Aircom International Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search See all 44 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Under paid for duel function
Implementation /Construction Mgr (Former Employee) –  NorCal, Hawaii & Seattle, WA.August 15, 2016
Company was okay at 1st. Then didn't get paid on time, my direct deposit account was overdrawn for late payday deposit on several occasions. Had to transition to another Contracting company suggested by Ericsson.
Pros
Had good projects
Cons
Had to double check every paycheck with shortage of actual pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very flat and approachable organization
General Manager-Business Development & Sales (Current Employee) –  New DelhiFebruary 9, 2014
No guys with blue chip on their shoulders, no racism nor favorism.....pure result driven
Pros
independence, compensation
Cons
limited growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Leadership or Management Communication at all
Senior Product Engineer Support (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 5, 2014
I would not recommend this company to anyone.
No communication from management at all
No training at all
No future growth opportunity at all
Upper Management and HR very poor
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst experience ever
RF Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TxDecember 30, 2013
I joined aircom USA thinking that its a good company and they get projects all the time, after joining the their dallas office i came to know that they didn't even have the PO for the project and they hired 10 people. The project director was arab and he had middle eastern work environment mentality, he would come to our room and start yelling at the team lead for doing nothing when we didn't even have any site data, tools or anything to work on. No work ethics whatsoever. After 2 weeks, they came to know that PO is not going through in timely manner and they messed up big time by hiring 10 people with nothing to work on, so they started laying off people. Two of my colleagues came from some other countries, leaving their jobs and were laid off after 1 week without any notice. So please stay away from the company because here you never know what will be your last working day.
Pros
I didn't see any pros while my brief stay
Cons
no job security, poor work environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed, family oriented, growing
Revenue Accountant/Analyst (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 8, 2013
Small company that is growing at a tremendous rate. Lots of people that came from bigger companies like Ericsson, NSN, Nortel, ALU.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary Contractor work
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Plano, TXMay 19, 2013
6 month contracts
good pay
weekly pay
long hours
no benefits
secure within contract
Pros
good money
Cons
short term only
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to grow as both an individual and a team
Associate RF Engineer (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLApril 17, 2013
The blend of both field work and desktop work is enjoyable. Workload is susceptible to variations but it is challenging nonetheless. Working with multiple teams such as construction, A&E team and field techs is a helpful way to learn time management and people skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good place to grow as both an individual and a team
Associate RF Engineer (Current Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLApril 17, 2013
The most enjoyable part of the job is the balance of both field work and desktop work. Working with multiple teams such as the construction team, A&E team and field techs is a helpful way to pick up time management and people's skill while using one's technical expertise. However workload variations are unexpected and subsequently lead to greater work hours.
Pros
number of days off are sufficient.
Cons
unclear chain of command, compensations/benefits are not paid sufficiently and not on time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Office Manager/Executive Assistant (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TexasOctober 26, 2012
Aircom International is a very positive, productive place to work. The cultural diversity represented is refreshing and adds value to the daily work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, but they can do better
Associate RF Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 24, 2012
I had enjoyed my time at this company, but some of the directors that I work with were not professional, bad project planning, they don't want to take responsibility, and try to pass most of their duties to the technical level.
Nice people and encouraging environment.
If recommend anyone who gets accepted to take the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Field Test Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Dallas TexasApril 27, 2012
Good company, competitive landscape. Great place to learn the service business industry. I have learned so much at Aircom.
Pros
good people to work with
Cons
lots of change in management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Aircom International reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Aircom International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 44 reviews
513
414
312
23
12

See reviews about

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.3Compensation/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture

Aircom International Reviews by Location