10, 2018
- Capitalized on the opportunity to coordinate high-volume ground services during time sensitive flight operations.
Consistently ensured seamless operations for this major global air tran
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free flights
Projects director and Manager (Former Employee) –  africaApril 26, 2018
you get to meet and work with people from all around the world.You get to travel on the planes yourself for your holidays and the ability to adventure
Pros
free travel
Cons
long work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
air france
dishwasher server prep cook (Former Employee) –  SF, CAApril 25, 2018
great job just no benefits according to the company . if you are wanting to move up with management i doubt it because they are pretty picky on management and run through different managers consistently
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flight benefits and headaches
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee) –  John F. Kennedy Airport, NYMarch 24, 2018
Management has lack of training and communication. Obvious favoritism. All other employees are mistreated, bullied, and underpaid. The only positive is your flight benefits. Highly recommend working for any other airline.
Pros
Flight benefits, Health insurance
Cons
Management!!!!! Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace, and "good formation center"
Non Destructive operator (Current Employee) –  ParisMarch 6, 2018
8 hours shift. Each and everyone is quite free to organize is working day. We all know the expectation, in term of production and clients needs, so we do work in accordance to these priorities.
Communication between manager and Operators are quite efficient.
Pros
discount on flight tickets
Cons
no social exchange between employees and leaders
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Coworkers
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Republic, DOMarch 1, 2018
It is an enterprise where there is a good fellowship, where one can progress, learn new things, it is a company where employees are highly valued. Communication has always been number one.

It's a company where there is a good human relationship, what you have is for everything, we always share progressive ideas for the good of the company.
It's was lovely work with them;
Pros
transportation, medicare, free tickets, water and snaks always available
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Passenger Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAFebruary 17, 2018
Great environment to help people, getting the flight and passengers out on time to their final destination. Collaboration with the other servicing department made it great to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Sales/Ticketing/Lead Agent (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 13, 2018
A normal day was fast pace that involved multi-tasking to get the work done in a timely manner.

Job required you to think quickly on your feet especially with making quick decisions.
Pros
Good salary + Benefits
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
air france
Financial Analyst Administration (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLFebruary 10, 2018
Great environment to help people, getting the flight and passengers out on time to their final destination. Collaboration with the other servicing department made it great to work with.
Pros
seriously under paid
Cons
full of benefits and vacation days.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job
File Clerk (Former Employee) –  Coral Gables, FLJanuary 30, 2018
Worked for Air Frace during high school and needed to start working. I filed invoices and scanned documents. I learned how to work in a corporate environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard to get Placed
Line Maintenance Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 29, 2018
Very hard to acquire a position.
You must be willing to relocate.
Current no open positions.
Open positions are not available at this time.
Some line stations have been closed also
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good staff, bad bosses
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYJanuary 26, 2018
For such a prestigious state airline, WHAT A MESS. Worked with various airlines throughout the years and this is by far one of the worst in regards to organization. Surprisingly, the company itself is okay. good flight benefits, not so great pay. meet amazing people all the time. coworkers made the job worth it. you will be overworked. turnover is not that great. stay away from special services! it will destroy you!
Pros
paid lunch, healthcare, flight benefits
Cons
middle management
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Jamaica, NYJanuary 26, 2018
Fast pace work environment, training's are great. Unusual hours but flight benefits. Very keen on personal appearance, attitude, and body language. Team-oriented work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to grow
Customer Service, Operation & Admin (Former Employee) –  San Francisco, CAJanuary 15, 2018
I worked 12 years at Air France.
I loved being part of the Air France Family.
My health benefits were top notch. My flying benefits were just fine.
Management was ok but could be better.
I loved the airport environment. I got alone with everyone.
Pros
Good flying benefits and health coverage
Cons
Inflexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
export import knowledge
Operation Manager Assistant (Former Employee) –  egyptOctober 6, 2017
Check import/export documentation to determine cargo contents, and classify goods into different fee or tariff groups, using a tariff coding system, Direct ground crews in the loading, unloading, securing, and staging of aircraft cargo or baggage,Inform clients of factors such as shipping options, timelines, transfers, and regulations affecting shipments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So far it has been great working here
Passenger Service Agent (Current Employee) –  John F. Kennedy Airport, NYJuly 25, 2017
Day to day activities will normally be fast and sometimes overwhelming. The people I work with fortunately make the job much better. Sometimes administrative parts of the company can be disorganized. You will get important info at the last minute. Otherwise the benefits are good.
Pros
Co workers, Fast days, first year vacation
Cons
Management, Disorganization
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport