Airbus Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized & Negative Culture
SUPPLY CHAIN DIRECTOR (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 9, 2017
Excellent benefits but unreasonable work assignments, too many tools with no proper training, unorganized and confusing environment with new initiatives every few days.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Unorganized, Too many tools with no training, and high expectations!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good place to work.
Accounting (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXNovember 22, 2017
Airbus as a whole is a great place to work. I loved working at Airbus but I didn't so much love working for my manager. My manager was a complete jerk that doesn't know anything about his department. He tortures his employees. Work would be alot better if he wasn't there.
Pros
Co-workers were great! Very team oriented!
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Move With a Purpose
Inventory Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALNovember 15, 2017
If you want a job where you do the same, repetitive work, don't won't to have to think, get paid decently to do so, and work tons of overtime, then this is the job for you! Aribus seems to want people to do production work on a tight time schedule, but they don't want you to think about it or ask questions, just do the work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
BUSINESS MANAGEMENT ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSOctober 26, 2017
A typical day was challenging while using state of the art computing equipment and software.
Management was excellent and the workplace culture was competitive while learning to processes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The typical day involves research and contemplation
Avionics Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mobile, ALOctober 22, 2017
A typical day at work involves receiving a project description and developing a supporting proposal for various customers. My responsibilities also involve technical support of maintenance operations in the hanger.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy but fast paced packing and shipping.
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXOctober 9, 2017
This was the first place where I actually learned how to use the computer program SAP. So learning that actually opened up so many doors for me. Unfortunately I was a temp so there was no advancement opportunity, that's why I had to leave. Also, the pay was not good.
Pros
Learning a new software program.
Cons
No advancement opportunity, and bad pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning curve
NOC Specialist 1 (Former Employee) –  Temecula, CAOctober 5, 2017
The hardest part was learning 5 different software systems in under 2 weeks and was expected to be fully functional in all with a landscape of 3-4 monitors. I was given 3 days of training on 5 different proprietary software systems without prior experience in any of them.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Mech Tech (Former Employee) –  Semmes, ALOctober 4, 2017
Really liked the people I worked with. Only reason I left was because they hired a manager that I was not happy with, who has since been let go. The benefits were outstanding! They really know how to take care of their employees when it comes to a great benefits package!
Pros
Benefits, work environment, Coworkers
Cons
Travel compensation wasn't the best
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a good place to work for entry level
NOC Specialist I (Current Employee) –  Temecula, CASeptember 26, 2017
This place has been amazing in allowing me to learn a career. I am enjoying all the new information I am learning. This experience will benefit in the future. There are also many ways of advancing within the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment
Supervisor, Mechanical Engineering (Current Employee) –  Frederick, MDAugust 29, 2017
Great company to work for, but unfortunately it getting out of US because of the business climate (lost bid for Tanker to Boeing). Closing facilities in US. Typical day at work includes system analyses and other information. management is good, but stressed a little.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Stress Engineer (Current Employee) –  Wichita, KSAugust 23, 2017
excellent
great work ecxperience
friendly atmosphere
helpful colleages
relaxed environment
perfect entry level job
more than willing people to help you with understanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to wk
Warehouse Specialist (Former Employee) –  Ashburn, VAAugust 15, 2017
I enjoy wking at airbus the hr. people are awesome and fun to wk with mgr not all.one mgr I really liked tryed to be fair and understanding I did not like the other warehouse mgr he was unfair to people did not know how to mgr at all
Pros
hr lunch great benfits
Cons
need better mrg
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
airbus
Logistics Manager (Current Employee) –  Mobile, ALAugust 7, 2017
Good company, come prepared to work
Long hours, weekends, travel overseas to Europe
Able to be flexible with working conditions
Okay benefits
No compensation for overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Financial Administrator (Current Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXJuly 22, 2017
Very Busy from start to finish
Unlimited learning, meaning learn as much as you want
Management is awesome
culture very diverse, great
hardest part of job, none, just multi tasking
Management, the people, and the diversity
Pros
Meeting new people
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALJuly 17, 2017
Traveled many times from Virginia USA to Madrid Spain for meetings. I believe we all suffered from jetlag and did not get all we could out of the meetings. We were in Spain for 3.5 days before we had to return,
Pros
Great Benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travel is the hardest part
Field Engineer Specialist for Vesta Product (Current Employee) –  Temecula, CAJuly 6, 2017
This is a rewarding job.
But the demands of the job impact home life.

If you can take the continously being on the road it's a great job.

You are independent and expected to solve complex problems independently with minimal help.

You will literally have people's lives depending on you.
If you can shoulder that burden you will Excell.

I have and do everyday.
However burn out is a problem.
Pros
Rewarding, challenging
Cons
Travel and lack of home life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team of Engineers
Structural Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mobile, ALJuly 5, 2017
Structures Engineering group is a tight-knit group. We perform well as a team to accomplished a similar goal of worldwide aircraft support. We have also aided in design modification for C-212 and CN235 aircraft.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Job Ever
Blade Technician (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXJune 11, 2017
Worst place to work. The people in this shop are complete backstabbers. If your new to the industry and want to excel in the aerospace industry DO NOT go here! This is a dead end job. ITS A COMPLETE SWEATBOX
Pros
None
Cons
Sweatshop environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 13NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working for Airbus
Field Engineer (Former Employee) –  Brentwood, TNJune 9, 2017
I would fly out on a Monday meet with the customer on Tuesday go over everything to make sure everyone was on the same page an give them a timeline. Fly home on Friday.

I got to drive a new and different car every week, I got to stay in a new city and try new and exciting food all while getting paid to do my job. I loved working for Airbus.
Pros
Most of the time you were home on the weekend
Cons
Sometimes travel was over the weekend
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture
System Installer (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALJune 6, 2017
Don't ever use their speak up culture they say they want badly. They use it to remove those workers from the company. I know several people who used it and the are all gone except a few. And all those people have been written up and in the process of begin let go. On the other hand they hire a lot of ex military personal ( I am one of them). This is part of their problem. It has the military culture and you all know you cant speak your mind. Its truly a enigma.
Pros
steady work, clean enviorment, nice cafateria, hire ex military, plenty of training.
Cons
To advance you must step on your mothers neck most of the time, Its difintly not what yhou know its who youy can throw under the bus
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Airbus Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 910 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.7
Culture
4.0