Albert Lee Appliance Employee Reviews

Showing all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Ballard, WAFebruary 7, 2019
Albert Lee is good company, a lot of over time great staff. If you like working, you strong guy - go ahead !) if you hate physically job don't even try.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Your experience will greatly depend on your department
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee) –  Ballard, WADecember 17, 2018
There are some really great jobs at this company; sales, customer service, purchasing, accounting and marketing are all treated reasonably well with good opportunities for advancement.
Distribution is a mess and is managed very poorly, communication is poor and feedback is inconsistent. The current managers on the distribution side are not very good at their positions, they're all great employees with good skills that have been peter principled into positions they aren't well suited for.
Pros
Lack of micromanagement, good benefits
Cons
Communication, organization, lack of professionalism
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard work, but good people
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Ballard, WANovember 25, 2018
Everyone works 4 10s except during Sales when you bump up to 5 10s

It's hard work, dragging people's fridges up their stairs but it pays okay, and I understand that management has changed since I worked there and they actually let injured people stop doing deliveries until they heal.

If I'd been able to spend a month in the office or something, I probably would still be working there, but I kept re injuring my shoulder trying to do deliveries before it healed so I eventually just quit.
Pros
4 10s, time and a half for overtime, actual health benefits and vacation
Cons
mandatory overtime during sales, hard work, weird days off till you get some seniority.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not professional
Receptionist/Front Desk (Former Employee) –  Lynnwood, WANovember 13, 2018
No HR department which allowed older men to act perverted towards females and affairs between co-workers happened. Not everyone there was like that but it was difficult working with those who were. Treated like a high school.
Pros
Played darts.
Cons
Pay and people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High turnover, very bad pay
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAMay 27, 2018
Good place to work if you need a job fast as they hire just about anyone to deliver appliances. Pay is bad but you can make it up a little with a lot of overtime. Horrible management, no pay raises, they dangle it over our head but rarely happens
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Bad pay, long hard hours, horrible management, sometimes dangerous expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress
Lead Driver (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WADecember 8, 2017
Long hours everybody is in it for them selves and quick to throw you under the bus very high turnover rate and they have no problem letting u know that
Pros
Lots of overtime
Cons
Really steafull
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Retail Sales Floor
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, WASeptember 13, 2017
Working on the sales force for Albert Lee is a fast paste work environment. There are few breaks and lunch happens when customers are not around. You are rarely waiting for customers to walk in, they are already there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard Work, but Great Over-time and Benefits
Delivery Driver/Installer/Trainer (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAJune 19, 2017
* On the Truck 95% of the Day, and your own boss.
* Great Delivery and Installation Skills
* 2-3 people on a truck and a lot of freedom.
* Heavy Lifting does ware on you.
Pros
Paid Lunch Hour, Great overtime, Awesome Benefits
Cons
Heavy Lifting, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Splendiforous!
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WAJune 13, 2017
I really enjoy it. The staff and environtment, make this job way less stressful and really fun :)

I need a few more character to submit this...... :-D
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice wokring 4 10s and sale months
Delivery Driver and Installer (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAApril 4, 2017
I like working 4 10s and getting more hours and days to work when there was a sale. they didn't partner up people very well so some teams would get hurt when somebody could hold there wait of the product
Pros
4 10s work week
Cons
to many people getting hurt on the job and pay wasnt the best
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too many chiefs
Collections (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAMarch 6, 2017
It seemed that all the managers were always in meetings about meetings and too much gossip and backstabbing going on. My position did not keep me happy and satisfied.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very unorginized run company by management
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Ballard, WAFebruary 14, 2017
I worked for Albert lee for two years and they have a high turn over rate because of mistreating their employees there is no training and its a every man for himself any one can drive a truck with now experience they have no respect for employees and they work them like slaves.
Pros
cant think of anything good.
Cons
they have two men lifting a thousand pound Sub-Zero refrigerator with no help. Good luck
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Bellevue, WANovember 21, 2016
This job had Allowed me to work on my studies for college during the slower hours at work. Overall was a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Albert Lee Appliance
Full time Employee (Former Employee) –  Tukwila, WAFebruary 22, 2016
Great Environment for customers and employees. Great schedule times since I am going to school. friendly staff and excellent benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing company to work for.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WANovember 13, 2014
Albert Lee is a phenomenal company to work for. It was quite difficult to move on to other endeavors.
Pros
The work environment
Cons
Drive time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I didn't fit here
RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee) –  Seattle, Bellevue, SouthCenter, LynnwoodApril 16, 2014
This is a fast paced environment with a strong male population.
I did learn to use a 100+ line phone
Utilize MS Word and Excel frequently.
I came from the Salon world to appliances and with in approx. 3 years we realized that we weren't moving forward.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Albert Lee Appliance. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 17 reviews
55
44
34
23
11

Ratings by category

3.0Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.1Culture

Albert Lee Appliance Reviews by Location