Albertsons Pay & Benefits reviews

3.8
Overall rating
Based on 3,942 reviews
Ratings breakdown
51.3K
41.2K
3938
2284
1178
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Found 1,021 reviews matching the search See all 3,942 reviews
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very stressful and cut throat
Stock Clerk Non Food (Former Employee) –  Rosamond, CAAugust 16, 2018
It was a very stressful company to work for with no set schedule or hours weekly, it was always based on availability of the store labor..management was very condisending
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working there was good
Curtesy Clerk (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVAugust 15, 2018
Worked a lot and loved working but the pay rate was really low. And now that I am out of High School I need to make more money and I am willing to work hard for it.
Pros
Loved Co-workers
Cons
Pay rate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced Environment
Night Stocker (Former Employee) –  Marysville, WAAugust 15, 2018
On this job I learned to juggle multiple tasks at once, how to effectively schedule my day to get the most done, and how preparation for the task at hand is mandatory.
Pros
Gift cards to the store were awarded upon leaving
Cons
Short breaks, no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
alberton's Ddistribution
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CAAugust 13, 2018
work life inside albertsons distribution was very fast paced stressful at times but also fun. co-worker are really good people they help take care of you and always have your back. great benefits paid vacation sick leave holidays birthdays and personal holiday.
Pros
benefits, pay well
Cons
fast pace, heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was hired Part-Time
Courtesy Clerk (Former Employee) –  Bozeman, MTAugust 12, 2018
Was hired part-time while doing full time hours. I've learned that even though, I'm a team player and would jump into any situation to help out , I was challenged by doing full time hours with no benefits and no help from the managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its work
Courtesy Clerk (Former Employee) –  Lafayette, LAAugust 11, 2018
It's alright for a first time job, but that is about it. No real advancement, they will work you as much as they please and wont consider anything you're going through
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok
Deli Clerk (Former Employee) –  Watauga, TXAugust 9, 2018
It was an ok job. It was difficult and gross but it had ok pay and benefits. If you're hard working and not picky it might be a good job for you. (Remove the character limit, please.)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No enough hours
Deli Clerk (Current Employee) –  Alhambra, CAAugust 9, 2018
No enough hours to live on. You will have to work a second job to make ends meet. And it’s hard to advance, or move departments if you want to learn more.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
No enough hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starbucks Manager
Starbucks supervisor (Former Employee) –  Port Orchard, WAAugust 8, 2018
Mt duties as the Starbucks manager were to give excellent customer service, schedule employees, write orders, take inventories and over all make sure the coffee shop was running smoothly.
Pros
great benefits, good wage flexible hours
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of advancement and hours
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Grand Prairie, TXAugust 7, 2018
Albertsons keeps all of their employees on a par time basis so they don’t have to worry about benefits. I work 40+ for a few weeks and then got written up because I exceeded my weekly hours.
Pros
None
Cons
No flexibility on hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and productive but hours vary
Cashier/Customer Service and Stocker (Current Employee) –  Texarkana, ARAugust 6, 2018
Its a productive work place with kind people. Its just the hours always vary. When you have bills to pay you need to at least know the amount of hours you would be getting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great pay, no work life balance
Assistant Store Director (Former Employee) –  Gainesville, FLAugust 6, 2018
the work week regularly exceeded 90 hours salaried, would get called in almost everyday off, communications with different levels of management was almost non existant
Pros
pay
Cons
hours worked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average retail pharmacy experience
Staff Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Fort Worth, TXAugust 3, 2018
The company itself was fine to work for. Retail itself is not my up of tea.They paid well, had great technology, and decent management. Their benefits were not bad either.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Albertsons
Courtesy Clerk (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 2, 2018
I disliked it because the pay was not good and they never listened to my concerns. So I let them fire me because I did not want to work there anymore.
Pros
Good coworkers
Cons
Not good pay, managers didn’t listen my concerns
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Produce Manager (Former Employee) –  Apopka, FLJuly 31, 2018
Loved working for them. Hated that they sold stores in 2012 and left only 4 stores in FL with no place to transfer. They offered many opportunities and the people were great to work with.
Pros
Benefits & Pay
Cons
Closed the Florida Stores
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low pay rate
Cashier/Floral (Former Employee) –  Las VegasJuly 31, 2018
This job is fun when your just now starting out . They sometimes work with you on hours and the days you can work but it’s not likely to get requested time off all the time
Pros
Two breaks and 30 min lunch
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast past, continuous work environment.
Deli Clerk (Former Employee) –  United StatesJuly 30, 2018
Always active work place, safety a priority! Customer satisfaction is mandatory as well as all health codes and restrictions. Union mandatory, good company but all about the bottom dollar.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
cashier/Assistant front end manger (Former Employee) –  Oregon/ WashingtonJuly 27, 2018
Customer service.
Working with money.
Nice to have benefits.
Making sure we have the item what customer needs.
Making sure keeping everything clean.
Team player.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, Stressful, but Great Overall
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 25, 2018
Just like any other store, it is face paced and can be stressful fro, time to time. I would recommend this job to anyone as a first job for cashiering. However, if you are looking to get a lot of hours, then you might want to consider somewhere else. The hours are not the greatest, but at least you get paid every week.
Pros
Great Staff
Cons
Limited Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An interactive environment with customer service opportunity
Cashier/Pricing (Former Employee) –  Texarkana, ARJuly 25, 2018
Albertsons was relatively professional and had many quick-paced moments, as well as slow-paced. My shift manager made sure I always was occupied with a task if need be, and most of the time they made sure my work experience was as pleasant as possible but yet still productive. They gave me other opportunities besides cashiering, such as working in bakery and price change, and they gave me a couple of pay raises in my whole year of working there. Although I had not taken advantage of them at the time, the benefits are spectacular.
Pros
Hour lunches, benefits, good pay, good hours, opportunity
Cons
Some unprofessionalism amongst workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport