Airgas USA, LLC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
high stress and pressure to get the job done
Distribution Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Pomona, CAApril 17, 2018
high volume of work to do daily. sales does not think about how their promises effect the production associates. there are some really good people there but also a few that only care about the bottom line and not the associates.
Pros
good hourly employees
Cons
senior management and HR
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  TexasApril 15, 2018
I really enjoy my time at Airgas. I've worked many positions from corporate to the field. The work is busy that takes an energetic and competitive person to keep up with. Customer service is a must.
Pros
Good pay, good hours, career driven
Cons
Politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunities Available
Certified Safety Sales Specialist (Current Employee) –  Airgas SafetyApril 10, 2018
Great company to become a team player while learning industrial gases, process chemicals, welding, and safety products. Tremendous opportunities to drive or work within inside/outside sales.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Constantly changing
Manager (Former Employee) –  Independence, OHApril 3, 2018
Didn't realize how difficult the environment was here until I left the company. Very competitive environment. Company does a fantastic job meeting/exceeding profitability targets and people work very hard to make sure that happens consistently. Culture is quirky-be careful if you are not 'liked' especially by managers, senior managers.
Pros
Profitable company
Cons
Difficult to get ahead
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not all change is positive
Branch Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Pasadena, TXMarch 26, 2018
Recent mergers have created many changes within the company structures. There have been many position changes among staff. They have not all be positive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Driver (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXMarch 24, 2018
my day was a fun and exciting ,it was really a great feeling to have worked there .i simply come in the morning to worm up my truck gather up all the box ice to be delivered to all customer .the work place was clean warm friendly .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Key Acccount Manager / University Specialist (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAMarch 21, 2018
A lot of good people at Airgas and competitive wages. A very big company with some very good people working there. Enjoyed working at Airgas but would like more options to advance in the company.
Pros
Good products and good employees
Cons
Career advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
WAREHOUSE SUPERVISOR/ INSIDE SALES/BACKUP DRIVER (Former Employee) –  Topeka, KSMarch 16, 2018
Start early days are typically busy
Management worked hard to give you all the tools you needed to do your job in a efficient and safe manor.
Learned to move a lot of cylinders properly
The work culture really could use some help. Some people spent too much time trying to not work while also talking badly about coworkers behind there backs.
Hardest part would be on very hot days delivering a lot of cylinders.
Most enjoyable part would be helping the customers get all hte supplies they needed to be able to do there jobs and making the customers happy
Pros
No alot of supervision
Cons
Work culture could use some fine tuning
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Route Driver (Former Employee) –  Colfax, NCMarch 15, 2018
It's alot different from reading my job on paper than it is doing my job. They sure depended on me to get alot done with not enough help. I took care of a big area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Production Worker/ filler (Current Employee) –  Ferndale, MIMarch 15, 2018
Fast paced working environment. Opportunity for advancement if willing to work for it. Plenty of opportunities to learn about various different gases and how there used, filled and distributed. Safety is a big emphasis with this employer. Management could use more training on processes and procedures.
Pros
Great pay/ depending on. Location
Cons
Management could use more training on communication.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Airgas USA, LLC?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I loved my job at Airgas.
Assistant Manager, Manager (Former Employee) –  Altus, OKMarch 7, 2018
This is a great company to work for. I tried to transfer within Airgas, but there has been no openings. I was a collector first then I was promoted to run the store in Altus OK. I worked hard, but it was a good hard. I was able to bring the safety rating from 68 to a score of 99z
Pros
Discounts are 10% above costs
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor
Operator (Former Employee) –  StyrkerMarch 5, 2018
Placement was not the best paid well gave decent amount of time off. Doesnt work well with schedules, hours do changes thoroughtout monthes. Gives training for hazmat. Deals with very harmful agents.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales
Inside sale / back up driver (Current Employee) –  central ,floridaFebruary 23, 2018
great company .lots of resources to do your job , highly micro managed very dedicated people work there not much room for advanchment get to learn SAP computer system
Pros
decent pay for Florida
Cons
no advancment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work, but fast pace and high expectations
Regional Operations Manager (Current Employee) –  Yorba Linda, CAFebruary 19, 2018
good place to work. They are very lean and expect you to do as much as possible. Will ring you out but if you put in the work they will invest in you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good hours
Inside Sales/Back-up Driver (Former Employee) –  Lincoln, NEFebruary 14, 2018
good hours . lots of training and safety. i don't have a lot of nice things to say about this company. if you are looking for a shining positive review please look elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dysfunctional Branch
Business Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Blytheville, ARFebruary 9, 2018
Great Company !!!!
Kind of thrown to the wolves employees set in their ways
Great District Manager
I learned how to handle disgruntle employees
The hardest part of my job was being away from family
A lot of conference calls
Pros
Salary
Cons
away from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A competative, fast paced work place
Inside Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTFebruary 6, 2018
Airgas is a good company to work for. They focus on building a strong customer relationship. It is a good place to work but they are not very competitive with pay.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Business Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Independence, MOFebruary 3, 2018
This is great place to work with great managers to work for. The typical hours are 7 am to 5 pm. The job is very demanding and yet very rewarding. The customers are great as well.
Pros
fun atmosphree
Cons
demanding job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management's focus is on personal gain only.
Finance (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CAJanuary 31, 2018
Management's focus is on personal gain only. Provide no support or direction to front line employees. Leaving these employees overwhelmed and lost. Later to only be told they aren't meeting their goals.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good old boy mentality
Emergency Response Technician (Current Employee) –  Fitchburg, MAJanuary 28, 2018
Airgas being a company of acquisitions you can only advance if part of an acquisition. If you come from competitor or off the street you are not likely to be able to advance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Airgas USA, LLC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 84 reviews
515
425
324
25
115

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.7Management
2.9Culture