Airport Terminal Services Employee Reviews

Found 524 reviews matching the search See all 765 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Place to work with incompetent management
Front Desk Receptionist (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOJanuary 18, 2019
ATS, runs Wingtips and it is a horrible company. Leadership is non existent and nepotism runs rampant. Leadership changed often and incompetent people are put in position due to knowing the right person. There is no room for advancement. ATS is a company that only cares about the bottom line, profit. They care nothing about their employees and their turnover rate proves it. It also shows because the lounge is failing and has been cheapened to a bargain lounge due to the multitude of discount codes.
Pros
None
Cons
Health Insurance is horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helping and cooking
Cook and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 18, 2019
it was a cool job at the time when i was 16 but i realized that i could do something better.

the manger was to mean always yelling thats not how you treat your employee who works for you.

the hardest part of the job were when they wanted us to flip the hotdogs into the toast bread.

the most enjoyable part of the job was my break time.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pay
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CADecember 26, 2018
Solely joined to get a workout over the summer and earn some money as well. It's interesting to know how the airport functions behind the scenes. Recommend for college students.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and good company to work for
Air Craft Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Moses Lake, WADecember 13, 2018
My typical day would be Interior installing,over head bins and galleys and side wall panels on 737-700 series. The work culture was good and the most enjoyable about my job was my peers. the hardes part of my job was doing the side panels
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Ramp Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVDecember 12, 2018
Great place for a young person to move up with a company. Typical day would consist of a safety briefing followed by a schedule of ramp operations for be fulfilled.
Pros
Fast pace
Cons
Manual labor
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay part time
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Dallas-Fort Worth, TXNovember 27, 2018
It’s an okay job for part time, pay was decent, but getting yelled at every second by spirit passengers no thanks. Yes you get yelled at other airlines, but not as bad as spirit. Coworkers are very petty people and management loves gossip. Felt very high school.
Cons
No flight benefits, coworkers, passengers
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXNovember 26, 2018
Fun environment to work at, everyone gets along well with each other. you get to learn safety about planes along with fun facts about planes and scenarios that could happen at the airport
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
There are better places to work
Ramp Agent/Baggage Handler (Former Employee) –  Madison, ALNovember 17, 2018
I worked at ATS(Airport Terminal Services) for 10 months. It is an exciting job, to begin with, but the pay and the way you are treated is not worth it. You are treated like children depending on your supervisor that day. There is one supervisor that is on morning shift that treats you like you should be treated. One supervisor on night shift stole about $200 dollars from me and has not paid me back. ALL IN ALL, DO NOT WORK HERE. IT WILL WASTE YOUR TIME!
Pros
Big breaks
Cons
Treated like children, poor pay, poor superviors
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stay away from this location
Ramp Agent/Baggage Handler (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CANovember 16, 2018
No benefits at all for workers unless you are a crew chief of supervisor. Everyone else is part time and the lack of benefits is unbelievable. No vacation , no health benefits , hours suck. They tell you there is overtime available which is far from the truth. Unless you are trained in each account they have ( which is only 4 airlines ) then yeah you have opportunity for extra hours but other then that i would say stay away from this location at all costs. Management is poor to say the least. Favortism runs a lot around there and some supervisors dont even perform to their title ( only when it benefits them ) but for the most part for the hours they provide you with , just isnt worth it. I was losing money working here instead of making money. Theres a reason why people come and go here constantly. STAY AWAY FROM ATS ONTARIO!
Pros
Some co workers can be friendly
Cons
poor management. Lack of hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ping pong table
ramp crew chief (Former Employee) –  Portland, ORNovember 15, 2018
The management there was ok and ramp supervisors were ok to, one day they will be nice to u and the next day your there worst enemy its hard to tell but i didn't let it get to me. When i asked for help with something maybe 5 out of the 10 time they will be like do it yourself but this back in 2006 through 2009, but employee as ramp agents wise at the time were amazing they worked with u and help u when they can
Cons
short breaks at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ramp AgenT/ Aircraft Cleaner
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDNovember 15, 2018
First and foremost this company is no longer in business anymore at least not in Maryland they lost there contract management wasn't organized. The overnight shift wasn't treated equally at a legitimate job because of having to do our shift assigned tasks and help the other there work and they get to leave while we finished there work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's good for awhile but burns you out.
Cargo Agent (Current Employee) –  Portland, ORNovember 3, 2018
Poor management. Good workers come and go because hard work doesn't get recognized by management. The pay is below average. Favoritism is the only way to be promoted.
Pros
People and overtime
Cons
Favoritism and being short staffed all the time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ats prepared my resume
CEO/Owner (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 30, 2018
just prepared my resume .did a descent job .charged a hefty price . have not used them again. emailed me my resume with numerous mistakes. I corrected them all
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Electrician Industrial & Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Middlesex, NJOctober 24, 2018
Fantastic place to work at, management always takes the time for everyone to partake in a full filling work day and are always looking for growth opportunities for their employee.
Pros
Great management
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management At BNA Is A Joke
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Nashville,TN BNAOctober 23, 2018
Honestly when reading the employment and they are looking for individual who applied for future employment, then they were told that they will not give them a full time job until they like the jobs.

the hiring manager will not bother you for the future employment and they continue to collects the applications from the others applicants.

do not bother applying for the jobs with ATS at BNA (Nashville), A friends of mine told me that they wasted his time when he arrived for the interview and was text messaged that he was appointment was cancelled 15 minutes before interview with recruiter .
Pros
Free garbage
Cons
No break, no donuts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nepotism at its finest
Lead Costumer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  UtahOctober 18, 2018
Unless you are family, don’t expect to be treated fair. Very poor management and supervisors. Unfair schedule and options for time off. Do t expect to use your flight benefits either.
Pros
Flight benefits
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Ramp Agent (Former Employee) –  Palm beachOctober 10, 2018
Management is terrible , Ramp Manager always come to work smelling like alcohol , always stressing everyone out . Poor leadership always complaining about his job . The Supervisors are the best though they always try to help you out no matter what and guide you the right way
Pros
Supervisors, teamsork
Cons
Manager, poor pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place
Grooming Agent (Current Employee) –  Portland, OROctober 7, 2018
Not a bad place but it could use some improvements with treating their employees better. We should get more benefits but they refuse to give them to us.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Pasenger service agent (Former Employee) –  DeltaOctober 2, 2018
They make you work like an animal. HORRIBLE management. Tips are bad. They hite a lot of people and many quite from this job. Horrible horrible horrible
Pros
Sometimes good tip
Cons
No benefits. Horrible pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun place to work
Passenger Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXOctober 2, 2018
Fast Fun high value work area. Productive place to work with growth opportunity to move up through out the company. Great place to move around relocate.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Airport Terminal Services. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 765 reviews
5185
4184
3195
284
1117

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.0Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.2Culture