Albemarle Hospital Employee Reviews

Found 35 reviews matching the search See all 36 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best account ever
Director EVS (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth City, NCFebruary 1, 2018
Excellent account, best management team. Hospital worked together to all handle issues. They did not throw each other under the bus like most management teams.
Pros
Excellent Client
Cons
small account
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Staff
Manager, Clinical Engineering (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth City, NC 27909January 15, 2018
Had an excellent staff in my department to work with, some of the best people around, probably the best group I've ever worked with, our department cared about each other and was always willing to assist each other
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job with great People
Lifeline Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth City, NCJanuary 8, 2018
Working at this job was always a blessing and the people are always nice and friendly. I truly enjoyed working for Albemarle Health for 16 years and would go back it a position opens up for me.
Pros
Discount Lunches
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great environment to work in.
Administrative Associate, Cardiopulmonary Dept (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth City, NCSeptember 19, 2017
A relaxed environment. Coworkers worked very well together on a daily basis. Staff was friendly and helpful to one another. Duties were distributed evenly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant working environment
Volunteer Emergency Department (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth City, NCJuly 11, 2017
Cleaning and stocking the medical rooms in the Emergency Room for the next patient. Pleasant working environment. It was satisfying to be of some assistance to the busy nurses.
Pros
Pleasant co-workers
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth City, NCJune 10, 2017
I worked in Med-surgical and one challenging yet exciting aspect of this job was not knowing what you would see for the day. The staff here was family-oriented and nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital
RN Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Elizabeth City, NCMarch 18, 2017
Corporate nursing is just not the same as years ago. Pay is getting better, benefits good. Patient ratio will kick your butt so be prepared to work like crazy and be minimally staffed. Demands always changing, work in progress I guess. It's difficult.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Positive Atmosphere
Unit Coordinator/Hospitality Representative (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth City, NC 27909January 8, 2017
My day would start at 7am. I had a great director. My co workers made a the work day enjoyable. Albemarle Hospital is located in a small town and everyone know each other.
The hardest part of the job is when the emergency department is overflowing with sick patients. Trying to keep the flow of patients moving and keep everyone comfortable until being called to a room, can be a little challenging.
The most enjoyable part of my job is knowing I have helped the patients and my coworker.
Pros
Great work environment
Cons
No job securtiy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small town feel
License Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth City, NCOctober 18, 2016
Enjoy working with patients a staff
Medical surg floor taught how to care for all patients
Staff great
Manageable scheduling
Doctors work well with staff
Pros
Location
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
RN (Former Employee) –  ECNCMarch 16, 2016
First experience out of nursing school. Unique and learned much under the leadership of some skilled and great nurses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
Sterile Processor (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth City, NCDecember 16, 2015
i wasted years of my life at this place horrible pay horrible management just horrible. i dont recommend to anyone. i really hope this place has improved after new managment took over
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working at Albemarle Hospital, just needed a change.
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth City, NCOctober 21, 2015
Really enjoyed working with the patients, assisting them in their needs as well as the employees. Overall it was a pleasant atmosphere to work in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work-co-workers great-
Environmental Services Technician (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth City, NCOctober 12, 2015
I enjoyed working at night-got more done without too many employees in areas-sometimes very busy-Great benefits. Interesting atmosphere-great co-workers to work with and Management.
Pros
hours at night
Cons
sometimes very busy but made time go by fast
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hang'n There!
CT/Rad Tech/FLEXI (Current Employee) –  Elizabeth City, NCApril 23, 2015
Love, love, love Albemarle Hospital, now Sentara Albemarle Medical Center. Busy, busy, busy... never a dull moment! CT department is phenomonal. Radiologist great to work with. the hospital has been through multiple changes in past 2-3 years with Elizabeth City relinquishing the reins for Sentara Healthcare to take over. It's been a difficult road for all the staff and departments, but, she's pulling through like a champ! Other than the hiring freezes and pay increase freezes over past 3 years, it's a great place to work!
Pros
Opportunity to grow as Sentara increases services
Cons
Will still be a while until employees get marketable pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
Certified Surgical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth City, NCMarch 29, 2015
Great place to work. This is a great hospital everyone is very nice. The healthcare is great Nothing bad to say about the hospital, benefits are good,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Elizabeth City NCOctober 19, 2014
Recently changed organizagtion not pleased with current management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth City, NCOctober 13, 2014
I loved my job but did not agree with a lot of the guidelines of the facility
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work with in the compunity
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth City N.C 27909May 21, 2014
Ihave great thing to say about the job, but it was the management that didn't see the employee's needs.
Pros
A good place to work
Cons
Need more training for management
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Albemarle Hospital
Distribution Technician (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth City, NCMay 12, 2014
Gained a lot of warehousing experience in this role. I felt like departments were very segregated and did not function well as a team. Co-Workers as a whole were not friendly and looked down on new employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive environment
Interim VP/ Director Human Resources (Former Employee) –  Elizabeth City, NCMarch 17, 2014
Warm and friendly people. Team work environment, support Administration.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Albemarle Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 36 reviews
514
412
35
22
13

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.6Compensation/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture

Albemarle Hospital Reviews by Location