Albert Einstein College of Medicine Employee Reviews

Showing all 152 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Registered Staff Nurse (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYNovember 23, 2018
Large institution with alot of opportunity to grow in your career. As a RN we are represented by the Nysna union. The institute also offers great benefits to its staff.
Pros
Great benefits. Good pay
Cons
Management need to be more open to staff suggestions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very collaborative
PhD Student, (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYDecember 14, 2018
People working here are very friendly, helpful and collaborative. The supervisor at Einstein is very supportive as well. I learnt lots of useful skills in studying the leukemic, stem cells, sequencing, and many other fields.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It a good place to work because the commuate
Animal Caretaker (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYNovember 4, 2018
The IAS department management its very unprofesional and makes hard to enjoy the work and too much favoritism btw supervisor and some of the employees
The benefits are great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Library Clerk III (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYNovember 2, 2018
Great work environment
Friendly staff members
Not much growth within company
Good pay
Great benefits
Work recognition
Productive work environment and space
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very happy overall
Research technician (Current Employee) –  bronx, new yorkSeptember 3, 2018
overall i am very happy working at albert einstein college of medicine. I feel I have gained a lot of knowledge and experience working there. Above all the work environment is friendly and helpful to all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Volunteer
Volunteer Work (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYJune 26, 2018
I worked as a volunteer for about a year enjoyed working for my team which was security, I was offered a job but at the time I did not have a Ged and the person who offered me the job was not willing to train me as I would of worked without pay while I obtained my Ged.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
Was unable to get hired
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Place To Be
Animal Care Technician (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYNovember 28, 2018
The Bronx Life, simple but cultural. You wouldn't expect for a company to possess employees like the ones at Einstein. Once you are at Einstein, for the most part you family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not there long enough
ASSISTANT CHIEF OF SECURITY (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYSeptember 15, 2018
Unfortunately, I was only there for one year. I went on to another position in a different field because it was closer to home and it paid more on a yearly salary.
Pros
nice people
Cons
commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYSeptember 24, 2018
Good place to work. While the salary is low. However, I learned a lot of experience and were more ready to work in a well-paid company.

During working there, a lot of skills were gained.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for first post doc studies
Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Medicine (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 15, 2018
This is best place if you wants to learn medical education with background in basic life science. Good workplace. Competitive salary. Biweely meeting for scientific discussion. Good ambience.
Pros
Ambience
Cons
Away from Central NYC
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Postdoctoral Fellow (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYMarch 20, 2018
I've been working for 3 years as postdoctoral researcher. Typical day begins at 8.30 until 19.00. I have learned to interact with diverse cultural background colleagues. The workplace culture can be difficult at the beginning because of many coworkers from other cultures, but after a month get used to. The most enjoyable part is feel challenged and treated as a professional.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Graduated student and Graduated
PhD Candidate (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NY 10461May 29, 2018
I Graduated with my PhD. Getting kicked out. They talk about family and einstein being a home, but after you graduate, no one cares where you go. Not very family like.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Admin is terrible and doesn't care about you
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Instructor
Postdoctoral Fellow (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYApril 24, 2018
I was a postdoc and instructor. It was competitive among ourselves. There was corruption in the higher up making it difficult for many faculty. There were continuous problems and complaints about the chair at the time and the one that took over.
Pros
High academic standards
Cons
Poor leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Extremely Stressful, but most rewarding Position in My Employment History
Secretary (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYFebruary 2, 2018
My typical day was first scheduling meeting with patients/clientele concerning their medical/psych participation. Also updating and rescheduling appointments.

Pulling patients charts and filing medical reports.

Answering telephone calls.

The hardest part of the job are the emergency visits, requests or patients outbursts.

The most enjoyable part of the job was encounter patients with positive updates on the status of their conditions.
Pros
Helping patients and clientele to improve medical, emotionally as well mentally.
Cons
Watching patients expired or receiving a negative diagnose.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a fun place to work
Animal Caretaker Jr (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYMay 24, 2018
well orginazed place to work very respectful and fun place to work .very easily to get along and work with others. Great benifits nothing bad to say about the job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great benefits but no room to advance
Senior Administrative Assistant, Cancer Center (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYMay 1, 2018
I stayed here for the benefits medical, dental, childcare
they real you in with vacation and other perks hard to leave
money is ok and flexibility is good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent!
Asst Clinical Professor of Psychiatry (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYMarch 30, 2018
World renown institution with an excellent reputation for innovation and community based health and mental health care. Staff and leadership committed to providing ethical, high quality services to all.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Visiting Scientist and Ph.D. Student (Former Employee) –  New York, NYFebruary 16, 2018
People have an open door policy. Great and smart researchers everywhere. Resources vary from lab to lab, but they institution have share facilities and they are improving.

To work as a Ph.D. student there have a lot of advantages. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on your department
Special Events Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Bronx, NYMarch 30, 2018
Albert Einstein is going through many changes. It can be a great place to work but it really depends on the department you work for. Most people are great, some not so much.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful workplace, loved the management team, great co-workers
Residency Training Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Bronx, NYJanuary 24, 2018
It was a true delight working at the Einstein College of Medicine, great salary and healthcare benefits, good working environment, great communication with management team
Pros
Great Benifits
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Albert Einstein College of Medicine. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 152 reviews
568
443
335
24
12

See reviews about

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.9Compensation/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Ratings from women

3.0InHerSight Score

2.9Personal Development

2.9Career Opportunities

3.3Family Support

Women rate the female-friendliness of their workplaces on InHerSight

Powered by InHerSight

Albert Einstein College of Medicine Reviews by Location