Albany Housing Authority Employee Reviews

3.9
Overall rating
Based on 14 reviews
Ratings breakdown
58
41
32
22
11
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Showing all 14 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office setting with walk-ins or regular tenants visits
Office Clerk (Former Employee) –  Albany, GAMay 18, 2018
office setting with tenant issues daily. Monthly visits to each unit and evaluations completed, Reports printed and mailed to each tenant of results found w/ issues.
Pros
day shift hours
Cons
never knowing whats happening
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Albany housing authority
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Albany, GAApril 23, 2018
it was a good experience, I had a good time working there. I wish I could go back, if I was to go back I would. I had no problems while I was working at this company
Pros
relaxing
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average compensation for extraordinary tasks
Construction Inspector (Former Employee) –  Albany, GAMay 29, 2017
Construction inspection and construction coordination between contractors, engineers, architects, and housing authority executive staff for a variety of projects; maintenance, renovations, and new construction.
Opportunity to apply past experiences, and learn current residential practices.
Occupants and management's lack of concern in maintaining staff's efforts was disappointing.
Pros
Staff interaction
Cons
Apathetic clients
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Director of Administration (Current Employee) –  Albany, GAApril 26, 2017
A great place to work with excellent benefits, excellent staff. The company have a four day work week. Employees enjoy Friday thru Sunday off to spend with family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good till I had to leave
Accounts Payable Technician (Former Employee) –  Albany, GAMarch 28, 2017
My typical day started at 8:30am with collecting all unpaid bills from each amp. I learned their how to use their accounting software. My immediate manager was very understanding, helpful and fun to work with. The hardest part was to accept that I didn't get to stay as a long term employee. My co-workers were the most enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
People I worked with were nice
Cons
It wasn't a permanent position
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Asset Manager (Current Employee) –  Albany, NYDecember 7, 2016
good, great place, good environment, hard work, good talent, great offices, friendly staff, learning environment, enthusiastic, good culture, smart individuals
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun enjoyed
Groundskeeper (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYDecember 5, 2016
Enjoyed working for the housing authority. very organized environment. a position where i was able to meet and interact with tenants at housing projects all over Albany.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's learning fun creativity
Contract Painter (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYApril 28, 2016
I could focus to stay steady and how to tone the paint to make sure it's not to much paint and learn how to observe paint Also learn how to sell cut off the base of the wall after painting so the paint wouldn't drip all over the place.
Pros
lunch break a hour
Cons
15 mins break
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well apponited physical space the I helped design.
W.A.G.E. Center Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYJuly 27, 2015
Assisting Public Housing residents achieve employment and self-sufficiency goals as the W.A.G.E. Center Program Manager was a rewarding experience for me. Working with a team of dedicated employment specialists and job coaches with clear goals and objectives to assist clients in overcoming barriers to employment created a highly successful and sustained program.
Pros
Freedom to create new approaches to address individual circumstances
Cons
Never enough funding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Liked my co-workers
Maintenance Helper (Current Employee) –  Albany, NYMarch 24, 2014
Sloppy management. I enjoyed working with my co-workers as well as the tenants.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace was a great experience and felt like family
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Albany, GADecember 3, 2012
Workplace was a great experience and felt like family, great advancement opportunities, andwonderful benefits
Pros
great hours/ half days on fridays
Cons
rarely have job openings
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Energetic, professional, and specific.
IT Intern (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYJuly 11, 2012
Energetic, professional, and specific. I have learned what an organization would require from an employee.
Pros
new and clean building
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have very affordable housing.
Relocation Manager (Former Employee) –  Albany, NYMarch 30, 2012
The pay compensation and benifits are great. They have affordable housing. However the area of housing is not preferred.
Pros
the pay again is great.
Cons
not enough communication within the workplace.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Albany Housing Authority. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Albany Housing Authority Reviews by Location