Alamo Heights Health and Rehabilitation Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Functioning with the proper leader / administrator
Marketing Liaison (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXNovember 27, 2018
A typical workday to include a morning meeting, outside sales, physician & patient recruitment. Relationship building, contract negotiation. And, admission paperwork at times.
The hardest part of the job - long hours
Most enjoyable part of the job - assisting new and old residents and they're families
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no consistency
LVN (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 6, 2018
PTO request made several months ahead of time denied. staff turn over rate high, short staffed, non realistic expectations with inadequate staff. turn over rate of DON and ADONs high, supplies needed to perform job not present.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy long term care facility
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 9, 2018
Never received any type of orientation. Was just told to look at the policy. Enjoyed working with the residents. As management changed, what I was doing changed, in that I was told I wasn't doing things correctly.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
No consistancy, no training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the people
COTA (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 14, 2018
Enjoyed the patients and some of the staff. It has a locked unit and it is in an old building. I didn't like either. The people were great to work with most of the time. Benefits were decent.
Pros
Enjoyed the peope
Cons
Old building, has a locked unit
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and helpful
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMarch 1, 2018
I enjoyed helping those who couldn't help themselves, I also loved that the families trusted me with there family. I loved helping my nurses and therapist take care of my residents.
Pros
plenty of help
Cons
loss of resients
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun fast pace place
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 6, 2017
Overall experience I really enjoy working there, around the elderly people. Being able to see smile on people faces. Being appreciated by the staff & family members
Pros
Alot overtime
Cons
Sometime short staff but we overcome
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large facility
Activities Coordinator (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMay 30, 2017
Alamo heights is a large facility. The Administer at the time was awesome. He was very involved in all aspects of the facility The DON worked very close with staff and really cared about the residents.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is what it is
assistant (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJanuary 19, 2015
When you first start working there you feel like you're going to pull your hair out. I've stayed simply for the residents and the love they share. Its an experience all its own and I highly recomend getting involved in a facility like AHHRC. Youll have a new appreciation for life
Pros
amazing residents
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
CNA - Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXOctober 14, 2014
great place to work teaches up and coming LVN's and CNA's. they are willing to work with you if you need any time off and something of hat sort.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment
Director, Social Services (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJuly 26, 2014
Day starts with morning meeting and a prayer circle. Typically my day was filled with MDS assessments, resident and family grievance resolution, interviewing vendors, optometry, podiatry, dental appointments, and counseling grieving family members. You couldn't find a mix of nicer people to work with. Very family oriented. I can't really say what the hardest part of the job was because I received so much support from administration, The most enjoyable part of the job was the group lunches, with my co-workers.
Pros
Family oriented work environment
Cons
No opportunity for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
LVN (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXMarch 24, 2014
okay good management
okay
okay
okay
okay
okay fun good customer service
Pros
lunch
Cons
lunch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok...
Licensed Vocational Nurse (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXAugust 1, 2013
The pay is fair, the residents are lovely. The managers need some revision.
Cons
short staffed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Alamo Heights Health and Rehabilitation Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 13 reviews
52
45
33
21
12

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture

Alamo Heights Health and Rehabilitation Center Reviews by Location