Airbus Group Culture reviews

Found 44 reviews matching the search See all 1,372 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
QA Analyst / Integration Engineer (Former Employee) –  Brentwood, TNApril 14, 2019
Amazing people to work with who really care about each other - they only hire for culture / personality - the believe hire the right people and train for any missing skills
Lots of opportunity to learn new technology/skills - most of their clients are running current hardware
Culture/beliefs drive all business decisions -
Great benefits including unlimited vacation when I was there
Stressed learning and …
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Airbus
Project Manager and Senior Imagery Analyst (Former Employee) –  Fort Collins, COFebruary 19, 2019
Airbus is your average corporate entity, some pros and some cons. Typical day is same as any other corporate gig, management is pretty average along with workculture, etc etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Impressive work was not enough
Intern - Quality (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALDecember 27, 2018
I worked for the Mobile, AL site of Airbus.

I used a lot of Tableau and Excel, I worked as an intern, balancing about 25 hours of work while taking 19 hours of Engineering classes. I drove an average of 10 hours a week to get back and forth, because I live out of state.

My managers were consistently impressed with my work, and knew that my contract was running out soon.

Somehow, they figured out that there wasn't enough work to make me full time between the Thanksgiving and Christmas holidays.

They wanted to keep me as an intern, making $16.50 an hour.

There was no time to look for anything else within the company, and I was told about the apprenticeship program, as I was making my way out the door.

It would have been nice to continue, if they could've been industry competitive, I would have stayed.

The best part of the job is the fact that they let me work in my cubicle without making me socialize.

The worst part of the job was they complained about the fact that I don't socialize to everyone but me.

The workplace culture was pretty relaxed, if you don't count the fact that they threw a party with Prosecco and cake on Sept 11, to 'celebrate the advances of the aviation industry'.

In some ways, I'm sad to leave, in some ways, I can't wait to get away.

Their IT team was excellent. They showed me different things about the system, and let me work with them on a large project in my last week. i got to put some of that work on my resume, and they sent me out the door with a lot of experience and notes on what places I should go next.

I'm
  more... sad to leave, and glad it's over.  less
Pros
Relaxed work environment, free coffee and tea, 25 cent sodas
Cons
Sept 11 party: >3, 000 people died, but it was Boeing, not Airbus
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
interesting and fast pace place to work
Purchasing / Procurement Expeditor (Current Employee) –  Mobile, AL 36615October 17, 2018
The environment is semi relaxed, but does have deadlines to meet objective goals . The employees are amazing and helpful with any situation or questions you have .
Pros
Great working environment
Cons
long drive to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
AVIATION MECHANIC (Current Employee) –  Mobile, ALOctober 3, 2018
Learning a lot about Aviation here it’s a great culture,people, and clean place to work. Airbus provides you with adequate training for the job you’re doing through AIDT
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and Fast paced environment.
Sr. Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXAugust 30, 2018
*A typical day at work would be, coming in checking emails and going over schedules for the day. Preparing meeting room (ordering breakfast, lunch, etc.). Booking travel. Doing expense reports for team.
*While it is busy and there is always something to do. The workplace culture is relax and family like within departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Chief Cybersecurity Architect/Chief Network Arch (Current Employee) –  Herndon, VAAugust 8, 2018
Great place to work. Benefits are outstanding

Company reimburses for college.

Flexible family time. Vacations are giving with no issues.

401k matching
Pros
Take care of people
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
European company not for me
Vice President of Business Development (Current Employee) –  San Ramon, CAAugust 6, 2018
Tough working with the French, as the cultural differences were much worse than I thought. This is even though I speak fluent French and understand the culture to some degree. If you're not French or German, you're not advancing in this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was Once Great
Manufacturing (Current Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXAugust 3, 2018
This was truly a great place to work. Numerous retirements in the senior management team and really poor hires from the outside have destroyed the culture and led to regular reductions in the workforce.
Pros
Great colleagues
Cons
Completely lacking in leaders
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xxxxx
Anonymous (Former Employee) –  Temecula, CAApril 30, 2018
The industry is cool to be a part of but the office politics here are rough. If you desire work, life, balance, you may not get far.

Not much or any growth.
Pros
Location
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Systems Assembler/Installer (Former Employee) –  Mobile, AL 36695April 25, 2018
Airbus has a very "speak up" culture. Typical type work schedule, show up and clock in at the beginning of shift, 8 hour work day, then clock out at the end of the day.
Pros
great opportunities, good pay, good schedules
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounting Department is a mess
Corporate Staff Accountant (Former Employee) –  McLean, VAMarch 27, 2018
I never been to a company where management hates coming into work everyday. People can be rude and easily frustrated. No sense of corporate culture. Ever since BDO took over the accounting its been a mess to say the least. BDO is not doing their job! no accountability for the department.
Pros
Nice office building
Cons
Accounting Management BDO.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Team Lead-Corporate Applications (Current Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXFebruary 6, 2018
Great company.
Great people.

Not much room for career advancement or pay increase.
But the culture was a good. Collaboration between departments and your team was good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People and Mission
Director, Technical Services (Former Employee) –  Temecula, CAFebruary 2, 2018
To work within the emergency management market was challenging and exciting. The culture was great and the mission was important, but supporting over 3000 911 centers had its challanges.
Pros
Great people
Cons
Vision Changed to often
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced and excellent coworkers
Independent Contractor (Former Employee) –  Temecula, CADecember 10, 2017
You get the opportunity to work with some truly exceptional software engineers here. The management is generally supportive and communicates expectations very well.

The only real downside to the culture here is that teams in different physical locations are often politically at odds. Within a single team the experience is great but if you try to get anything done across teams that are in different offices it is extremely difficult.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good place to work.
Accounting (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXNovember 22, 2017
Airbus as a whole is a great place to work. I loved working at Airbus but I didn't so much love working for my manager. My manager was a complete jerk that doesn't know anything about his department. He tortures his employees. Work would be alot better if he wasn't there.
Pros
Co-workers were great! Very team oriented!
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
BUSINESS MANAGEMENT ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Wichita, KSOctober 26, 2017
A typical day was challenging while using state of the art computing equipment and software.
Management was excellent and the workplace culture was competitive while learning to processes
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Financial Administrator (Current Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXJuly 22, 2017
Very Busy from start to finish
Unlimited learning, meaning learn as much as you want
Management is awesome
culture very diverse, great
hardest part of job, none, just multi tasking
Management, the people, and the diversity
Pros
Meeting new people
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team of Engineers
Structural Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mobile, ALJuly 5, 2017
Structures Engineering group is a tight-knit group. We perform well as a team to accomplished a similar goal of worldwide aircraft support. We have also aided in design modification for C-212 and CN235 aircraft.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture
System Installer (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALJune 6, 2017
Don't ever use their speak up culture they say they want badly. They use it to remove those workers from the company. I know several people who used it and the are all gone except a few. And all those people have been written up and in the process of begin let go. On the other hand they hire a lot of ex military personal ( I am one of them). This is part of their problem. It has the military culture and you all know you cant speak your mind. Its truly a enigma.
Pros
steady work, clean enviorment, nice cafateria, hire ex military, plenty of training.
Cons
To advance you must step on your mothers neck most of the time, Its difintly not what yhou know its who youy can throw under the bus
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Airbus Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,372 reviews
5608
4529
3175
245
115

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
4.1Compensation/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Ratings from women

3.1InHerSight Score

3.1Personal Development

3.2Career Opportunities

3.1Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight