Alameda Alliance for Health Employee Reviews

3.3
Overall rating
Based on 23 reviews
Ratings breakdown
52
49
39
21
12
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 23 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for Profit Health Care
IT Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Alameda, CAMarch 21, 2018
Non for Profit Health Care that is much smaller but really works hard to help the local community while still competing with the "Big Boys" in the market.
Pros
Still have team building parties regardless of limited budget. Great benefits!
Cons
Not on par with salary for living in the Bay Area
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for profit no frills environment
IT Specialist (Current Employee) –  Alameda, CAAugust 30, 2017
Not for profit no frills environment. Not interested in personal development. Beginning the process of replacing employees with those more aligned with their interests.
Pros
beginning to be more professional
Cons
not interested in personal development
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job but extremely poor management.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Alameda, CAAugust 6, 2017
Ghetto employees in PDR department with a culture all of their own no wonder state is watching them closely. Minimal or little training and extremely unprofessional staff and very "clickesh"office culture.
Pros
Free fruit on wednesdays and free popcorn on Fridays
Cons
Culture is very unprofessional and poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alameda Alliance
Director Case and Disease Management (Former Employee) –  Alameda, CAJuly 17, 2017
Great local health plan. Learned lots of on the job skills that helped to advance my career later on. Enjoyed the location and great clinical team. Many great co-workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team work
Programmer Client (Former Employee) –  San Leandro, CAJuly 6, 2017
It had a small team and the manager was a technical person. We had the opportunity to work with multiple technologies and hence learning new technologies was fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Teamwork
Supervisor, Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Alameda, CAJune 30, 2017
I'm proud to be part of Alameda Alliance for Health. I have learned so much from working with different departments at Alameda Alliance. I have great management team who alway listen and support our ideas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with a ping pong table and picnic area
Quality Project Specialist (Current Employee) –  Alameda, CAJune 20, 2017
A typical day for me is to work on my assigned duties, assist team mates on things they may need advice on. I've learned that not everyone in certain positions truly know their work. The hard part of the day is when there is no structure I place for training of new staff. The most enjoyable is the friendliness of the staff.
Pros
Free Fruit Tuesdays and Popcorn Fridays
Cons
Lack of Structure
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
IT and Business Project Manager - PMO (Current Employee) –  Alameda, CAMay 2, 2017
Company come out of conservatorship in the 4th quarter of 2016 which speaks to the tenacity of employees to stay focused and drive to meet corporate initiatives.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The upper management team sucks
Member Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Alameda, CAApril 21, 2017
this is a micro mange working environment.
but co workers here are nice, they know what they are doing.
the benefits are good.
the future for this company is cool.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alameda Alliance For Health
Claims Processor (Contracted) (Former Employee) –  Alameda, CAMarch 11, 2017
Working at Alameda Alliance For Health was a wonderful experience. Management keeps a very work friendly type atmosphere, staff there very friendly, and willing to help others type of attitude. Claims department very high volume work, and operated under solid management, and leadership. I really enjoyed my tenure while working there, would recommend for anyone looking to pursue, and continue career in healthcare.
Pros
department ran under great leadership
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report

Want to know more about Alameda Alliance for Health?

Ask a question
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to learn and grow.
Provider Dispute Analyst (Former Employee) –  Alameda, CAFebruary 8, 2017
The Alliance is small company that is continuing to grow. It is under new management with a lot of changes happening so it will take some getting use to and could lead to some frustrations. However, the Alliance is learning as they go and trying to help employees strive to create a better work environment.
Pros
Fun activity days, BBQs and picnics.
Cons
Lots of changes happening so it takes a lot patience and adjustment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is so unbalanced
UM COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Alameda, CAFebruary 5, 2017
Management does not know what direction to go. One minute they will change a policy then change it back. So confusing. So manager are so stressed out that they take it out on you. So much favoritism.
Pros
The commute is great and the people I work with.
Cons
Management sucks
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non-compliant with ADA laws
Authorization Specialist- Contractor (Former Employee) –  Alameda, CAJanuary 17, 2016
Little stress. I learned a lot in a short time-frame. Co-workers were pleasant. Management was inept. Occasional high volume periods. Providing continuity of patient care was rewarding.
Pros
Relaxed atmosphere, not stressful, reasonable workload
Cons
Inept management, not compliant with ADA regulations, poor location, no food for miles, limited advancement opportunites
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's been over 7 yrs since I've worked there.
Member Service Support Lead (Former Employee) –  Alameda, CAJuly 20, 2015
Since it's been so long since I've worked there, it would be very difficult for me to give an honest review. I can say the best part of my job at that time were my co-workers.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
not a lot a room for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
close to Oakland
Applicant Assistor (Former Employee) –  Alameda, CAJuly 10, 2015
It is a far distance driving from San Jose to Alameda. The people were very nice and friendly. This job entailed with screening people with low income who want to apply for health care eligibility
Pros
a nice setting working environment
Cons
far driving distance
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dedicated staff looking to make a difference.
Enrollment & Eligibility Specialist (Former Employee) –  Alameda, CAMay 21, 2015
My typical day would start by auditing that health protected data had been received and loaded correctly into our data warehouse. My department then performed Q&A reporting to ensure data integrity. I would receive calls from multiple internal departments as well as trading partners in order to resolve membership, eligibility, enrollment and encounter data issues. Being able to assist our community on a daily basis with there medical needs brings me a great sense of fulfillment.
Pros
Flexible hours and great co-workers
Cons
Senior managements unwillingness to listen to employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very low employee moral
Care Advisor - Alameda Alliance for Health (Temp) (Former Employee) –  AlamedaFebruary 24, 2015
The worst job held ever, coworker are ok but the manangers and team leads are terrible. No chance for advancing and if an opportunity rises there is too much favoritism.
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Terrible management and training method
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Member Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Alameda, CAMay 27, 2014
Customer Care representative in charge of daily interaction assisting customers with benefits and eligibility.
• Assisting members and providers with benefits and eligibility.
• Researched HMO claims history.
• Thoroughly research member’s plan for eligible issues.
• Navigate various applications for providing assistance with authorizations and referrals
• Processing Kaiser request for assignment
• Assist customers in the office as well as on the phone
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work family
Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Alameda, CaMay 20, 2014
Is a great place to work with nice and productive co workers.
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
Hard to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company
Human Resources Assistant (Current Employee) –  Alameda, CAMay 7, 2014
Good place and nice people. Company has had hard times but are pulling through. Management is good and work is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Alameda Alliance for Health. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Alameda Alliance for Health Reviews by Location