Alchemy Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 25 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quirky gastro-pub, fun but lacking in management
Server/ Bartender (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COAugust 8, 2018
Alchemy fits right in on the West Side and in OCC as a quirky, exciting, and different gastro-pub. The customers range from tourists and local hipsters to cult-following regulars. Drinks and food are above average. The building itself is outdated and needs a deep clean. Major issue with being an employee here is poor management style. Team is great but rules are not enforced meaning hard work is not expected or rewarded.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Complaints
Authorized Independent Contractor (Current Employee) –  PAJuly 19, 2018
You just have to be prepared to work only for commission.
But you have a lot of power of when and how you make your money, so you really take control of your career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing and communal
Sales Representative, Logistics Manager (Current Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAFebruary 6, 2018
♣ Purchase materials and products from international manufacturers
♣ Increased sales each month during the 2017 fiscal year
♣ Effectively and efficiently manage supply chain processes and distribution channels
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
College Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNNovember 24, 2017
The workplace culture was phenomenal. Everyone is so friendly and willing to help. The instructors are also great. They get the most out of you in each workout.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They are closed now
Bartender/Wine Director (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 28, 2016
Alchemy was a labor of love. I got hired there before they even opened as did many of us. We even helped complete construction, and we all lived in the neighborhood. It was started with the best of intentions and it really hit it's stride after about a year. I accepted the position of Wine Director when I was totally green and fresh out wine school. It was a great opportunity. After 3 years of being open management kind of had an identity crisis and began altering the menu in a drastic way. Business slowed and there was no chance I would ever be fairly compensated for the time I was putting into the wine program. I moved on and they closed down 2 years later. Sometimes I feel like abandoned them, but I had to pay my ever-increasing San Diego rent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Set your own hours and treated as an adult.
Consultant (Current Employee) –  Boston, MASeptember 14, 2016
Alchemy, Inc. is a company that favors individuals looking for short term assignments while their life may be in transition. They work in education and training, corporate and public companies looking to help their internal and external clients prepare for increased performance.
Pros
Opportunity to learn
Cons
Short term assignments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace for those who love social media
Marketing Manager (Current Employee) –  SeattleApril 6, 2017
This job requires to deal with a lot of IT associated work, a lot of the time is spent online, posting on FB pages and working with programs that help to keep the traffic of potential costumers coming.
Pros
Self-managed time
Cons
Responsibility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Business Analyst temp Contract (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAMay 15, 2016
Good company to work for. Outstanding and helpful people. Lots of interesting projects. The work was challenging, but the work schedule and access to everyone on the team helped the programming process.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Culture
Senior Inside Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMarch 24, 2016
Great culture and awesome upper management. The inside Sales position has no career advancement. Other than that Alchemy is a great company to work for.
Pros
Great culture
Cons
No advancements
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Acquisitions and Sale of Companies
Controller (Former Employee) –  Los Angeles, CAAugust 30, 2016
Got a lot of experience buying and sell companies, purchase accounting and complex financial financial reporting consolidations
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Alchemy?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Doylestown, PAApril 11, 2016
Great job
Great company
Lots of extra hours
Loved my bosses
Supportive and caring
Great opportunity for improvement
Learned alot about cleaning
Very flexible
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Irish pub
Chef (Former Employee) –  Colorado Springs, COMarch 5, 2017
I don't agree with how this business is run, conflicts in opinion with the owner. I will not be supporting this business.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

See more Alchemy reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Alchemy. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 25 reviews
513
46
34
22
10

See reviews about

4.3Work/Life Balance
4.2Compensation/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.2Management
4.3Culture